purpose of fddi mailing list

Ed Arnold <era@ncar.ucar.edu> Wed, 28 November 1990 21:01 UTC

Received: from merit.edu by NRI.NRI.Reston.VA.US id aa13025; 28 Nov 90 16:01 EST
Received: Wed, 28 Nov 90 16:00:39 EST from handies.ucar.edu by merit.edu (5.59/1.6)
Date: Wed, 28 Nov 90 14:00:35 MST
From: Ed Arnold <era@ncar.ucar.edu>
Message-Id: <9011282100.AA05027@ncar.ucar.EDU>
Received: by ncar.ucar.EDU (5.65/ NCAR Central Post Office 04/10/90) id AA05027; Wed, 28 Nov 90 14:00:35 MST
To: fddi@merit.edu
Subject: purpose of fddi mailing list
Status: O

Not knowing the function of the fddi@merit.edu mailing list ... I'm
interested in knowing if it is an appropriate forum for discussing
performance of commercially-available fddi products.  Please e-mail
me if performance issues are *not* an appropriate topic for the list.

Thanks,
era@ncar.ucar.edu