Help with Corp. email study

lhdsy1!jchdr@uunet.UU.NET Thu, 29 October 1992 01:16 UTC

Received: by merit.edu (5.65/1123-1.0) id AA02612; Wed, 28 Oct 92 20:16:19 -0500
Received: from relay1.UU.NET by merit.edu (5.65/1123-1.0) id AA02608; Wed, 28 Oct 92 20:16:19 -0500
Received: from uunet.uu.net (via LOCALHOST.UU.NET) by relay1.UU.NET with SMTP (5.61/UUNET-internet-primary) id AA19907; Wed, 28 Oct 92 20:16:17 -0500
Message-Id: <9210290116.AA19907@relay1.UU.NET>
Received: from lhdsy1.UUCP by uunet.uu.net with UUCP/RMAIL (queueing-rmail) id 201505.4636; Wed, 28 Oct 1992 20:15:05 EST
To: disi
Cc: jchdr@uunet.UU.NET
Subject: Help with Corp. email study
Date: Wed, 28 Oct 92 16:15:16 PST
From: lhdsy1!jchdr@uunet.UU.NET


Hello,

I am currently involved in a corporate sponsored study team chartered
to define and implement an electronic messaging strategy for Chevron.
Our study is trying to identify technology trends for electronic
messaging for 1-3 years, and 5 years into the future.

Can you help me identify strategic plans for electronic messaging over 
the Internet over next 5 years ? 

I am looking specifically for plans to modify or enhance the current
messaging components of the Internet, i.e. message transport and delivery
agents, directories, end user capabilities, etc. 

Any assistance that you can provide would be greatly appreciated.

Thank You,

Dennis Chandler
Systems Analyst

===============================================================================
Dennis Chandler			Voice:	(310) 694-9125
Chevron Info Tech Co.		FAX:	(310) 694-7709
P.O. Box 446			Internet: jchdr@chevron.com
La Habra, CA 90633		

------- End of Forwarded Message