RE: X.500 Survey status

sturtevant@CCC.NERSC.GOV (Allen Sturtevant - ESnet) Wed, 08 May 1991 15:15 UTC

Received: by merit.edu (5.65/1123-1.0) id AA04500; Wed, 8 May 91 11:15:26 -0400
Received: from CCC.Nersc.GOV by merit.edu (5.65/1123-1.0) id AA04496; Wed, 8 May 91 11:15:22 -0400
Date: Wed, 8 May 91 08:15:13 PDT
From: sturtevant@CCC.NERSC.GOV (Allen Sturtevant - ESnet)
Message-Id: <910508081513.21e0872d@CCC.NERSC.GOV>
Subject: RE: X.500 Survey status
To: disi
X-St-Vmsmail-To: ST%"disi@merit.edu"

Russ, Ruth,

> There are more X.500 implementations out there and we would 
> love to include them in our survey, but time is running out.  In particular, 
> Retix, Wollongong, Siemens and Unisys are reported to have implementations.  
> Please complete those forms!!!

I assume if you never hear from these vendors that you will draft something
up and try and get their stamp-of-approval on your results.  Of all the
responses received, the ones mentioned above are the ones that I am most
interested in seeing.

Allen