Re: New overview text in Chassis MIB

kaycee@andr.UB.com (Manu Kaycee) Tue, 13 October 1992 12:45 UTC

Return-Path: <owner-chassismib>
Received: by CS.UTK.EDU (5.61++/2.8s-UTK) id AA16447; Tue, 13 Oct 92 08:45:20 -0400
Received: from ub-gate.UB.com by CS.UTK.EDU with SMTP (5.61++/2.8s-UTK) id AA16443; Tue, 13 Oct 92 08:45:16 -0400
Received: from sunny.andr.UB.com (sunny.andr.UB.com) by ub-gate.UB.com (4.1/SMI-4.1[UB-1.8]) id AA26176; Tue, 13 Oct 92 05:45:05 PDT
Received: from psycho.andr.UB.com by sunny.andr.UB.com (4.1/SMI-4.1) id AA13170; Tue, 13 Oct 92 08:45:04 EDT
Received: by psycho.andr.UB.com (4.1/SMI-4.1) id AA00836; Tue, 13 Oct 92 08:40:32 EDT
Date: Tue, 13 Oct 92 08:40:32 EDT
From: kaycee@andr.UB.com (Manu Kaycee)
Message-Id: <9210131240.AA00836@psycho.andr.UB.com>
To: arneson@yeti.ctron.com, kzm@hls.com
Subject: Re: New overview text in Chassis MIB
Cc: chassismib@cs.utk.edu, kaycee@LOCAL.andr.UB.com


Dave,
 
> > Should I post the updated MIB to the mail list for review, or should we
> > generate an Internet Draft.  If we go draft what is the proceedure we need
> > to follow.
>  
> Do I recall correctly that Bob was going to provide the text for including
> support for power supplies ?  Maybe this would be a good time to do that.
> As and when the text stabilizes, posting to the list seems appropriate.
> At that point, perhaps our chairmen would like to suggest how we proceed.  
>  
> Keith.

I agree with Keith.  We've covered and, maybe, addressed, a lot of issues,
recently.  To that end, it would be a good idea to post it to the mailing
list.


/Manu.