[babel] Congratulations to David Schinazi

Donald Eastlake <d3e3e3@gmail.com> Mon, 18 January 2021 15:38 UTC

Return-Path: <d3e3e3@gmail.com>
X-Original-To: babel@ietfa.amsl.com
Delivered-To: babel@ietfa.amsl.com
Received: from localhost (localhost []) by ietfa.amsl.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id 20C853A0812 for <babel@ietfa.amsl.com>; Mon, 18 Jan 2021 07:38:43 -0800 (PST)
X-Virus-Scanned: amavisd-new at amsl.com
X-Spam-Flag: NO
X-Spam-Score: -1.848
X-Spam-Status: No, score=-1.848 tagged_above=-999 required=5 tests=[BAYES_00=-1.9, DKIM_SIGNED=0.1, DKIM_VALID=-0.1, DKIM_VALID_AU=-0.1, DKIM_VALID_EF=-0.1, FREEMAIL_ENVFROM_END_DIGIT=0.25, FREEMAIL_FROM=0.001, SPF_HELO_NONE=0.001, SPF_PASS=-0.001, URIBL_BLOCKED=0.001] autolearn=ham autolearn_force=no
Authentication-Results: ietfa.amsl.com (amavisd-new); dkim=pass (2048-bit key) header.d=gmail.com
Received: from mail.ietf.org ([]) by localhost (ietfa.amsl.com []) (amavisd-new, port 10024) with ESMTP id 6_GUFsLO8-FL for <babel@ietfa.amsl.com>; Mon, 18 Jan 2021 07:38:41 -0800 (PST)
Received: from mail-io1-xd2e.google.com (mail-io1-xd2e.google.com [IPv6:2607:f8b0:4864:20::d2e]) (using TLSv1.2 with cipher ECDHE-RSA-AES128-GCM-SHA256 (128/128 bits)) (No client certificate requested) by ietfa.amsl.com (Postfix) with ESMTPS id 5F2B03A07FC for <babel@ietf.org>; Mon, 18 Jan 2021 07:38:41 -0800 (PST)
Received: by mail-io1-xd2e.google.com with SMTP id n2so16362270iom.7 for <babel@ietf.org>; Mon, 18 Jan 2021 07:38:41 -0800 (PST)
DKIM-Signature: v=1; a=rsa-sha256; c=relaxed/relaxed; d=gmail.com; s=20161025; h=mime-version:references:in-reply-to:from:date:message-id:subject:to :content-transfer-encoding; bh=7Mi7Blz+kUfqPc85vSX0adhIAjDel5UjP6EHC0Vbizs=; b=a/jACBmNgvC+cTY6Ku/CIUVYqF5l4KqSScMm/GdytNQYHYyoL1T5pZAJ85um+zZox4 0Qz/efyBiiLtw3n8YYi2qcLfd6Mf7V4Ebu7H6YoGYFmft57lpILShhi0HmyXPnGmqJy3 H6Yw/FYV8Ss6EETftSaCEW2z1s9v0ZbOnVtXzGEvMf3ne63iLg8aSlyCyFvGpkE9vG7v fiRYgILZ/qVvH7yNhqxsIf6iZ1UCXA58y2xrqhBg3B959b6MquXkR8w4X7IHycdEl0RQ tGvjQjSmkFAux79pVHtmaEHqH2ejWq8lq/0ULX5JVNhG/7+xXJAVMyXpMu+Zta43qmtD GU+Q==
X-Google-DKIM-Signature: v=1; a=rsa-sha256; c=relaxed/relaxed; d=1e100.net; s=20161025; h=x-gm-message-state:mime-version:references:in-reply-to:from:date :message-id:subject:to:content-transfer-encoding; bh=7Mi7Blz+kUfqPc85vSX0adhIAjDel5UjP6EHC0Vbizs=; b=as65k57t6bh7Isgcl8ZDQhyjOXmVBeXwo0O+HTxHGPPm0KmSW8wloxNslhFG5qcmzM /FTlPFp3c+bZBvWEoiz2L968JZlTlMScdU+EUpKski/HfAkZDP4Sq5Q1nS3H5V+7rW5p b9Na/m+Hcvl5OEvaJs8frxW6bhD92j0SFJBVtEICqZYYTn2lsvY4XXmhi0VxwyQlKHwY F3UJzraNXOA3db/0OM4PFeS2v+dH0teVFex8UDAz9wugyzojHEafeqxC48mriTsor7zQ lpFX0ZeVg5mUDZF7lEF64BM803KGP2ozX666LvIlBTIGwwwhDQoMIp0HQcigZR1W+dPL oqPw==
X-Gm-Message-State: AOAM53069bYNGv02OBaEUctHkXh+PRsSeLIX22RvnFSi9A7ZE5GLUFtl krqoCLCTuVJBcyRkWGZ5FY9inBFY+xAHxjbS3uW20Z9a
X-Google-Smtp-Source: ABdhPJz80fKOhLBpnBffGNta5hfKX6VQNVoMCg2Rs3s0b78ycelY2LtCzyCUpv288zmgdwnGeIt1hyeatzUymY6rcgg=
X-Received: by 2002:a92:c24b:: with SMTP id k11mr22528180ilo.276.1610984320170; Mon, 18 Jan 2021 07:38:40 -0800 (PST)
MIME-Version: 1.0
References: <161075274976.28963.15205997075888417782@ietfa.amsl.com>
In-Reply-To: <161075274976.28963.15205997075888417782@ietfa.amsl.com>
From: Donald Eastlake <d3e3e3@gmail.com>
Date: Mon, 18 Jan 2021 10:38:29 -0500
Message-ID: <CAF4+nEFoDMn6U0cYo21pAKHBxK5Zt9Vc6hzdjv-cB5UMjCt7UA@mail.gmail.com>
To: Babel at IETF <babel@ietf.org>
Content-Type: text/plain; charset="UTF-8"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: quoted-printable
Archived-At: <https://mailarchive.ietf.org/arch/msg/babel/kAIzeXQ7jIfRWMOPpIjcpz9pLTs>
Subject: [babel] Congratulations to David Schinazi
X-BeenThere: babel@ietf.org
X-Mailman-Version: 2.1.29
Precedence: list
List-Id: "A list for discussion of the Babel Routing Protocol." <babel.ietf.org>
List-Unsubscribe: <https://www.ietf.org/mailman/options/babel>, <mailto:babel-request@ietf.org?subject=unsubscribe>
List-Archive: <https://mailarchive.ietf.org/arch/browse/babel/>
List-Post: <mailto:babel@ietf.org>
List-Help: <mailto:babel-request@ietf.org?subject=help>
List-Subscribe: <https://www.ietf.org/mailman/listinfo/babel>, <mailto:babel-request@ietf.org?subject=subscribe>
X-List-Received-Date: Mon, 18 Jan 2021 15:38:43 -0000

Sorry, should also have congratulated David who was also one of the
six selected for the Internet Architecture Board. See full results

 Donald E. Eastlake 3rd   +1-508-333-2270 (cell)
 2386 Panoramic Circle, Apopka, FL 32703 USA

---------- Forwarded message ---------
From: NomCom Chair 2020 <nomcom-chair-2020@ietf.org>
Date: Fri, Jan 15, 2021 at 6:19 PM
Subject: NomCom 2020 Announcement of Selections
To: IETF Announcement List <ietf-announce@ietf.org>
Cc: <ietf@ietf.org>

All candidates selected by NomCom have been confirmed by the appropriate
confirming body and have consented to this confirmation. Please join me
in congratulating them. The quality of nominees NomCom had to choose from
was extremely high this year.

I'm sending out this single announcement for all selections.

=================== IESG =====================
The confirmed candidates are:

Chair: Lars Eggert (NetApp)
ART AD: Francesca Palombini (Ericsson)
INT AD: Éric Vyncke (Cisco) (incumbent)
OPS AD: Warren Kumari (Google) (incumbent)
RTG AD: Alvaro Retana (Futurewei) (incumbent)
RTG AD: John Scudder (Juniper)
SEC AD: Roman Danilyw (CERT) (incumbent)
TSV AD: Zaheduzzaman (Zahed) Sarker (Ericsson)

They will join the following ADs in the middle of their 2 year terms:
ART AD: Murray Kucherawy (Facebook)
INT AD: Erik Kline (Loon)
OPS AD: Robert Wilton (Cisco)
RTG AD: Martin Vigoureux (Nokia)
SEC AD: Benjamin Kaduk (Akamai)
TSV AD: Martin Duke (F5 Networks)

Current IESG members (including liaisons and ex-officio members)
are listed on https://ietf.org/about/groups/iesg/members/
with links to their biographies.

=============== IETF Trust ==================
The confirmed candidate is:

Joel Halpern

Joel is a re-appointed incumbent.
See https://trustee.ietf.org/about/trustees/ for a page
that shows lovely pictures of the current trustees and indicates
their terms and who appointed them. Note the member appointed by
ISOC is also up in 2021.

============== IETF LLC Board =================
The confirmed candidate is:

Maja Andjelkovic

Maja is a re-appointed incumbent.
See https://ietf.org/about/groups/llc-board/ for the list
of current members, their current terms, and who appointed them.
Note the member appointed by the IESG is also up in 2021.

============= IAB =====================
The confirmed candidates are:

Jari Arkko (Ericsson) (incumbent)
Wes Hardaker (USC's Information Sciences Institute) (incumbent)
David Schinazi (Google)
Deborah Brungard (AT&T)
Zhenbin (Robin) Li (Huawei) (incumbent)
Russ White (Juniper)

They will join the following NomCom-appointed IAB members
in the middle of their 2-year terms:

Ben Campbell (independent consultant)
Cullen Jennings (Cisco)
Mirja Kühlewind (Ericsson)
Jared Mauch (Akamai)
Tommy Pauly (Apple)
Jiankang Yao 姚健康 (CNNIC, China Internet Network Information Center)

You can find the full list of IAB members at:
Note the IETF Chair is also a member, and there are several liaison
and ex-officio members.

IETF-Announce mailing list