Change of chairs

Allison Mankin <mankin@isi.edu> Fri, 31 March 1995 21:57 UTC

Received: from ietf.nri.reston.va.us by IETF.CNRI.Reston.VA.US id aa12475; 31 Mar 95 16:57 EST
Received: from CNRI.Reston.VA.US by IETF.CNRI.Reston.VA.US id aa12471; 31 Mar 95 16:57 EST
Received: from ietf.cnri.reston.va.us by CNRI.Reston.VA.US id aa16482; 31 Mar 95 16:57 EST
Received: from ietf.nri.reston.va.us by IETF.CNRI.Reston.VA.US id aa12462; 31 Mar 95 16:57 EST
Received: from CNRI.Reston.VA.US by IETF.CNRI.Reston.VA.US id aa12458; 31 Mar 95 16:56 EST
Received: from zephyr.isi.edu by CNRI.Reston.VA.US id aa16469; 31 Mar 95 16:57 EST
Received: from zephyr.isi.edu by zephyr.isi.edu (5.65c/5.61+local-17) id <AA18862>; Fri, 31 Mar 1995 13:57:36 -0800
Message-Id: <199503312157.AA18862@zephyr.isi.edu>
To: iesg@CNRI.Reston.VA.US
Cc: rlang@std.sri.com, schooler@cs.caltech.edu, m.handley@cs.ucl.ac.uk, weinrib@ibeam.jf.intel.com
Subject: Change of chairs
Reply-To: mankin@isi.edu
Date: Fri, 31 Mar 95 13:57:35 PST
X-Orig-Sender: iesg-request@IETF.CNRI.Reston.VA.US
Sender: ietf-archive-request@IETF.CNRI.Reston.VA.US
From: Allison Mankin <mankin@isi.edu>

Hi,

The MMUSIC WG in the TSV Area is about to have a chair change.
Abel Weinrib, given his new role as IRTF Chair and new broad job at
Intel, has decided to step down.  Eve Schooler is so tied up as a Caltech
Ph.D student that she cannot easily take on the day to day part
of the chairing.  But I want there to be continuity, so I've asked
her to remain as one of three chairs.  The other two are Ruth
Lang of SRI and Mark Handley of UCL.  IESG "Secretary du Jours"
(as you called yourself), could you please see that the database
gets changed eventually to show these three chairs?  

Thank you,  see you all soon,

Allison