Re: [apps-review] Directorate

"Martin J. Dürst" <duerst@it.aoyama.ac.jp> Sat, 24 September 2011 07:13 UTC

Return-Path: <duerst@it.aoyama.ac.jp>
X-Original-To: apps-review@ietfa.amsl.com
Delivered-To: apps-review@ietfa.amsl.com
Received: from localhost (localhost [127.0.0.1]) by ietfa.amsl.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id A86FF21F8713 for <apps-review@ietfa.amsl.com>; Sat, 24 Sep 2011 00:13:25 -0700 (PDT)
X-Virus-Scanned: amavisd-new at amsl.com
X-Spam-Flag: NO
X-Spam-Score: -99.73
X-Spam-Level:
X-Spam-Status: No, score=-99.73 tagged_above=-999 required=5 tests=[AWL=0.060, BAYES_00=-2.599, HELO_EQ_JP=1.244, HOST_EQ_JP=1.265, MIME_8BIT_HEADER=0.3, USER_IN_WHITELIST=-100]
Received: from mail.ietf.org ([12.22.58.30]) by localhost (ietfa.amsl.com [127.0.0.1]) (amavisd-new, port 10024) with ESMTP id 9B5mjVCz5qHq for <apps-review@ietfa.amsl.com>; Sat, 24 Sep 2011 00:13:25 -0700 (PDT)
Received: from scintmta01.scbb.aoyama.ac.jp (scintmta01.scbb.aoyama.ac.jp [133.2.253.33]) by ietfa.amsl.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id C779A21F86C1 for <apps-review@ietf.org>; Sat, 24 Sep 2011 00:13:22 -0700 (PDT)
Received: from scmse01.scbb.aoyama.ac.jp ([133.2.253.231]) by scintmta01.scbb.aoyama.ac.jp (secret/secret) with SMTP id p8O7Fn29027376 for <apps-review@ietf.org>; Sat, 24 Sep 2011 16:15:50 +0900
Received: from (unknown [133.2.206.133]) by scmse01.scbb.aoyama.ac.jp with smtp id 0657_27a0_075bd4c8_e67d_11e0_9237_001d096c566a; Sat, 24 Sep 2011 16:15:48 +0900
Received: from [IPv6:::1] ([133.2.210.1]:39302) by itmail.it.aoyama.ac.jp with [XMail 1.22 ESMTP Server] id <S1553B25> for <apps-review@ietf.org> from <duerst@it.aoyama.ac.jp>; Sat, 24 Sep 2011 16:15:50 +0900
Message-ID: <4E7D8396.3020008@it.aoyama.ac.jp>
Date: Sat, 24 Sep 2011 16:15:34 +0900
From: =?UTF-8?B?Ik1hcnRpbiBKLiBEw7xyc3Qi?= <duerst@it.aoyama.ac.jp>
Organization: Aoyama Gakuin University
User-Agent: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 6.1; en-US; rv:1.9.1.9) Gecko/20100722 Eudora/3.0.4
MIME-Version: 1.0
To: SM <sm+ietf@elandsys.com>
References: <6.2.5.6.2.20110923145427.09b6c3b0@elandnews.com>
In-Reply-To: <6.2.5.6.2.20110923145427.09b6c3b0@elandnews.com>
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=UTF-8; format=flowed
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
Cc: apps-review@ietf.org
Subject: Re: [apps-review] Directorate
X-BeenThere: apps-review@ietf.org
X-Mailman-Version: 2.1.12
Precedence: list
List-Id: Apps Area Review List <apps-review.ietf.org>
List-Unsubscribe: <https://www.ietf.org/mailman/options/apps-review>, <mailto:apps-review-request@ietf.org?subject=unsubscribe>
List-Archive: <http://www.ietf.org/mail-archive/web/apps-review>
List-Post: <mailto:apps-review@ietf.org>
List-Help: <mailto:apps-review-request@ietf.org?subject=help>
List-Subscribe: <https://www.ietf.org/mailman/listinfo/apps-review>, <mailto:apps-review-request@ietf.org?subject=subscribe>
X-List-Received-Date: Sat, 24 Sep 2011 07:13:25 -0000

I don't think this will help me in my day job, but looking at 
http://www.ietf.org/iesg/directorate/, it seems to fit what we are doing 
well, and the Gen-ART Review Team is already listed, so it seems to make 
a lot of sense even just for streamlining.

Regards,    Martin.

On 2011/09/24 7:32, SM wrote:
> Hello,
>
> Most IETF areas have a directorate. In the Applications Area, there are
> the LDAP and XML Directorates. The only two review teams are Gen-ART and
> this team. I welcome your advice on whether it would be better if the
> review team is turned into a directorate. The advantages I can think of
> are:
>
> - It helps in your day job.
>
> - It may influence more reviewers to join the team.
>
> - I can ask you to do more early reviews. :-)
>
> I have not asked Apps ADs what they think about the idea.
>
> Best regards,
> -sm
>
> _______________________________________________
> apps-review mailing list
> apps-review@ietf.org
> https://www.ietf.org/mailman/listinfo/apps-review
>