Re: A draft RFC relating to the address space

postel@isi.edu Thu, 02 March 1995 20:28 UTC

Received: from ietf.nri.reston.va.us by IETF.CNRI.Reston.VA.US id ab12173; 2 Mar 95 15:28 EST
Received: from CNRI.Reston.VA.US by IETF.CNRI.Reston.VA.US id aa12169; 2 Mar 95 15:28 EST
Received: from ietf.cnri.reston.va.us by CNRI.Reston.VA.US id aa12864; 2 Mar 95 15:28 EST
Received: from ietf.nri.reston.va.us by IETF.CNRI.Reston.VA.US id aa12152; 2 Mar 95 15:28 EST
Received: from CNRI.Reston.VA.US by IETF.CNRI.Reston.VA.US id aa12131; 2 Mar 95 15:28 EST
Received: from venera.isi.edu by CNRI.Reston.VA.US id aa12842; 2 Mar 95 15:28 EST
Received: from zen.isi.edu by venera.isi.edu (5.65c/5.61+local-21) id <AA23266>; Thu, 2 Mar 1995 12:28:51 -0800
Date: Thu, 2 Mar 1995 12:29:03 -0800
X-Orig-Sender: iesg-request@IETF.CNRI.Reston.VA.US
Sender: ietf-archive-request@IETF.CNRI.Reston.VA.US
From: postel@isi.edu
Posted-Date: Thu, 2 Mar 1995 12:29:03 -0800
Message-Id: <199503022029.AA13051@zen.isi.edu>
Received: by zen.isi.edu (5.65c/4.0.3-4) id <AA13051>; Thu, 2 Mar 1995 12:29:03 -0800
To: pvm@isi.edu
Subject: Re: A draft RFC relating to the address space
Cc: postel@isi.edu, iesg@isi.edu

Hi.

Sure.  I think what we want to say is something like:

"Individuals and organizations may obtain address allocations directly
from the appropriate regional (or other) registry, or from their service
provider."

Does this do it ?

--jon.