Application Area Architecture Workshop ("AAAW") host and attendance

Lisa Dusseault <lisa@osafoundation.org> Fri, 04 January 2008 00:19 UTC

Return-path: <discuss-bounces@apps.ietf.org>
Received: from [127.0.0.1] (helo=stiedprmman1.va.neustar.com) by megatron.ietf.org with esmtp (Exim 4.43) id 1JAaI3-0005HH-B6; Thu, 03 Jan 2008 19:19:59 -0500
Received: from discuss by megatron.ietf.org with local (Exim 4.43) id 1JAaG2-0003Ad-AS for discuss-confirm+ok@megatron.ietf.org; Thu, 03 Jan 2008 19:17:54 -0500
Received: from [10.91.34.44] (helo=ietf-mx.ietf.org) by megatron.ietf.org with esmtp (Exim 4.43) id 1JAaG2-0003AU-0i for discuss@apps.ietf.org; Thu, 03 Jan 2008 19:17:54 -0500
Received: from laweleka.osafoundation.org ([204.152.186.98]) by ietf-mx.ietf.org with esmtp (Exim 4.43) id 1JAaG0-00033N-Aj for discuss@apps.ietf.org; Thu, 03 Jan 2008 19:17:53 -0500
Received: from localhost (laweleka.osafoundation.org [127.0.0.1]) by laweleka.osafoundation.org (Postfix) with ESMTP id EA43214229C; Thu, 3 Jan 2008 16:17:53 -0800 (PST)
X-Virus-Scanned: by amavisd-new and clamav at osafoundation.org
Received: from laweleka.osafoundation.org ([127.0.0.1]) by localhost (laweleka.osafoundation.org [127.0.0.1]) (amavisd-new, port 10024) with ESMTP id uYv-W0JGtQWw; Thu, 3 Jan 2008 16:17:51 -0800 (PST)
Received: from [10.1.1.107] (unknown [157.22.41.236]) (using TLSv1 with cipher AES128-SHA (128/128 bits)) (No client certificate requested) by laweleka.osafoundation.org (Postfix) with ESMTP id 9B052142207; Thu, 3 Jan 2008 16:17:47 -0800 (PST)
Mime-Version: 1.0 (Apple Message framework v752.3)
To: "Ray S. Atarashi" <ray@iijlab.net>, Yoshifumi Atarashi <atarashi@alaxala.net>, Leslie Daigle <leslie@thinkingcat.com>, Joe Gregorio <joe@bitworking.org>, Ted Hardie <hardie@qualcomm.com>, Jeff Hodges <Jeff.Hodges@neustar.biz>, Rohan Mahy <rohan.mahy@gmail.com>, Peter Saint-Andre <stpeter@stpeter.im>, "Kurt D. Zeilenga" <kurt@openLDAP.org>, Russ Housley <housley@vigilsec.com>, "Cullen \"Fluffy\" Jennings" <fluffy@cisco.com>, Larry Masinter <LMM@acm.org>, Chris Newman <Chris.Newman@Sun.COM>, Mark Nottingham <mnot@mnot.net>, Jon Peterson <jon.peterson@neustar.biz>, Thomas Roessler <tlr@w3.org>, Yves Lafon <ylafon@w3.org>, James M Snell <jasnell@gmail.com>, Nicolas Williams <Nicolas.Williams@sun.com>, Pete Resnick <presnick@qualcomm.com>, Tony Hansen <tony@att.com>, Leif Johansson <leifj@it.su.se>
Message-Id: <FE848B50-43EE-4162-8131-843DEBD249B1@osafoundation.org>
Content-Type: multipart/alternative; boundary=Apple-Mail-2--92152296
Subject: Application Area Architecture Workshop ("AAAW") host and attendance
From: Lisa Dusseault <lisa@osafoundation.org>
Date: Thu, 3 Jan 2008 16:17:43 -0800
X-Mailer: Apple Mail (2.752.3)
X-Spam-Score: -4.0 (----)
X-Scan-Signature: 14582b0692e7f70ce7111d04db3781c8
X-Mailman-Approved-At: Thu, 03 Jan 2008 19:19:57 -0500
Cc: Apps Discuss <discuss@apps.ietf.org>
X-BeenThere: discuss@apps.ietf.org
X-Mailman-Version: 2.1.5
Precedence: list
List-Id: general discussion of application-layer protocols <discuss.apps.ietf.org>
List-Unsubscribe: <https://www1.ietf.org/mailman/listinfo/discuss>, <mailto:discuss-request@apps.ietf.org?subject=unsubscribe>
List-Post: <mailto:discuss@apps.ietf.org>
List-Help: <mailto:discuss-request@apps.ietf.org?subject=help>
List-Subscribe: <https://www1.ietf.org/mailman/listinfo/discuss>, <mailto:discuss-request@apps.ietf.org?subject=subscribe>
Errors-To: discuss-bounces@apps.ietf.org

We have a host for the workshop: Google will host at some Mountain  
View location, and include breakfast and lunch.  That means that  
attendance will be free-- just get yourself here, house yourself, pay  
for your own dinner and you're done.

Dates are still Feb 11 and Feb 12, 9am to 6pm.  We'll try to all do  
dinner at a restaurant Feb 11, and possibly again Feb 12 for those  
who haven't run off already.

Attendees and papers:

Ray Atarashi: Collaboration between Application and Network Layers
Yoshifumi Atarashi: Application Area Advice on use of Web and XML
Leslie Daigle: Architecting of Identifier Expansion
Lisa Dusseault: The Three Laws of Robotics Using HTTP as a Transport
Joe Gregorio: A Theory of Templating Languages
Ted Hardie: LoST: Location Routing and Application Architecture
Jeff Hodges: Server Identity Check
Rohan Mahy: HTTP Change Notification via SIP
Peter Saint-Andre: Push and Pull Tradeoffs
Kurt Zeilenga: Extending LDAP schemas in support of Applications

Other possible attendees, may still be working on papers or claimed  
exemption from position papers:

Tony Hansen
Russ Housley
Cullen Jennings
Leif Johansson
Yves Lafon
Larry Masinter
Chris Newman
Mark Nottingham
Jon Peterson
Pete Resnick
Thomas Roessler
James Snell
Nico Williams

I'll be posting position papers myself to this list  
(discuss@apps.ietf.org) if attendees don't do so themselves.

Lisa