[httpstreaming] Call for Participation for ACM MMSys 2011 - San Jose, CA

"Ali C. Begen (abegen)" <abegen@cisco.com> Mon, 03 January 2011 20:39 UTC

Return-Path: <abegen@cisco.com>
X-Original-To: httpstreaming@core3.amsl.com
Delivered-To: httpstreaming@core3.amsl.com
Received: from localhost (localhost []) by core3.amsl.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id 9634F3A6BB5; Mon, 3 Jan 2011 12:39:35 -0800 (PST)
X-Virus-Scanned: amavisd-new at amsl.com
X-Spam-Flag: NO
X-Spam-Score: -10.444
X-Spam-Status: No, score=-10.444 tagged_above=-999 required=5 tests=[AWL=0.155, BAYES_00=-2.599, RCVD_IN_DNSWL_HI=-8]
Received: from mail.ietf.org ([]) by localhost (core3.amsl.com []) (amavisd-new, port 10024) with ESMTP id Z+YJL6VzGVqH; Mon, 3 Jan 2011 12:39:34 -0800 (PST)
Received: from sj-iport-2.cisco.com (sj-iport-2.cisco.com []) by core3.amsl.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id 583233A6BB1; Mon, 3 Jan 2011 12:39:34 -0800 (PST)
Authentication-Results: sj-iport-2.cisco.com; dkim=neutral (message not signed) header.i=none
X-IronPort-Anti-Spam-Filtered: true
X-IronPort-Anti-Spam-Result: AvsEAKLDIU2rR7Hu/2dsb2JhbACkNXOiZpkShUoEhGWJQg
X-IronPort-AV: E=Sophos;i="4.60,268,1291593600"; d="scan'208";a="300752048"
Received: from sj-core-5.cisco.com ([]) by sj-iport-2.cisco.com with ESMTP; 03 Jan 2011 20:41:41 +0000
Received: from xbh-sjc-221.amer.cisco.com (xbh-sjc-221.cisco.com []) by sj-core-5.cisco.com (8.13.8/8.14.3) with ESMTP id p03KffrD009063; Mon, 3 Jan 2011 20:41:41 GMT
Received: from xmb-sjc-215.amer.cisco.com ([]) by xbh-sjc-221.amer.cisco.com with Microsoft SMTPSVC(6.0.3790.4675); Mon, 3 Jan 2011 12:41:41 -0800
X-MimeOLE: Produced By Microsoft Exchange V6.5
Content-class: urn:content-classes:message
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain; charset="iso-8859-1"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: quoted-printable
Date: Mon, 3 Jan 2011 12:41:11 -0800
Message-ID: <04CAD96D4C5A3D48B1919248A8FE0D540DFAF513@xmb-sjc-215.amer.cisco.com>
Thread-Topic: Call for Participation for ACM MMSys 2011 - San Jose, CA
Thread-Index: AcurfwSPhtZ1t8taRBCJ355o8icSfg==
From: "Ali C. Begen (abegen)" <abegen@cisco.com>
To: <avt@ietf.org>, <httpstreaming@ietf.org>
X-OriginalArrivalTime: 03 Jan 2011 20:41:41.0604 (UTC) FILETIME=[A072DA40:01CBAB86]
Subject: [httpstreaming] Call for Participation for ACM MMSys 2011 - San Jose, CA
X-BeenThere: httpstreaming@ietf.org
X-Mailman-Version: 2.1.9
Precedence: list
List-Id: Network based HTTP Streaming discussion list <httpstreaming.ietf.org>
List-Unsubscribe: <https://www.ietf.org/mailman/listinfo/httpstreaming>, <mailto:httpstreaming-request@ietf.org?subject=unsubscribe>
List-Archive: <http://www.ietf.org/mail-archive/web/httpstreaming>
List-Post: <mailto:httpstreaming@ietf.org>
List-Help: <mailto:httpstreaming-request@ietf.org?subject=help>
List-Subscribe: <https://www.ietf.org/mailman/listinfo/httpstreaming>, <mailto:httpstreaming-request@ietf.org?subject=subscribe>
X-List-Received-Date: Mon, 03 Jan 2011 20:39:35 -0000

Sorry if you see this call multiple times, but many of the regular sessions and two special sessions are particularly of interest for the avt and httpstreaming communities. Technical program and registration are now available on the Web site.


==== MMSys 2011 Call For Participation ====

        ACM Multimedia Systems 2011
            Feb. 23 - 25, 2011
               San Jose, CA

Conference registration now open at: http://www.regonline.com/mmsys2011 

New This Year:
  * Low registration fees made possible by Cisco's hosting support.
  * Keynote Speaker: Mark Watson, Netflix
  * Special Session: Modern Media Transport
  * Dataset Track
  * Full program at www.mmsys.org

The ACM Multimedia Systems conference provides a forum for researchers, engineers, and scientist to present and share their latest research findings in multimedia systems. While research about specific aspects of multimedia systems is regularly published in the various proceedings and transactions of the networking, operating system, real-time system, and database communities, MMSys aims to cut across these domains in the context of multimedia data types. This provides a unique opportunity to view the intersections and interplay of the various approaches and solutions developed across these domains to deal with multimedia data types. Furthermore, MMSys provides an avenue for communicating research that addresses multimedia systems holistically.

Industrial participants are highly encouraged to attend. Students are invited to take advantage of special student pricing. 

Sponsored by ACM SIG Multimedia
In-cooperation with SIGCOMM and SIGOPS

General Co-Chairs
   Ketan Mayer-Patel, Univ. of North Carolina, USA
   Ali C. Begen, Cisco, Canada

Technical Program Chair
   Mark Claypool, Worcester Polytechnic Institute, USA

Technical Program Committee

Luca Abeni, University of Trento, Italy
Kevin Almeroth, University of California at Santa Barbara, USA
Grenville Armitage, Swinburne University of Technology, Australia
Ali Begen, Cisco, Canada
Azer Bestavros, Boston University, USA
Dick Bulterman, CWI, Netherlands
Surendar Chandra, FXPAL, USA
Bruce Davie, Cisco, USA
Wu-Chang Feng, Portland State University, USA
Wu-Chi Feng, Portland State University, USA
Carsten Griwodz, University of Oslo, Norway
Pål Halvorsen, University of Oslo, Norway
Mohamed Hefeeda, Simon Fraser University, Canada
Tristan Henderson, University of St. Andrews, UK
Sugih Jamin, University of Michigan, USA
Charles "Buck" Krasic, University of British Columbia, Canada
Baochun Li, University of Toronto, Canada
Kang Li, University of Georgia, USA
Tom Little, Boston University, USA
Dwight Makaroff, University of Saskatchewan, Canada
Andreas Mauthe, Lancaster University, UK
John Miller, Microsoft, UK
Klara Nahrstedt, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign, USA
Wei Tsang Ooi, National University of Singapore, Singapore
Reza Rejaie, University of Oregon, USA
Christoph Rensing, University of Darmstadt, Germany
Larry Rowe, FXPAL, USA
Nabil Sarhan, Wayne State University, USA
Travis Schluessler, Intel, USA
Prashant Shenoy, University of Massachusetts, USA
Shervin Shirmohammadi, University of Ottawa, Canada
Michael Vernick, Avaya, USA
Carey Williamson, University of Calgary, Canada
Huahui Wu, Google, USA
Roger Zimmerman, National University of Singapore, Singapore
Michael Zink, University of Massachusetts, USA