[101-newcomers] Reminder: Newcomer's Webinar

Alexa Morris <amorris@amsl.com> Thu, 08 March 2018 20:48 UTC

Return-Path: <amorris@amsl.com>
X-Original-To: 101-newcomers@ietfa.amsl.com
Delivered-To: 101-newcomers@ietfa.amsl.com
Received: from localhost (localhost [127.0.0.1]) by ietfa.amsl.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id 7D45F1289B0 for <101-newcomers@ietfa.amsl.com>; Thu, 8 Mar 2018 12:48:17 -0800 (PST)
X-Virus-Scanned: amavisd-new at amsl.com
X-Spam-Flag: NO
X-Spam-Score: -4.211
X-Spam-Level:
X-Spam-Status: No, score=-4.211 tagged_above=-999 required=5 tests=[BAYES_00=-1.9, RCVD_IN_DNSWL_MED=-2.3, SPF_PASS=-0.001, T_RP_MATCHES_RCVD=-0.01] autolearn=ham autolearn_force=no
Received: from mail.ietf.org ([4.31.198.44]) by localhost (ietfa.amsl.com [127.0.0.1]) (amavisd-new, port 10024) with ESMTP id XCTWLKsYbqsD for <101-newcomers@ietfa.amsl.com>; Thu, 8 Mar 2018 12:48:16 -0800 (PST)
Received: from mail.amsl.com (c8a.amsl.com [4.31.198.40]) (using TLSv1.2 with cipher AECDH-AES256-SHA (256/256 bits)) (No client certificate requested) by ietfa.amsl.com (Postfix) with ESMTPS id 5F05C12895E for <101-newcomers@ietf.org>; Thu, 8 Mar 2018 12:48:16 -0800 (PST)
Received: from localhost (localhost [127.0.0.1]) by c8a.amsl.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id 2C0641CA3F9; Thu, 8 Mar 2018 12:47:42 -0800 (PST)
X-Virus-Scanned: amavisd-new at amsl.com
Received: from c8a.amsl.com ([127.0.0.1]) by localhost (c8a.amsl.com [127.0.0.1]) (amavisd-new, port 10024) with ESMTP id m1CipNhAvQJu; Thu, 8 Mar 2018 12:47:42 -0800 (PST)
Received: from [IPv6:2600:380:4620:86ba:9cc4:c2c2:6625:be05] (unknown [IPv6:2600:380:4620:86ba:9cc4:c2c2:6625:be05]) by c8a.amsl.com (Postfix) with ESMTPSA id BB7581CA3F8; Thu, 8 Mar 2018 12:47:41 -0800 (PST)
From: Alexa Morris <amorris@amsl.com>
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=utf-8
Content-Transfer-Encoding: quoted-printable
Mime-Version: 1.0 (Mac OS X Mail 10.3 \(3273\))
Message-Id: <C4B3E320-97EF-4DFB-AAAA-1BFCB26CACD6@amsl.com>
Date: Thu, 8 Mar 2018 12:52:58 -0800
Cc: Karen O'Donoghue <odonoghue@isoc.org>, Greg Wood <wood@isoc.org>, Mirjam Kuehne <mir@ripe.net>, Niels ten Oever <niels@article19.org>
To: 101-newcomers@ietf.org
X-Mailer: Apple Mail (2.3273)
Archived-At: <https://mailarchive.ietf.org/arch/msg/101-newcomers/dkgb2O97GRT3iTGvcIqAWLq0BSc>
Subject: [101-newcomers] Reminder: Newcomer's Webinar
X-BeenThere: 101-newcomers@ietf.org
X-Mailman-Version: 2.1.22
Precedence: list
List-Id: "Mailing list of newcomers \(defined as anyone who has attended 5 or fewer meetings\) at the IETF 101 that opt to be on list." <101-newcomers.ietf.org>
List-Unsubscribe: <https://www.ietf.org/mailman/options/101-newcomers>, <mailto:101-newcomers-request@ietf.org?subject=unsubscribe>
List-Archive: <https://mailarchive.ietf.org/arch/browse/101-newcomers/>
List-Post: <mailto:101-newcomers@ietf.org>
List-Help: <mailto:101-newcomers-request@ietf.org?subject=help>
List-Subscribe: <https://www.ietf.org/mailman/listinfo/101-newcomers>, <mailto:101-newcomers-request@ietf.org?subject=subscribe>
X-List-Received-Date: Thu, 08 Mar 2018 20:48:17 -0000

This is a reminder that we are offering a Newcomer’s Webinar for new attendees who want to learn a bit more about the IETF before attending IETF 101. We will provide a brief overview of how to prepare for the meeting week and, more importantly, we will give you the opportunity to ask any of the questions you may have. 

Two sessions will be offered:

	• March 12 at 1500 UTC (8 AM PDT / 11 AM EDT / 4 PM CET / midnight JST) 

	• March 13 at 1100 UTC (4 AM PDT / 7 AM EDT / 12 noon CET / 8:00 PM JST)

These sessions will use Meetecho, the tool used for remote participation at IETF meetings. If you have not used Meetecho before, you are encouraged to review participation information before joining your first session. Learn more, and join either session, at: https://ietf101.conf.meetecho.com/index.php/Newcomers_webinar.

More resources for newcomers can be found on the IETF website at https://www.ietf.org/how/meetings/101/newcomers/. 

Regards,
Alexa