[Din] ACM EdgeSys 2019

Aaron Ding <Aaron.Ding@tudelft.nl> Wed, 14 November 2018 16:05 UTC

Return-Path: <Aaron.Ding@tudelft.nl>
X-Original-To: din@ietfa.amsl.com
Delivered-To: din@ietfa.amsl.com
Received: from localhost (localhost []) by ietfa.amsl.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id 07BF6130DD7 for <din@ietfa.amsl.com>; Wed, 14 Nov 2018 08:05:39 -0800 (PST)
X-Virus-Scanned: amavisd-new at amsl.com
X-Spam-Flag: NO
X-Spam-Score: -4.199
X-Spam-Status: No, score=-4.199 tagged_above=-999 required=5 tests=[BAYES_00=-1.9, HTML_MESSAGE=0.001, RCVD_IN_DNSWL_MED=-2.3, SPF_PASS=-0.001, URIBL_BLOCKED=0.001] autolearn=ham autolearn_force=no
Received: from mail.ietf.org ([]) by localhost (ietfa.amsl.com []) (amavisd-new, port 10024) with ESMTP id 5D_2u3WDfB-X for <din@ietfa.amsl.com>; Wed, 14 Nov 2018 08:05:35 -0800 (PST)
Received: from mailservice.tudelft.nl (mailservice.tudelft.nl []) (using TLSv1.2 with cipher ECDHE-RSA-AES256-GCM-SHA384 (256/256 bits)) (No client certificate requested) by ietfa.amsl.com (Postfix) with ESMTPS id 3F477128D09 for <din@irtf.org>; Wed, 14 Nov 2018 08:05:34 -0800 (PST)
Received: from localhost (localhost []) by amavis (Postfix) with ESMTP id AA285240107 for <din@irtf.org>; Wed, 14 Nov 2018 17:05:32 +0100 (CET)
X-Virus-Scanned: amavisd-new at tudelft.nl
Received: from mailservice.tudelft.nl ([]) by localhost (tudelft.nl []) (amavisd-new, port 10026) with ESMTP id FS3nz9OZpmFo for <din@irtf.org>; Wed, 14 Nov 2018 17:05:31 +0100 (CET)
Received: from SRV221.tudelft.net (mailboxcluster.tudelft.net []) (using TLSv1.2 with cipher AES256-SHA256 (256/256 bits)) (No client certificate requested) by mx4.tudelft.nl (Postfix) with ESMTPS id 5120D2400D3 for <din@irtf.org>; Wed, 14 Nov 2018 17:05:30 +0100 (CET)
Received: from SRV221.tudelft.net ( by SRV221.tudelft.net ( with Microsoft SMTP Server (version=TLS1_2, cipher=TLS_ECDHE_RSA_WITH_AES_256_CBC_SHA384_P521) id 15.1.1531.3; Wed, 14 Nov 2018 17:05:28 +0100
Received: from SRV221.tudelft.net ([fe80::1db0:d95:8ac1:d760]) by SRV221.tudelft.net ([fe80::1db0:d95:8ac1:d760%13]) with mapi id 15.01.1531.003; Wed, 14 Nov 2018 17:05:28 +0100
From: Aaron Ding <Aaron.Ding@tudelft.nl>
To: "din@irtf.org" <din@irtf.org>
Thread-Topic: ACM EdgeSys 2019
Thread-Index: AQHUfDPcTdhgREmUo0ekKV0KWnc7IQ==
Date: Wed, 14 Nov 2018 16:05:28 +0000
Message-ID: <A6561742-3118-4F3E-A968-EA01B7EA41F0@tudelft.nl>
Accept-Language: en-US, nl-NL
Content-Language: en-US
Content-Type: multipart/alternative; boundary="_000_A656174231184F3EA968EA01B7EA41F0tudelftnl_"
MIME-Version: 1.0
Archived-At: <https://mailarchive.ietf.org/arch/msg/din/GolecVAYHJaVdPHkxaU_xmHoldo>
Subject: [Din] ACM EdgeSys 2019
X-BeenThere: din@irtf.org
X-Mailman-Version: 2.1.29
Precedence: list
List-Id: "Discussion of distributed Internet Infrastructure approaches, aspects such as Service Federation, and underlying technologies" <din.irtf.org>
List-Unsubscribe: <https://www.irtf.org/mailman/options/din>, <mailto:din-request@irtf.org?subject=unsubscribe>
List-Archive: <https://mailarchive.ietf.org/arch/browse/din/>
List-Post: <mailto:din@irtf.org>
List-Help: <mailto:din-request@irtf.org?subject=help>
List-Subscribe: <https://www.irtf.org/mailman/listinfo/din>, <mailto:din-request@irtf.org?subject=subscribe>
X-List-Received-Date: Wed, 14 Nov 2018 16:05:39 -0000


One relevant call for DINRG colleagues, from EdgeSys 2019 (Dresden, Germany)


The 2nd International Workshop on Edge Systems, Analytics and Networking (EdgeSys 2019), in conjunction with ACM EuroSys 2019, aims to bring together system researchers, data scientists, engineers and practitioners to identify open directions and discuss the latest research ideas and results on edge systems, analytics and networking, especially those related to novel and emerging technologies and use cases. The EdgeSys '19 workshop focuses on systems, analytics and networking aspects, covering system architecture, distributed ML algorithms, decentralized networking, distributed consensus and ledger techniques, edge services and data analysis. The topics include but are not limited to the following:

- System Architecture for Edge Computing
- Communication and Computation Abstractions
- Distributed Machine Learning for Edge Analytics and Services
- Edge-driven Data Analytics
- Novel System and Networking Design for Data-intensive Services
- Edge Security and Privacy
- Lightweight Virtualization for Edge Computing
- Distributed Consensus Algorithms and Ledger Technologies
- Infrastructure and Toolkit for Edge Computing and Analytics
- System Performance and Measurement
- Edge Networking and Communications
- Edge-enabled IoT Services and Application Taxonomy
- (Autonomous) Management for Edge Systems
- Security and Trust Management

Workshop and TPC Chairs:
Aaron Yi Ding (TU Delft, Netherlands)
Richard Mortier (University of Cambridge, UK)

Steering Committee:
Jon Crowcroft (University of Cambridge, UK)
Henning Schulzrinne (Columbia University, USA)
Steve Uhlig (Queen Mary University of London, UK)
Peter Pietzuch (Imperial College London, UK)
Dieter Kranzlmüller (University of Munich & LRZ, Germany)
Dirk Kutscher (Huawei, Germany)

Technical Program Committee:
Shehar Bano (UCL, UK)
Christian Becker (University of Mannheim, Germany)
Nicklas Beijar (Ericsson, Finland)
Zhen Cao (Huawei, China)
Yong Cui (Tsinghua University, China)
Tim Deegan (Amazon, UK)
Ionel Gog (UC Berkeley, USA)
Volker Hilt (Nokia Bell Labs, Germany)
Xiaocong Jin (Google, USA)
Antoine Kaufmann (Max Planck Institute, Germany)
Ilias Leontiadis (Telefónica, Spain)
Shen Li (IBM, USA)
Dongtao Liu (Twitter, USA)
Jonathan Mace (Max Planck Institute, Germany)
Iqbal Mohomed (Samsung, USA)
Rolf Neugebauer (Amazon, UK)
Shadi Noghabi (Microsoft Research, USA)
Diego Perino (Telefónica, Spain)
Jan Rellermeyer (TU Delft, Netherlands)
Malte Schwarzkopf (MIT, USA)
Sandra Servia (University of Cambridge, UK)
Yuanchao Shu (Microsoft Research, USA)
Lin Wang (TU Darmstadt, Germany)
Klaus Wehrle (RWTH Aachen, Germany)
Chenren Xu (Peking University, China)
Tianyin Xu (UIUC, USA)
Yuedong Xu (Fudan University, China)
Ennan Zhai (Alibaba, USA)

Publicity Chair:
Dimitris Chatzopoulos (HKUST, Hong Kong SAR)

Web Chair:
Vittorio Cozzolino (TU Munich, Germany)

Submission Guidelines:
Authors are encouraged to submit papers describing original and unpublished research, not currently under review in other venues. In particular, innovative, early-stage ideas and preliminary results are welcome. Papers must be submitted electronically as PDF files, formatted for 8.5x11-inch paper. The length of the paper must be no more than 6 pages in the ACM double-column format (10-pt font), including references and everything. Authors are suggested to use the ACM Master article template. The reviews will be single blind. The first page must contain an abstract, the name(s) and affiliation(s) of the author(s), as well as the corresponding contact information. Each submission will receive independent, blind peer reviews from the program committee. Accepted papers will be published in the ACM Digital Library. At least one of the authors of every accepted paper must register and present the paper at the workshop. The program committee will elect one paper for the Best Paper Award.

Submission deadline: 20 January 2019
Acceptance notification: 14 February 2019
Camera ready: 1 March 2019
Workshop date: 25 March 2019

Submission Link: https://edgesys19.hotcrp.com/


Assistant Professor, TU Delft