[Anima] Change of authors for draft-ietf-anima-bootstrapping-keyinfra

Michael Richardson <mcr+ietf@sandelman.ca> Sun, 11 August 2019 05:49 UTC

Return-Path: <mcr+ietf@sandelman.ca>
X-Original-To: anima@ietfa.amsl.com
Delivered-To: anima@ietfa.amsl.com
Received: from localhost (localhost []) by ietfa.amsl.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id 8240E120A48; Sat, 10 Aug 2019 22:49:02 -0700 (PDT)
X-Virus-Scanned: amavisd-new at amsl.com
X-Spam-Flag: NO
X-Spam-Score: -2.3
X-Spam-Status: No, score=-2.3 tagged_above=-999 required=5 tests=[RCVD_IN_DNSWL_MED=-2.3, SPF_HELO_NONE=0.001, SPF_PASS=-0.001] autolearn=ham autolearn_force=no
Received: from mail.ietf.org ([]) by localhost (ietfa.amsl.com []) (amavisd-new, port 10024) with ESMTP id E_lkbxOKU8XY; Sat, 10 Aug 2019 22:48:04 -0700 (PDT)
Received: from tuna.sandelman.ca (tuna.sandelman.ca []) (using TLSv1.2 with cipher AECDH-AES256-SHA (256/256 bits)) (No client certificate requested) by ietfa.amsl.com (Postfix) with ESMTPS id C281C12098A; Sat, 10 Aug 2019 19:28:01 -0700 (PDT)
Received: from sandelman.ca (unknown [IPv6:2607:f0b0:f:2:56b2:3ff:fe0b:d84]) by tuna.sandelman.ca (Postfix) with ESMTP id 051163818F; Sat, 10 Aug 2019 22:27:18 -0400 (EDT)
Received: from localhost (localhost [IPv6:::1]) by sandelman.ca (Postfix) with ESMTP id F06E65E6; Sat, 10 Aug 2019 22:27:59 -0400 (EDT)
From: Michael Richardson <mcr+ietf@sandelman.ca>
To: The IESG <iesg@ietf.org>, anima@ietf.org
In-Reply-To: <20190809225540.GV59807@kduck.mit.edu>
References: <156282301326.15131.7510532622479656237.idtracker@ietfa.amsl.com> <23257.1565381837@localhost> <20190809225540.GV59807@kduck.mit.edu>
X-Mailer: MH-E 8.6; nmh 1.7+dev; GNU Emacs 24.5.1
X-Face: $\n1pF)h^`}$H>Hk{L"x@)JS7<%Az}5RyS@k9X%29-lHB$Ti.V>2bi.~ehC0; <'$9xN5Ub# z!G,p`nR&p7Fz@^UXIn156S8.~^@MJ*mMsD7=QFeq%AL4m<nPbLgmtKK-5dC@#:k
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/signed; boundary="=-=-="; micalg="pgp-sha256"; protocol="application/pgp-signature"
Date: Sat, 10 Aug 2019 22:27:59 -0400
Message-ID: <1687.1565490479@localhost>
Archived-At: <https://mailarchive.ietf.org/arch/msg/anima/BylrXirlEVlrrmx5jfN5KURL7g0>
Subject: [Anima] Change of authors for draft-ietf-anima-bootstrapping-keyinfra
X-BeenThere: anima@ietf.org
X-Mailman-Version: 2.1.29
Precedence: list
List-Id: Autonomic Networking Integrated Model and Approach <anima.ietf.org>
List-Unsubscribe: <https://www.ietf.org/mailman/options/anima>, <mailto:anima-request@ietf.org?subject=unsubscribe>
List-Archive: <https://mailarchive.ietf.org/arch/browse/anima/>
List-Post: <mailto:anima@ietf.org>
List-Help: <mailto:anima-request@ietf.org?subject=help>
List-Subscribe: <https://www.ietf.org/mailman/listinfo/anima>, <mailto:anima-request@ietf.org?subject=subscribe>
X-List-Received-Date: Sun, 11 Aug 2019 05:49:02 -0000

Based upon the comment that the author list on the YANG module, and
the author list on the document did not match, the authors had
a bit of a think on this, and decided that we would remove
Steinthor Bjarnason and add Toerless Eckert.
** Everyone was consulted beforehand **

Steinthor Bjarnason originated many of the ideas in the document four plus
years ago, but has not been able to contribute to it for a number of
years.  We prominently acknowledge his contribution.

Toerless Eckert made many editorial passes over the past two years
and turned himself from document shepherd and co-chair into a regular

As he was also the document shepherd, we had a conversation with
our AD about the appropriateness of this change, and got approval.

The WG, of course, may have other opinions, as it is the WG's document,
and people should not feel shy this.

Michael Richardson <mcr+IETF@sandelman.ca>, Sandelman Software Works
 -= IPv6 IoT consulting =-