[apps-discuss] Fwd: ANRP presentations at IETF-95

Alissa Cooper <alissa@cooperw.in> Mon, 04 April 2016 10:06 UTC

Return-Path: <alissa@cooperw.in>
X-Original-To: apps-discuss@ietfa.amsl.com
Delivered-To: apps-discuss@ietfa.amsl.com
Received: from localhost (localhost []) by ietfa.amsl.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id 10DD612D54F for <apps-discuss@ietfa.amsl.com>; Mon, 4 Apr 2016 03:06:22 -0700 (PDT)
X-Virus-Scanned: amavisd-new at amsl.com
X-Spam-Flag: NO
X-Spam-Score: -2.7
X-Spam-Status: No, score=-2.7 tagged_above=-999 required=5 tests=[BAYES_00=-1.9, DKIM_SIGNED=0.1, DKIM_VALID=-0.1, DKIM_VALID_AU=-0.1, HTML_MESSAGE=0.001, RCVD_IN_DNSWL_LOW=-0.7, SPF_PASS=-0.001] autolearn=unavailable autolearn_force=no
Authentication-Results: ietfa.amsl.com (amavisd-new); dkim=pass (1024-bit key) header.d=cooperw.in header.b=dvJ1zyut; dkim=pass (1024-bit key) header.d=messagingengine.com header.b=bsgh1npA
Received: from mail.ietf.org ([]) by localhost (ietfa.amsl.com []) (amavisd-new, port 10024) with ESMTP id 7spzWEYETJeW for <apps-discuss@ietfa.amsl.com>; Mon, 4 Apr 2016 03:06:19 -0700 (PDT)
Received: from out3-smtp.messagingengine.com (out3-smtp.messagingengine.com []) (using TLSv1.2 with cipher AECDH-AES256-SHA (256/256 bits)) (No client certificate requested) by ietfa.amsl.com (Postfix) with ESMTPS id 4559912D565 for <apps-discuss@ietf.org>; Mon, 4 Apr 2016 03:06:18 -0700 (PDT)
Received: from compute4.internal (compute4.nyi.internal []) by mailout.nyi.internal (Postfix) with ESMTP id 95E3B20977 for <apps-discuss@ietf.org>; Mon, 4 Apr 2016 06:06:17 -0400 (EDT)
Received: from frontend1 ([]) by compute4.internal (MEProxy); Mon, 04 Apr 2016 06:06:17 -0400
DKIM-Signature: v=1; a=rsa-sha1; c=relaxed/relaxed; d=cooperw.in; h= content-type:date:from:message-id:mime-version:references :subject:to:x-sasl-enc:x-sasl-enc; s=mesmtp; bh=mPzRHHzOt8mx7L1Z iEgiqbnWZzg=; b=dvJ1zyutUUn65RMzHhi7wuMtcdiWNlT1TRszrnx0nWUjyzWz I65rQIWS6Jm2G9IQLE4CeOBTvpgL5oAYCDqsp0QBj3fJ+IzcKkW70mSwCbilk9zF W9QR/70pGkVYU8F4ZtDPWpka+3beF10IioseJbLWd0wDzklabn+MccCVgH8=
DKIM-Signature: v=1; a=rsa-sha1; c=relaxed/relaxed; d= messagingengine.com; h=content-type:date:from:message-id :mime-version:references:subject:to:x-sasl-enc:x-sasl-enc; s= smtpout; bh=mPzRHHzOt8mx7L1ZiEgiqbnWZzg=; b=bsgh1npAjnwbKQXiP1Vw AfyjTPN/xjAXa4jQqDALzkhjtbnxiRcz4YPgkOUxvMilHsZ/Du5PcrI1dOvs1vKG pnkDIWFDTR0VO/edyjP1THQw8weCb32Zm6NYsBgkwIxmCqBRN+oavSVfKKLNZaGt I52D91uvSZZcrzIU40J/ssw=
X-Sasl-enc: enMa/H36oDQyGZq3SC/H1P1lCJ/EWKzg6NCikM1tkU7q 1459764377
Received: from dhcp-8c14.meeting.ietf.org (dhcp-8c14.meeting.ietf.org []) by mail.messagingengine.com (Postfix) with ESMTPA id AD0B3C00022; Mon, 4 Apr 2016 06:06:16 -0400 (EDT)
From: Alissa Cooper <alissa@cooperw.in>
Content-Type: multipart/alternative; boundary="Apple-Mail=_F2FC46AB-EAAE-4E7F-B319-6380C95A36F0"
Date: Mon, 4 Apr 2016 07:06:15 -0300
References: <492694C0-1033-41FB-A06B-63648F143E7E@netapp.com>
To: dispatch@ietf.org, apps-discuss@ietf.org
Message-Id: <200C687E-B73D-4950-B188-956137247119@cooperw.in>
Mime-Version: 1.0 (Mac OS X Mail 9.2 \(3112\))
X-Mailer: Apple Mail (2.3112)
Archived-At: <http://mailarchive.ietf.org/arch/msg/apps-discuss/eORC2HrAxQxqOcvYKNYO5sBYm-o>
Subject: [apps-discuss] Fwd: ANRP presentations at IETF-95
X-BeenThere: apps-discuss@ietf.org
X-Mailman-Version: 2.1.17
Precedence: list
List-Id: General discussion of application-layer protocols <apps-discuss.ietf.org>
List-Unsubscribe: <https://www.ietf.org/mailman/options/apps-discuss>, <mailto:apps-discuss-request@ietf.org?subject=unsubscribe>
List-Archive: <https://mailarchive.ietf.org/arch/browse/apps-discuss/>
List-Post: <mailto:apps-discuss@ietf.org>
List-Help: <mailto:apps-discuss-request@ietf.org?subject=help>
List-Subscribe: <https://www.ietf.org/mailman/listinfo/apps-discuss>, <mailto:apps-discuss-request@ietf.org?subject=subscribe>
X-List-Received-Date: Mon, 04 Apr 2016 10:06:22 -0000

Forwarding since folks might want to check out these talks in the IRTFOPEN session, Tuesday at 10:00am in Pacifico A.

> Begin forwarded message:
> From: "Eggert, Lars" <lars@netapp.com>
> Subject: ANRP presentations at IETF-95
> Date: March 10, 2016 at 1:34:47 PM GMT-3
> To: "irtf-announce@irtf.org" <irtf-announce@irtf.org>rg>, "ietf@ietf.org" <ietf@ietf.org>rg>, "95attendees@ietf.org" <95attendees@ietf.org>
> Reply-To: "anrp@irtf.org" <anrp@irtf.org>
> Hi,
> we are extremely pleased to report that for the 2016 award period of
> the Applied Networking Research Prize (ANRP), 53 eligible nominations
> were received. Each submission was reviewed by several members of the
> selection committee selection committee according to a diverse set of
> criteria, including scientific excellence and substance, timeliness,
> relevance, and potential impact on the Internet.
> Based on this review, six submissions are awarded an Applied
> Networking Research Prize in 2016. Two prize winners will present
> their work at the IRTF Open Meeting during IETF-95 in Buenos Aires,
> Argentina. The ANRPs for IETF-95 go to:
> *** Roya Ensafi *** for examining how the Chinese "great firewall"
> discovers hidden circumvention servers:
>    Roya Ensafi, David Fifield, Philipp Winter, Nick Feamster,
>    Nicholas Weaver, and Vern Paxson. Examining How the Great Firewall
>    Discovers Hidden Circumvention Servers. Proc. ACM Internet
>    Measurement Conference (IMC), Tokyo, Japan, October 28-30, 2015.
> *** Zakir Durumeric *** for an empirical analysis of email delivery
> security:
>    Zakir Durumeric, David Adrian, Ariana Mirian, James Kasten, Elie
>    Bursztein, Nicolas Lidzborski, Kurt Thomas, Vijay Eranti, Michael
>    Bailey, and J. Alex Halderman. Neither Snow Nor Rain Nor MITM… An
>    Empirical Analysis of Email Delivery Security. Proc. ACM Internet
>    Measurement Conference (IMC), Tokyo, Japan, October 28-30, 2015.
> Please subscribe to the IRTF-Announce mailing list in order to receive
> future calls for ANRP nominations and join ISOC to stay informed of
> other networking research initiatives:
>    https://irtf.org/mailman/listinfo/irtf-announce
>    https://isoc.org/join
> Regards,
> Lars Eggert, IRTF Chair            https://irtf.org/anrp
> Mat Ford, Internet Society         https://isoc.org/research/
> 2016 ANRP Selection Committee
> Mark Allman, ICIR
> Marcelo Bagnulo, UC3M
> Lou Berger, LabN
> KC Claffy, CAIDA
> Mark Crovella, Boston University
> Lars Eggert, NetApp
> Stephen Farrell, Trinity College Dublin
> Nick Feamster, Princeton
> Mat Ford, ISOC
> Lisandro Granville, UFRGS
> Volker Hilt, Bell Labs
> Suresh Krishnan, Ericsson
> Al Morton, AT&T Laboratories
> Jörg Ott, Aalto University
> Colin Perkins, University of Glasgow
> Aiko Pras, University of Twente
> Jürgen Schönwälder, Jacobs University Bremen
> Joe Touch, USC/ISI
> Rolf Winter, Hochschule Augsburg
> Lixia Zhang, UCLA