Re: fddi mib update text

Anil Rijsinghani <anil@levers.enet.dec.com> Wed, 03 March 1993 14:43 UTC

Received: from ietf.nri.reston.va.us by IETF.CNRI.Reston.VA.US id aa07326; 3 Mar 93 9:43 EST
Received: from CNRI.RESTON.VA.US by IETF.CNRI.Reston.VA.US id aa07321; 3 Mar 93 9:43 EST
Received: from CS.UTK.EDU by CNRI.Reston.VA.US id aa09916; 3 Mar 93 9:43 EST
Received: from localhost by CS.UTK.EDU with SMTP (5.61++/2.8s-UTK) id AA12112; Wed, 3 Mar 93 09:14:36 -0500
X-Resent-To: fddi-mib@CS.UTK.EDU ; Wed, 3 Mar 1993 09:14:35 EST
Errors-To: owner-fddi-mib@CS.UTK.EDU
Received: from inet-gw-2.pa.dec.com by CS.UTK.EDU with SMTP (5.61++/2.8s-UTK) id AA12104; Wed, 3 Mar 93 09:14:32 -0500
Received: by inet-gw-2.pa.dec.com; id AA28855; Wed, 3 Mar 93 06:14:28 -0800
Received: by us1rmc.bb.dec.com; id AA03483; Wed, 3 Mar 93 09:12:05 -0500
Message-Id: <9303031412.AA03483@us1rmc.bb.dec.com>
Received: from levers.enet; by us1rmc.enet; Wed, 3 Mar 93 09:12:09 EST
Date: Wed, 3 Mar 93 09:12:09 EST
Sender: ietf-archive-request@IETF.CNRI.Reston.VA.US
From: Anil Rijsinghani <anil@levers.enet.dec.com>
To: dsiinc!rem@uunet.uu.net
Cc: case@utkvx.utcc.utk.edu, fddi-mib@cs.utk.edu
Apparently-To: fddi-mib@cs.utk.edu, case@utkvx.utcc.utk.edu, dsiinc!rem@uunet.uu.net
Subject: Re: fddi mib update text

    Ron,

    All your suggestions look good, and I will update the changes
    accordingly.  The only question I have is around changing
    the definition of the textual convention FddiResourceId from
    INTEGER (0..65535) to (1..65535) -- since this is already defined
    in the published RFC, I wasn't sure if it's legit to change it.
    Jeff, are there are any guidelines in this area?

    Anil