Re: IESG's support

"Vinton G. Cerf" <0001050002@mcimail.com> Thu, 06 April 1995 15:17 UTC

Received: from ietf.nri.reston.va.us by IETF.CNRI.Reston.VA.US id aa03707; 6 Apr 95 11:17 EDT
Received: from CNRI.Reston.VA.US by IETF.CNRI.Reston.VA.US id aa03703; 6 Apr 95 11:17 EDT
Received: from ietf.cnri.reston.va.us by CNRI.Reston.VA.US id aa17028; 6 Apr 95 11:17 EDT
Received: from ietf.nri.reston.va.us by IETF.CNRI.Reston.VA.US id aa03694; 6 Apr 95 11:17 EDT
Received: from CNRI.Reston.VA.US by IETF.CNRI.Reston.VA.US id aa03690; 6 Apr 95 11:16 EDT
Received: from dg02sg.mcimail.com by CNRI.Reston.VA.US id aa17018; 6 Apr 95 11:16 EDT
Received: from mailgate.mcimail.com (mailgate.mcimail.com [166.38.40.3]) by dg02sg.mcimail.com (8.6.10/8.6.10) with SMTP id PAA19505; Thu, 6 Apr 1995 15:16:46 GMT
Received: from mcimail.com by mailgate.mcimail.com id ac18895; 6 Apr 95 14:57 WET
Date: Thu, 6 Apr 95 09:57 EST
X-Orig-Sender: iesg-request@IETF.CNRI.Reston.VA.US
Sender: ietf-archive-request@IETF.CNRI.Reston.VA.US
From: "Vinton G. Cerf" <0001050002@mcimail.com>
To: "L.H. Landweber" <lhl@cs.wisc.edu>
Cc: klensin <klensin@mail1.reston.mci.net>, bdains <bdains@linus.isoc.org>, iesg <iesg@CNRI.Reston.VA.US>, isoc trustees <isoc-trustees@linus.isoc.org>, lhl <lhl@cs.wisc.edu>, mo <mo@uunet.uu.net>, pvm <pvm@isi.edu>
Subject: Re: IESG's support
Message-Id: <54950406145745/0001050002NA3EM@MCIMAIL.COM>

seems to me that the desirable outcome is for ietf attendees to
have an opportunity to participate in inet but to fashion things
so that ietf is not invaded by inet onlookers. Can this be done
by adjusting overlap and sequence of events?

Vint