Re: [94attendees] Thank you to and from the Organ Crew!

Sandra Murphy <sandy@tislabs.com> Tue, 10 November 2015 21:27 UTC

Return-Path: <sandy@tislabs.com>
X-Original-To: 94attendees@ietfa.amsl.com
Delivered-To: 94attendees@ietfa.amsl.com
Received: from localhost (ietfa.amsl.com [127.0.0.1]) by ietfa.amsl.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id A4B541A905B; Tue, 10 Nov 2015 13:27:07 -0800 (PST)
X-Virus-Scanned: amavisd-new at amsl.com
X-Spam-Flag: NO
X-Spam-Score: -1.911
X-Spam-Level:
X-Spam-Status: No, score=-1.911 tagged_above=-999 required=5 tests=[BAYES_00=-1.9, SPF_PASS=-0.001, T_RP_MATCHES_RCVD=-0.01] autolearn=ham
Received: from mail.ietf.org ([4.31.198.44]) by localhost (ietfa.amsl.com [127.0.0.1]) (amavisd-new, port 10024) with ESMTP id Dyx5FDO18fNt; Tue, 10 Nov 2015 13:27:06 -0800 (PST)
Received: from walnut.tislabs.com (walnut.tislabs.com [192.94.214.200]) (using TLSv1 with cipher ADH-AES256-SHA (256/256 bits)) (No client certificate requested) by ietfa.amsl.com (Postfix) with ESMTPS id EBFB41A904F; Tue, 10 Nov 2015 13:27:05 -0800 (PST)
Received: from nova.tislabs.com (unknown [10.66.1.77]) by walnut.tislabs.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id F353428B0042; Tue, 10 Nov 2015 16:27:04 -0500 (EST)
Received: from [IPv6:::1] (localhost.localdomain [127.0.0.1]) by nova.tislabs.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id BC45A1F8035; Tue, 10 Nov 2015 16:27:04 -0500 (EST)
Mime-Version: 1.0 (Mac OS X Mail 7.3 \(1878.6\))
Content-Type: multipart/signed; boundary="Apple-Mail=_1F478057-77BF-4579-B05B-66CEA3D31823"; protocol="application/pgp-signature"; micalg=pgp-sha512
X-Pgp-Agent: GPGMail 2.5.1
From: Sandra Murphy <sandy@tislabs.com>
In-Reply-To: <alpine.OSX.2.01.1511051501010.95458@rabdullah.local>
Date: Tue, 10 Nov 2015 16:26:54 -0500
Message-Id: <814561DE-8CE2-40E8-A5C6-A9D041FC8934@tislabs.com>
References: <alpine.OSX.2.01.1511051501010.95458@rabdullah.local>
To: Ole Jacobsen <olejacobsen@me.com>
X-Mailer: Apple Mail (2.1878.6)
Archived-At: <http://mailarchive.ietf.org/arch/msg/94attendees/caD1inhRzbLPbpuYMbdAcpPzMEc>
X-Mailman-Approved-At: Tue, 10 Nov 2015 13:35:23 -0800
Cc: "Burr, Becky" <Becky.Burr@neustar.biz>, Rabbi Rob Thomas <robt@cymru.com>, The IETF <ietf@ietf.org>, Scott MacDonald <scott@e-side.co.jp>, Martin Pasi <martin@pasiorgans.com>, Jun's Secretary <junsec@sfc.wide.ad.jp>, Tetsuo Kusakari <tkorg@tbz.t-com.ne.jp>, Stan Borinski <stan@futureinfosec.com>, Mineko Kojima <mineco@mbi.nifty.com>, Nami Hamada <namihamada@cbfisk.com>, Desiree Miloshevic <dmiloshevic@afilias.info>, Hiroshi ESAKI <hiroshi@wide.ad.jp>, Rodney Gehrke <rodneygehrke@gmail.com>, Benson Schliesser <bensons@queuefull.net>, Seizo Onoe <onoe@nttdocomo.com>, Benjamin Tag <we.theian.people@gmail.com>, Ray Pelletier <rpelletier@isoc.org>, SteveDieck@aol.com, Warren Kumari <warren@kumari.net>, Mark Winges <wingnotes@att.net>, Dave Ward <dward@bgp.nu>, "Beaulieu, Marcia" <mbeaulieu@amsl.com>, Natsuko Murayama <natsukorgan@gmail.com>, Iben Rodriguez <Iben.Rodriguez@spirent.com>, Kathy Brown <brown@isoc.org>, Alain Durand <alain.durand@icann.org>, Mr Pindar Wong <pindar.wong@gmail.com>, Cathy Aronson <packetgrrl@gmail.com>, Roger Sherman <roger@loftrecordings.com>, Jeff Osborn <jeff@isc.org>, David Lambert <david.lambert@imexgs.com>, Dan Clayton <danclayton@claytonacoustics.com>, Paul Fritts <PaulF33@aol.com>, Kaori Goto <kaori.chocorgan.symphony@gmail.com>, Bob Hinden <bob.hinden@gmail.com>, Rick Isaacs <rickisaacs@cbfisk.com>, Jun Murai <jun@wide.ad.jp>, Nobuka TAKAHASHI <no.takahashi@yaf.or.jp>, Carla Lafever <carlal@google.com>, Hiroshi Suto <suto@sorgel.net>, Anand Raje <anand@rabt.in>, Naki Kripfgans <sungr@umich.edu>, Vint Cerf <vint@google.com>, Fernando Costantino <fcostantino@us.ntt.net>, "Scott O. Bradner" <sob@sobco.com>, Alexa Raad <araad@rocketmail.com>, Katsuhiko Kawachi <katsuhikokawachi@mac.com>, Jonas Berg <jonas_1_berg@hotmail.com>, Andrew Gingery <andrewgingery@cbfisk.com>, Jared Mauch <jared@puck.nether.net>, APIA Board <apia-board@apia.org>, Akihiko Takashima <akihikowork@yahoo.co.jp>, Maryann Hinden <maryann.hinden@gmail.com>, Diane Andrada <dandrada@mac.com>, Hatsumi Miura <hatsumimiura@aol.com>, Sandra Murphy <sandy@tislabs.com>, IETF 94 Attendees <94attendees@ietf.ORG>, Tom Livingston <tom@almadenpress.com>, Hideki Sunahara <suna@wide.ad.jp>, Sawako Hayashida <sa.hayashida@yaf.or.jp>
Subject: Re: [94attendees] Thank you to and from the Organ Crew!
X-BeenThere: 94attendees@ietf.org
X-Mailman-Version: 2.1.15
Precedence: list
List-Id: "Mailing list of IETF 94 attendees that have opted in on this list. " <94attendees.ietf.org>
List-Unsubscribe: <https://www.ietf.org/mailman/options/94attendees>, <mailto:94attendees-request@ietf.org?subject=unsubscribe>
List-Archive: <https://mailarchive.ietf.org/arch/browse/94attendees/>
List-Post: <mailto:94attendees@ietf.org>
List-Help: <mailto:94attendees-request@ietf.org?subject=help>
List-Subscribe: <https://www.ietf.org/mailman/listinfo/94attendees>, <mailto:94attendees-request@ietf.org?subject=subscribe>
X-List-Received-Date: Tue, 10 Nov 2015 21:27:07 -0000

Quite an inspiring event, with music I’ve never heard before and wonderful performances of music I know!

And up-close-and-personal contact with a world class instrument!  (I saw several of the audience that know something about organs and organ playing who were almost giddy with joy.)

And a new one of a kind CD!

And you say there’s more to come!

Wonderful.

Thank you so much for organizing this.

—Sandy


On Nov 5, 2015, at 6:23 PM, Ole Jacobsen <olejacobsen@me.com> wrote:

> 
> 
> Friends,
> 
> Permit me to post one more off-topic message to the IETF list to say a
> big THANK YOU to all who participated, supported and sponsored
> Wednesday's organ events. It was a truly wonderful and memorable event
> for the artists and everyone on our side of the stage, I hope you
> enjoyed it too!
> 
> http://www.yikes.com/~ole/store/stagefinal.jpg
> 
> Our website at http://www.yokohama-organdemo.org/ has lots of details
> about the program, the performers, the organ and much more. We will
> post links there to the audio recordings some YouTube videos and
> various photo collections once we all get a little more sleep and are
> able to collect the various pieces.
> 
> Once again, thanks to everyone involved. It was so much fun that it's
> probably worth repeating more frequently than every 40 IETFs :-)
> 
> Ole
> 
> 
> Ole J. Jacobsen
> Editor and Publisher
> The Internet Protocol Journal
> Cell:    +1 415-370-4628
> Japan Cell [docomo]: (090) 3337-9311
> http://www.yokohama-organdemo.org/
> 
> 
> _______________________________________________
> 94attendees mailing list
> 94attendees@ietf.org
> https://www.ietf.org/mailman/listinfo/94attendees