Re: Chassis-MIB

Dan Romascanu <dan@lannet.com> Thu, 26 May 1994 06:14 UTC

Received: from ietf.nri.reston.va.us by IETF.CNRI.Reston.VA.US id aa21082; 26 May 94 2:14 EDT
Received: from CS.UTK.EDU by IETF.CNRI.Reston.VA.US id aa21078; 26 May 94 2:14 EDT
Received: from localhost by CS.UTK.EDU with SMTP (cf v2.9s-UTK) id BAA06677; Thu, 26 May 1994 01:53:57 -0400
X-Resent-To: chassismib@CS.UTK.EDU ; Thu, 26 May 1994 01:53:56 EDT
Errors-to: owner-chassismib@CS.UTK.EDU
Received: from uu4.psi.com by CS.UTK.EDU with SMTP (cf v2.9s-UTK) id BAA06670; Thu, 26 May 1994 01:53:51 -0400
Received: from world.lannet.com by uu4.psi.com (5.65b/4.0.071791-PSI/PSINet) via SMTP; id AA04522 for chassismib@CS.UTK.EDU; Thu, 26 May 94 01:53:10 -0400
Received: from moon.lannet.com by gandalf.lannet.com (4.1/SMI-4.1) id AA10908; Thu, 26 May 94 08:53:42 IDT
Received: from tveria.lannet.com by moon.lannet.com (4.1/SMI-4.1) id AA22642; Thu, 26 May 94 08:53:44 IDT
Date: Thu, 26 May 94 08:53:44 IDT
Sender: ietf-archive-request@IETF.CNRI.Reston.VA.US
From: Dan Romascanu <dan@lannet.com>
Message-Id: <9405260553.AA22642@moon.lannet.com>
To: arneson@yeti.ctron.com, jack@fibronics.co.il
Subject: Re: Chassis-MIB
Cc: chassismib@cs.utk.edu

Jack,

If you answer Dave's question (and I would also be interested
in hearing the answers), please mention WHICH of the drafts
you implemented.

Dan Romascanu,
LANNET Data Communications Ltd., 
Tel Aviv, ISRAEL
Voice: 972-3-645-8414


------------------------------------------------------------------

>Yes, we received your e-mail.  We have also implemented a chassis
>MIB based upon the Chassis-MIB draft.
>
>Regards,
>Jack Morgenstein

I would be very interested in hearing about your experiences with
implementing the draft chassis MIB.

/David Arneson