[104-newcomers] IETF 104 Newcomer's Webinar Reminder

IETF Secretariat <ietf-secretariat@ietf.org> Tue, 12 March 2019 22:04 UTC

Return-Path: <ietf-secretariat@ietf.org>
X-Original-To: 104-newcomers@ietf.org
Delivered-To: 104-newcomers@ietfa.amsl.com
Received: from ietfa.amsl.com (localhost [IPv6:::1]) by ietfa.amsl.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id 7C7C4131111 for <104-newcomers@ietf.org>; Tue, 12 Mar 2019 15:04:11 -0700 (PDT)
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain; charset="utf-8"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit
From: IETF Secretariat <ietf-secretariat@ietf.org>
To: <104-newcomers@ietf.org>
X-Test-IDTracker: no
X-IETF-IDTracker: 6.93.0
Auto-Submitted: auto-generated
Precedence: bulk
Reply-To: 104-newcomers@ietf.org
Message-ID: <155242825143.5453.17677089381374280594.idtracker@ietfa.amsl.com>
Date: Tue, 12 Mar 2019 15:04:11 -0700
Archived-At: <https://mailarchive.ietf.org/arch/msg/104-newcomers/rV6sK6MXDfY4Xs2Vi0z0ayDSszQ>
X-Mailman-Approved-At: Tue, 12 Mar 2019 15:04:54 -0700
Subject: [104-newcomers] IETF 104 Newcomer's Webinar Reminder
X-BeenThere: 104-newcomers@ietf.org
X-Mailman-Version: 2.1.29
List-Id: "Mailing list of newcomers \(defined as anyone who has attended 5 or fewer meetings\) at the IETF 104 that opt to be on list." <104-newcomers.ietf.org>
List-Unsubscribe: <https://www.ietf.org/mailman/options/104-newcomers>, <mailto:104-newcomers-request@ietf.org?subject=unsubscribe>
List-Archive: <https://mailarchive.ietf.org/arch/browse/104-newcomers/>
List-Post: <mailto:104-newcomers@ietf.org>
List-Help: <mailto:104-newcomers-request@ietf.org?subject=help>
List-Subscribe: <https://www.ietf.org/mailman/listinfo/104-newcomers>, <mailto:104-newcomers-request@ietf.org?subject=subscribe>
X-List-Received-Date: Tue, 12 Mar 2019 22:04:12 -0000

Greetings! 

Newcomer’s Webinar Reminder

As a newcomer (having attended fewer than five IETF meetings), you are invited to participate in our Newcomer’s Webinar. We are offering two separate one-hour moderated sessions to help you prepare for the IETF 104 meeting week. Both webinars are in advance of IETF 104. These virtual sessions use Meetecho, the tool used for remote participation at IETF meetings. If you have not used Meetecho before, you are encouraged to review helpful information here: https://ietf104.conf.meetecho.com/index.php/Newcomers_Webinar  before joining your first working group session.

The two options to participate in the IETF Newcomer’s Webinar are: 

- Thursday, March 14 at 00:00 UTC (01:00 CET/ 09:00 JST) / ( Wednesday, March 13 at 17:00 PDT/ 20:00 EDT)
- Tuesday, March 19 at 15:00 UTC (08:00 PDT/ 11:00 EDT/ 16:00 CET) / (Wednesday, March 20 at 00:00 JST)

During this session we will provide a brief overview of how to prepare for the IETF 104 meeting week.  More importantly, we will give you the opportunity to ask any of the questions you may have. 
Join here: https://www.meetecho.com/ietf104/newcomerswebinar 


Best,
IETF Secretariat