[112-newcomers] Newcomers Events Next Week

IETF Secretariat <ietf-secretariat@ietf.org> Fri, 29 October 2021 20:18 UTC

Return-Path: <ietf-secretariat@ietf.org>
X-Original-To: 112-newcomers@ietf.org
Delivered-To: 112-newcomers@ietfa.amsl.com
Received: from ietfa.amsl.com (localhost [IPv6:::1]) by ietfa.amsl.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id 73A313A16BB for <112-newcomers@ietf.org>; Fri, 29 Oct 2021 13:18:19 -0700 (PDT)
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain; charset="utf-8"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit
From: IETF Secretariat <ietf-secretariat@ietf.org>
To: <112-newcomers@ietf.org>
X-Test-IDTracker: no
X-IETF-IDTracker: 7.39.0
Auto-Submitted: auto-generated
Precedence: bulk
Reply-To: 112-newcomers@ietf.org
Message-ID: <163553869870.4978.12218640360824975165@ietfa.amsl.com>
Date: Fri, 29 Oct 2021 13:18:19 -0700
Archived-At: <https://mailarchive.ietf.org/arch/msg/112-newcomers/byQHxLYEf6-0VGuZfqfcHCQCGlI>
Subject: [112-newcomers] Newcomers Events Next Week
X-BeenThere: 112-newcomers@ietf.org
X-Mailman-Version: 2.1.29
List-Id: Mailing list for newcomers <112-newcomers.ietf.org>
List-Unsubscribe: <https://www.ietf.org/mailman/options/112-newcomers>, <mailto:112-newcomers-request@ietf.org?subject=unsubscribe>
List-Archive: <https://mailarchive.ietf.org/arch/browse/112-newcomers/>
List-Post: <mailto:112-newcomers@ietf.org>
List-Help: <mailto:112-newcomers-request@ietf.org?subject=help>
List-Subscribe: <https://www.ietf.org/mailman/listinfo/112-newcomers>, <mailto:112-newcomers-request@ietf.org?subject=subscribe>
X-List-Received-Date: Fri, 29 Oct 2021 20:18:20 -0000

Come join these exciting Newcomers events next week! 

Newcomers’ Webinar
The Newcomers introduction presentation will  help provide a brief overview of how to
prepare for the IETF 112 meeting week. More importantly, we will give you the opportunity 
to ask any of the questions you may have during the Q&A sessions: 

Link to Introduction presentation video:
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLC86T-6ZTP5hFWNekiZYEYwEqVWB-cwfr

Newcomers’ Q&A Session #1
-  Monday, November 1 @ 19:00 UTC (12:00 PT, 15:00 ET, 20:00 CET/ Tuesday, Nov 2 @ 04:00 JST)
Join here: https://ietf.zoom.us/j/84179477705
 
Newcomers’ Q&A Session #2
-  Wednesday, November 3 @ 12:45 UTC (05:45 PT, 08:45 ET, 13:45 CET, 21:45 JST)
Join here: https://ietf.zoom.us/j/84184691758

Online Escape Room
We are excited to announce a fun networking activity for IETF 112: an interactive online escape room! AMS
(the IETF Secretariat) has built an online escape room in Gather.town. The teams will have a combination of IETF 
newcomers and experienced IETF participants. If you enjoy looking for clues and solving puzzles, this is a great
event for you. The escape room will take approximately 1-1.5 hours to complete and will take place on: 

- ​Thursday, November 4 @ 15:00 UTC (08:00 PT, 11:00 ET, 16:00 CET/ Friday, Nov 5 @ 00:00 JST).
Sign-up link: https://www.ietf.org/forms/112-newcomers-escape-room/


Additional resources for newcomers are available here: https://ietf.org/how/meetings/112/newcomers/.