[apps-discuss] [Fwd: NomCom 2010-2011: IESG Appointments]

Alexey Melnikov <alexey.melnikov@isode.com> Mon, 31 January 2011 20:25 UTC

Return-Path: <alexey.melnikov@isode.com>
X-Original-To: apps-discuss@core3.amsl.com
Delivered-To: apps-discuss@core3.amsl.com
Received: from localhost (localhost []) by core3.amsl.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id 7CF6E3A6C57 for <apps-discuss@core3.amsl.com>; Mon, 31 Jan 2011 12:25:00 -0800 (PST)
X-Virus-Scanned: amavisd-new at amsl.com
X-Spam-Flag: NO
X-Spam-Score: -102.594
X-Spam-Status: No, score=-102.594 tagged_above=-999 required=5 tests=[AWL=0.005, BAYES_00=-2.599, USER_IN_WHITELIST=-100]
Received: from mail.ietf.org ([]) by localhost (core3.amsl.com []) (amavisd-new, port 10024) with ESMTP id x1AefjRfGATH for <apps-discuss@core3.amsl.com>; Mon, 31 Jan 2011 12:24:59 -0800 (PST)
Received: from rufus.isode.com (rufus.isode.com []) by core3.amsl.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id 6E3E33A6C4E for <Apps-Discuss@ietf.org>; Mon, 31 Jan 2011 12:24:56 -0800 (PST)
Received: from [] ((unknown) []) by rufus.isode.com (submission channel) via TCP with ESMTPA id <TUcbWgADL0cG@rufus.isode.com>; Mon, 31 Jan 2011 20:28:10 +0000
X-SMTP-Protocol-Errors: NORDNS
Message-ID: <4D471B36.4050503@isode.com>
Date: Mon, 31 Jan 2011 23:27:34 +0300
From: Alexey Melnikov <alexey.melnikov@isode.com>
User-Agent: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.7.12) Gecko/20050915
X-Accept-Language: en-us, en
To: Apps-Discuss@ietf.org
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/mixed; boundary="------------060801090008010506010001"
Subject: [apps-discuss] [Fwd: NomCom 2010-2011: IESG Appointments]
X-BeenThere: apps-discuss@ietf.org
X-Mailman-Version: 2.1.9
Precedence: list
List-Id: General discussion of application-layer protocols <apps-discuss.ietf.org>
List-Unsubscribe: <https://www.ietf.org/mailman/listinfo/apps-discuss>, <mailto:apps-discuss-request@ietf.org?subject=unsubscribe>
List-Archive: <http://www.ietf.org/mail-archive/web/apps-discuss>
List-Post: <mailto:apps-discuss@ietf.org>
List-Help: <mailto:apps-discuss-request@ietf.org?subject=help>
List-Subscribe: <https://www.ietf.org/mailman/listinfo/apps-discuss>, <mailto:apps-discuss-request@ietf.org?subject=subscribe>
X-List-Received-Date: Mon, 31 Jan 2011 20:25:00 -0000

--- Begin Message ---
Hi Folks,

The 2010-2011 IETF Nominating committee is pleased to announce the 
selection of the IESG members whose two year terms start in March 2011.

The following have been selected to serve as ADs by the nominating 
committee for the open IESG positions and confirmed by the IAB in their 
role as confirming body: 

GEN/IETF Chair: Russ Housley 
Applications: Pete Resnick 
Internet: Ralph Droms 
Operations and Management: Ron Bonica 
Real-time Applications and Infrastructure: Robert Sparks 
Routing: Adrian Farrel 
Security: Stephen Farrell 
Transport: Wesley Eddy 

Our thanks to the incumbents who are not returning for their outstanding
service, to the many qualified members of the community who offered to 
serve, to the community for their assistance in this process, and to the 
named individuals above for agreeing to serve the community on the IESG. 

Best Regards, 

Thomas Walsh 

IETF-Announce mailing list
--- End Message ---