Re: [apps-review] Apps Area Review Team at IETF82

Joseph Yee <jyee@afilias.info> Mon, 14 November 2011 17:36 UTC

Return-Path: <jyee@afilias.info>
X-Original-To: apps-review@ietfa.amsl.com
Delivered-To: apps-review@ietfa.amsl.com
Received: from localhost (localhost [127.0.0.1]) by ietfa.amsl.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id D330311E82D4 for <apps-review@ietfa.amsl.com>; Mon, 14 Nov 2011 09:36:43 -0800 (PST)
X-Virus-Scanned: amavisd-new at amsl.com
X-Spam-Flag: NO
X-Spam-Score: -6.265
X-Spam-Level:
X-Spam-Status: No, score=-6.265 tagged_above=-999 required=5 tests=[BAYES_00=-2.599, IP_NOT_FRIENDLY=0.334, RCVD_IN_DNSWL_MED=-4]
Received: from mail.ietf.org ([12.22.58.30]) by localhost (ietfa.amsl.com [127.0.0.1]) (amavisd-new, port 10024) with ESMTP id S7KNe0RWhpTM for <apps-review@ietfa.amsl.com>; Mon, 14 Nov 2011 09:36:43 -0800 (PST)
Received: from outbound.afilias.info (outbound.afilias.info [69.46.124.26]) by ietfa.amsl.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id 3B84C11E8151 for <apps-review@ietf.org>; Mon, 14 Nov 2011 09:36:43 -0800 (PST)
Received: from ms6.yyz2.afilias-ops.info ([10.50.129.112] helo=smtp.afilias.info) by outbound.afilias.info with esmtp (Exim 4.69) (envelope-from <jyee@afilias.info>) id 1RQ0SW-0000vN-8P for apps-review@ietf.org; Mon, 14 Nov 2011 17:36:40 +0000
Received: from mail-qw0-f43.google.com ([209.85.216.43]) by smtp.afilias.info with esmtps (TLSv1:RC4-SHA:128) (Exim 4.72) (envelope-from <jyee@afilias.info>) id 1RQ0SW-0004mD-7k for apps-review@ietf.org; Mon, 14 Nov 2011 17:36:40 +0000
Received: by qadb12 with SMTP id b12so5028660qad.9 for <apps-review@ietf.org>; Mon, 14 Nov 2011 09:36:40 -0800 (PST)
Received: by 10.224.39.81 with SMTP id f17mr14773214qae.63.1321292199824; Mon, 14 Nov 2011 09:36:39 -0800 (PST)
Received: from [172.18.21.210] (124-9-54-254.static.tfn.net.tw. [124.9.54.254]) by mx.google.com with ESMTPS id o15sm13263923qaz.19.2011.11.14.09.36.37 (version=TLSv1/SSLv3 cipher=OTHER); Mon, 14 Nov 2011 09:36:39 -0800 (PST)
Mime-Version: 1.0 (Apple Message framework v1084)
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=us-ascii
From: Joseph Yee <jyee@afilias.info>
In-Reply-To: <6.2.5.6.2.20111113234624.09071f78@elandnews.com>
Date: Mon, 14 Nov 2011 12:36:34 -0500
Content-Transfer-Encoding: quoted-printable
Message-Id: <D79D8A85-A642-4C00-8865-83F18651AA65@afilias.info>
References: <6.2.5.6.2.20111112094400.0764ba50@elandnews.com> <6.2.5.6.2.20111113231719.07c9de48@elandnews.com> <CAC4RtVAFY_qNbGoXE++i6WNt7DKvB8DsW4jOTBoWrXhT=+4THw@mail.gmail.com> <6.2.5.6.2.20111113234624.09071f78@elandnews.com>
To: SM <sm+ietf@elandsys.com>
X-Mailer: Apple Mail (2.1084)
Cc: Barry Leiba <barryleiba@computer.org>, apps-review@ietf.org
Subject: Re: [apps-review] Apps Area Review Team at IETF82
X-BeenThere: apps-review@ietf.org
X-Mailman-Version: 2.1.12
Precedence: list
List-Id: Apps Area Review List <apps-review.ietf.org>
List-Unsubscribe: <https://www.ietf.org/mailman/options/apps-review>, <mailto:apps-review-request@ietf.org?subject=unsubscribe>
List-Archive: <http://www.ietf.org/mail-archive/web/apps-review>
List-Post: <mailto:apps-review@ietf.org>
List-Help: <mailto:apps-review-request@ietf.org?subject=help>
List-Subscribe: <https://www.ietf.org/mailman/listinfo/apps-review>, <mailto:apps-review-request@ietf.org?subject=subscribe>
X-List-Received-Date: Mon, 14 Nov 2011 17:36:43 -0000

On 2011-11-14, at 2:47 AM, SM wrote:

> Hi Barry,
> At 11:29 PM 11/13/2011, Barry Leiba wrote:
>> I'm in.  But I suggest that 8 is too late.  By the time people
>> straggle in, and considering we'll have to leave at 8:45, we've not
>> got much time.  I suggest we go for 7:30.
> 
> I'll talk to the ADs and see whether 7:30 a.m. suits them.

I'm in.  I agreed with Barry, starting at 8 is too late, for both eating breakfast and discussion.

> 
>> Also, if we do a large-ish breakfast meeting, how do we deal with
>> those who are not staying at the Hyatt, and don't get the Hyatt
>> breakfast (but maybe get breakfast in their hotels)?
> 
> We'll charge it to the ADs' rooms. :-)

Which AD? :)
How about App Review Team Lead? :D

joking aside, I'm ok of my own not-staying-at-Hyatt problem.

Joseph

> 
> Best regards,
> -sm 
> _______________________________________________
> apps-review mailing list
> apps-review@ietf.org
> https://www.ietf.org/mailman/listinfo/apps-review