Re: Chassis MIB comments

"Mahendra J. Kaycee" <kaycee@andr.ub.com> Mon, 21 June 1993 15:21 UTC

Received: from ietf.nri.reston.va.us by IETF.CNRI.Reston.VA.US id aa26731; 21 Jun 93 11:21 EDT
Received: from CS.UTK.EDU by IETF.CNRI.Reston.VA.US id aa26727; 21 Jun 93 11:21 EDT
Received: from localhost by CS.UTK.EDU with SMTP (5.61+IDA+UTK-930125/2.8s-UTK) id AA07580; Mon, 21 Jun 93 10:49:03 -0400
X-Resent-To: chassismib@CS.UTK.EDU ; Mon, 21 Jun 1993 10:49:02 EDT
Errors-To: owner-chassismib@CS.UTK.EDU
Received: from ub-gate.UB.com by CS.UTK.EDU with SMTP (5.61+IDA+UTK-930125/2.8s-UTK) id AA07572; Mon, 21 Jun 93 10:48:53 -0400
Received: from sunny.andr.UB.com (sunny.andr.UB.com) by ub-gate.UB.com (4.1/SMI-4.1[UB-1.8]) id AA25648; Mon, 21 Jun 93 07:49:23 PDT
Received: from psycho.andr.UB.com by sunny.andr.UB.com (4.1/SMI-4.1) id AA16593; Mon, 21 Jun 93 10:49:21 EDT
Received: by psycho.andr.UB.com (4.1/SMI-4.1) id AA28515; Mon, 21 Jun 93 10:48:55 EDT
Date: Mon, 21 Jun 93 10:48:55 EDT
Sender: ietf-archive-request@IETF.CNRI.Reston.VA.US
From: "Mahendra J. Kaycee" <kaycee@andr.ub.com>
Message-Id: <9306211448.AA28515@psycho.andr.UB.com>
To: chassismib@cs.utk.edu
Subject: Re: Chassis MIB comments
Cc: kaycee@andr.ub.com

Hhhmmm...the silence sure is deafening!  OK, I'll go first...

Per the attached excerpt from Bob Stewart's note, I go with *2*.


mjk


> It would be good to get this work finished, but we don't seem to be settling
> very well.  People seem apathetic or confused, or just too busy to think about
> it.  It would be helpful if people would at least express that level of input.
> We need a sense of:
> 
>     1)	Like it as it is
> 
>     2)	It needs a little more work
> 
>     3)	It needs a lot more work
> 
>     4)	Don't care
> 
>     5)	Care, but don't have time to assess work needed
> 
>     6)	Care, but don't understand
> 
>     7)	Let's wait for OSI to define it
> 
>     8)	We don't need to finish this