Re: [apps-review] Directorate

Claudio Allocchio <Claudio.Allocchio@garr.it> Sat, 24 September 2011 21:14 UTC

Return-Path: <Claudio.Allocchio@garr.it>
X-Original-To: apps-review@ietfa.amsl.com
Delivered-To: apps-review@ietfa.amsl.com
Received: from localhost (localhost [127.0.0.1]) by ietfa.amsl.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id 4F63621F8B72 for <apps-review@ietfa.amsl.com>; Sat, 24 Sep 2011 14:14:51 -0700 (PDT)
X-Virus-Scanned: amavisd-new at amsl.com
X-Spam-Flag: NO
X-Spam-Score: -2.599
X-Spam-Level:
X-Spam-Status: No, score=-2.599 tagged_above=-999 required=5 tests=[BAYES_00=-2.599]
Received: from mail.ietf.org ([12.22.58.30]) by localhost (ietfa.amsl.com [127.0.0.1]) (amavisd-new, port 10024) with ESMTP id wb7nF7UcdFzI for <apps-review@ietfa.amsl.com>; Sat, 24 Sep 2011 14:14:50 -0700 (PDT)
Received: from cyrus.dir.garr.it (cyrus.dir.garr.it [IPv6:2001:760:0:158::29]) by ietfa.amsl.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id 2BCE021F8B71 for <apps-review@ietf.org>; Sat, 24 Sep 2011 14:14:49 -0700 (PDT)
Received: from mac-allocchio3.garrtest.units.it (mac-allocchio3.garrtest.units.it [140.105.201.3]) (authenticated bits=0) by cyrus.dir.garr.it (8.14.4/8.14.4) with ESMTP id p8OLHH8O051294 (version=TLSv1/SSLv3 cipher=DHE-RSA-AES256-SHA bits=256 verify=NO); Sat, 24 Sep 2011 23:17:17 +0200 (CEST)
X-DomainKeys: Sendmail DomainKeys Filter v1.0.2 cyrus.dir.garr.it p8OLHH8O051294
DomainKey-Signature: a=rsa-sha1; s=mail; d=garr.it; c=simple; q=dns; b=A2ChyYUBlzm9tlhwZ7ESZ+5CO8aeAAi5MFbwTzyrAxYkJeIFEVaq0NCgZ+en7gZcL pi5AV783n4QEFjEKMdmBrZ9Bb1lZ9FEq2Zss56c8m5Sb0WUrgA65CQdZR1d39yzcDAs Uo9t2xarZ+yyLcEthcuklsroA1/XJk2G5bHeeik=
Date: Sat, 24 Sep 2011 23:17:16 +0200 (CEST)
From: Claudio Allocchio <Claudio.Allocchio@garr.it>
X-X-Sender: claudio@lola02.garr.it
To: Alexey Melnikov <alexey.melnikov@isode.com>
In-Reply-To: <4E7DE3EE.9010507@isode.com>
Message-ID: <alpine.OSX.2.02.1109242314260.6313@lola02.garr.it>
References: <6.2.5.6.2.20110923145427.09b6c3b0@elandnews.com> <4E7DE3EE.9010507@isode.com>
User-Agent: Alpine 2.02 (OSX 1266 2009-07-14)
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: TEXT/PLAIN; charset=US-ASCII; format=flowed
Cc: apps-review@ietf.org
Subject: Re: [apps-review] Directorate
X-BeenThere: apps-review@ietf.org
X-Mailman-Version: 2.1.12
Precedence: list
List-Id: Apps Area Review List <apps-review.ietf.org>
List-Unsubscribe: <https://www.ietf.org/mailman/options/apps-review>, <mailto:apps-review-request@ietf.org?subject=unsubscribe>
List-Archive: <http://www.ietf.org/mail-archive/web/apps-review>
List-Post: <mailto:apps-review@ietf.org>
List-Help: <mailto:apps-review-request@ietf.org?subject=help>
List-Subscribe: <https://www.ietf.org/mailman/listinfo/apps-review>, <mailto:apps-review-request@ietf.org?subject=subscribe>
X-List-Received-Date: Sat, 24 Sep 2011 21:14:51 -0000

On Sat, 24 Sep 2011, Alexey Melnikov wrote:

> SM wrote:
>
>> Hello,
>> 
>> Most IETF areas have a directorate.  In the Applications Area, there are 
>> the LDAP and XML Directorates.  The only two review teams are Gen-ART and 
>> this team.  I welcome your advice on whether it would be better if the 
>> review team is turned into a directorate.  The advantages I can think of 
>> are:
>>
>>  - It helps in your day job.
>>
>>  - It may influence more reviewers to join the team.
>>
>>  - I can ask you to do more early reviews. :-)
>> 
>> I have not asked Apps ADs what they think about the idea.
>
> Are we going to get cool T-shirt and can we get expensive dinners covered?

...no ... somebody will just have more reason to tell that we are OLD with 
white long beards !  :-)))  and they will say that we do not understand 
social networks, too ;-)

besides jokes... well it will not help in my daily work, but it sems a 
probably correct formal definition for what we do !

... but t-shirts and dinners are always welcome!


>
> _______________________________________________
> apps-review mailing list
> apps-review@ietf.org
> https://www.ietf.org/mailman/listinfo/apps-review
>

------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Claudio Allocchio             G   A   R   R          Claudio.Allocchio@garr.it
                         Senior Technical Officer
tel: +39 040 3758523      Italian Academic and       G=Claudio; S=Allocchio;
fax: +39 040 3758565        Research Network         P=garr; A=garr; C=it;

            PGP Key: http://www.cert.garr.it/PGP/keys.php3#ca