[apps-discuss] Apps Area Review Team Report for November 2011

S Moonesamy <sm+ietf@elandsys.com> Wed, 30 November 2011 09:50 UTC

Return-Path: <sm@elandsys.com>
X-Original-To: apps-discuss@ietfa.amsl.com
Delivered-To: apps-discuss@ietfa.amsl.com
Received: from localhost (localhost []) by ietfa.amsl.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id 09E4321F8663 for <apps-discuss@ietfa.amsl.com>; Wed, 30 Nov 2011 01:50:19 -0800 (PST)
X-Virus-Scanned: amavisd-new at amsl.com
X-Spam-Flag: NO
X-Spam-Score: -102.599
X-Spam-Status: No, score=-102.599 tagged_above=-999 required=5 tests=[BAYES_00=-2.599, USER_IN_WHITELIST=-100]
Received: from mail.ietf.org ([]) by localhost (ietfa.amsl.com []) (amavisd-new, port 10024) with ESMTP id vx5zqKUpydVQ for <apps-discuss@ietfa.amsl.com>; Wed, 30 Nov 2011 01:50:16 -0800 (PST)
Received: from mail.elandsys.com (mail.elandsys.com []) by ietfa.amsl.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id CA97621F8557 for <apps-discuss@ietf.org>; Wed, 30 Nov 2011 01:50:16 -0800 (PST)
Received: from SUBMAN.elandsys.com ([]) (authenticated bits=0) by mail.elandsys.com (8.13.8/8.13.8) with ESMTP id pAU9o8A3025900 for <apps-discuss@ietf.org>; Wed, 30 Nov 2011 01:50:13 -0800
DKIM-Signature: v=1; a=rsa-sha1; c=simple/simple; d=elandsys.com; s=mail; t=1322646615; bh=AbZClFimJKkW31Iegz7RKO7s2kk=; h=Message-Id:Date:To:From:Subject:Mime-Version:Content-Type: Content-Transfer-Encoding; b=zLx0aWV7bNWxqSIrpRVXA/lVdSsBXASO+FRVThtLumRNOiO3Z7mjWK5xQbaHwZ5T7 TTKjGqwTRUnvwgskM3uD2RnbYF54xqV3AE7t8bUzUiNv96XCLqhyjXU/Vdpl5A69se 2gC7GXiq/9hmvGbxJiOK/Rzn4X4JdwsFgNkz4K8E=
Message-Id: <>
X-Mailer: QUALCOMM Windows Eudora Version
Date: Wed, 30 Nov 2011 01:48:19 -0800
To: apps-discuss@ietf.org
From: S Moonesamy <sm+ietf@elandsys.com>
Mime-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain; charset="iso-8859-1"; format="flowed"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: quoted-printable
Subject: [apps-discuss] Apps Area Review Team Report for November 2011
X-BeenThere: apps-discuss@ietf.org
X-Mailman-Version: 2.1.12
Precedence: list
List-Id: General discussion of application-layer protocols <apps-discuss.ietf.org>
List-Unsubscribe: <https://www.ietf.org/mailman/options/apps-discuss>, <mailto:apps-discuss-request@ietf.org?subject=unsubscribe>
List-Archive: <http://www.ietf.org/mail-archive/web/apps-discuss>
List-Post: <mailto:apps-discuss@ietf.org>
List-Help: <mailto:apps-discuss-request@ietf.org?subject=help>
List-Subscribe: <https://www.ietf.org/mailman/listinfo/apps-discuss>, <mailto:apps-discuss-request@ietf.org?subject=subscribe>
X-List-Received-Date: Wed, 30 Nov 2011 09:50:19 -0000


The Applications Area Review Team provides 
semi-formal reviews of Internet-Drafts as a way 
to improve the quality of IETF 
specifications.  The members of the team are 
selected from the IETF community, especially from 
among active participants and recognized experts in the Applications Area.

The following reviews were performed in November 2011:

    Reviewer             I-D

  Mark Nottingham      draft-ietf-oauth-v2-bearer-14
  Murray S. Kucherawy  draft-ietf-v6ops-happy-eyeballs-05
  William J. Mills     draft-ietf-kitten-sasl-openid-07

The Apps Area Review Team currently comprises 33 
members, including one member currently on 
leave.  The team performed 30 reviews since the beginning of the year.

This is the last report from the Apps Area Review 
Team.  Thanks to Ned Freed and Eric Burger for 
their contribution to the Apps Area Review Team 
over the years and to the Application Area 
Directors, Lisa Dusseault, Alexey Melnikov, Peter 
Saint-Andre and Pete Resnick.  And a special thanks to the following reviewers:

  Ted Hardie
  Yves Lafon
  Eliot Lear
  Martin J. Dürst
  Joshua Bell
  Carsten Bormann
  Tim Bray
  Joseph Yee
  Julian Reschke
  Larry Masinter
  Xiaodong Lee
  Dave Crocker
  Murray S. Kucherawy
  Henry S. Thompson
  Barry Leiba
  Mark Nottingham
  William J. Mills

S. Moonesamy
On behalf of the Apps Review Team