[110-newcomers] IETF 110 Newcomers Information

IETF Secretariat <ietf-secretariat@ietf.org> Fri, 19 February 2021 23:20 UTC

Return-Path: <ietf-secretariat@ietf.org>
X-Original-To: 110-newcomers@ietf.org
Delivered-To: 110-newcomers@ietfa.amsl.com
Received: from ietfa.amsl.com (localhost [IPv6:::1]) by ietfa.amsl.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id 2CA213A0E34 for <110-newcomers@ietf.org>; Fri, 19 Feb 2021 15:20:00 -0800 (PST)
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain; charset="utf-8"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit
From: IETF Secretariat <ietf-secretariat@ietf.org>
To: <110-newcomers@ietf.org>
X-Test-IDTracker: no
X-IETF-IDTracker: 7.26.0
Auto-Submitted: auto-generated
Precedence: bulk
Reply-To: 110-newcomers@ietf.org
Message-ID: <161377680007.20101.611686384800992420@ietfa.amsl.com>
Date: Fri, 19 Feb 2021 15:20:00 -0800
Archived-At: <https://mailarchive.ietf.org/arch/msg/110-newcomers/C3YoCcxqJpXhNaJetD1Rs0VOTpE>
Subject: [110-newcomers] IETF 110 Newcomers Information
X-BeenThere: 110-newcomers@ietf.org
X-Mailman-Version: 2.1.29
List-Id: Mailing list for newcomers <110-newcomers.ietf.org>
List-Unsubscribe: <https://www.ietf.org/mailman/options/110-newcomers>, <mailto:110-newcomers-request@ietf.org?subject=unsubscribe>
List-Archive: <https://mailarchive.ietf.org/arch/browse/110-newcomers/>
List-Post: <mailto:110-newcomers@ietf.org>
List-Help: <mailto:110-newcomers-request@ietf.org?subject=help>
List-Subscribe: <https://www.ietf.org/mailman/listinfo/110-newcomers>, <mailto:110-newcomers-request@ietf.org?subject=subscribe>
X-List-Received-Date: Fri, 19 Feb 2021 23:20:07 -0000

The start of the IETF 110 meeting is a few weeks away and, while we wish we were gathering in Prague together, we are still expecting to have a very productive and rewarding virtual meeting. Please read below for information on IETF 110 newcomers events and programs.

1. Newcomers Webinars
During these one-hour webinars we will provide a brief overview of how to prepare for the IETF 110 meeting week.  More importantly, we will give you the opportunity to ask any of the questions you may have.

Newcomers Webinar #1
Tuesday, February 23 @13:00 UTC (05:00 PST, 08:00 EST, 14:00 CET, 22:00 JST)
Join here for webinar #1: https://ietf.zoom.us/j/92954292103?pwd=U3lFTUxUTmxlWGxyWXpHU2dmQlRHZz09

Newcomers Webinar #2
Friday, February 26 @ 00:00 UTC (Thurs 16:00 PST, 19:00 EST/ Fri 01:00 CET, 09:00 JST)  
Join here for webinar #2: https://ietf.zoom.us/j/94974279451?pwd=NGQ5UU1pdWxnYWhLN1RsVFhxaXZHdz09

2. Newcomers Ask Me Anything (AMA)
The IETF Newcomers Ask Me Anything (AMA) are 20-minute gatherings where you can quickly meet other newcomers and experienced IETFers. Share thoughts on how your week is going or ask any questions that you might have. This will take place in the IETF 110 Gather space. If you have not used Gather previously, you are encouraged to review the introduction. 

-   Tuesday, March 09 @ 14:00 UTC (06:00 PST, 09:00 EST, 15:00 CET, 23:00 JST) 
-   Thursday, March 11 @ 15:30 UTC (07:30 PST, 10:30 EST, 16:30 CET/ Fri 00:30 JST)

You can add these events into your calendar: https://calendar.google.com/calendar/u/0?cid=Y185MXB2MzVvanU4cWxjbDBocHYxa2kyanJ1b0Bncm91cC5jYWxlbmRhci5nb29nbGUuY29t

3. IETF Guides 
The IETF Guides Program matches experienced IETF participants with newcomers in order to aid their integration into the IETF community. You can find more information at: https://www.ietf.org/about/participate/guides/. You can request a guide here: https://guides.ietf.org/guides/request_guide.

4. Other Resources
If you’ve not done so yet, please take a few minutes to watch the excellent “Top 10 Things to Know Before Your First IETF Meeting” video: https://ietf.org/about/participate/get-started/meetings/.  While IETF 110 Online is different from most meetings (in that it will be conducted entirely online) much of the advice still applies! We also strongly encourage you to review The Tao of the IETF, which is available online at https://www.ietf.org/tao.html.

Additional Resources: Additional IETF 110 resources for newcomers are available here: https://ietf.org/how/meetings/110/newcomers/.

Best,
IETF Secretariat