SDRP working group

Tony Li <tli@cisco.com> Wed, 18 November 1992 02:40 UTC

Received: from ietf.nri.reston.va.us by IETF.CNRI.Reston.VA.US id aa04251; 17 Nov 92 21:40 EST
Received: from CNRI.RESTON.VA.US by IETF.CNRI.Reston.VA.US id aa04247; 17 Nov 92 21:40 EST
Received: from PIZZA.BBN.COM by CNRI.Reston.VA.US id aa20512; 17 Nov 92 21:40 EST
Received: from pizza by PIZZA.BBN.COM id aa20715; 17 Nov 92 21:34 EST
Received: from BBN.COM by PIZZA.BBN.COM id aa20711; 17 Nov 92 21:32 EST
Received: from lager.cisco.com by BBN.COM id aa13660; 17 Nov 92 21:31 EST
Received: by lager.cisco.com; Tue, 17 Nov 92 18:31:15 -0800
Date: Tue, 17 Nov 92 18:31:15 -0800
Sender: ietf-archive-request@IETF.CNRI.Reston.VA.US
From: Tony Li <tli@cisco.com>
Message-Id: <9211180231.AA00102@lager.cisco.com>
To: B.Kumar@cs.ucl.ac.uk
Cc: iwg@ans.net, unified@caldera.usc.edu, idrp-ip@merit.edu, idpr-wg@bbn.com
In-Reply-To: B.Kumar@cs.ucl.ac.uk's message of Tue, 17 Nov 92 19:13:04 +0000 <9211171913.AA18545@wolf.cisco.com>
Subject: SDRP working group

   If SDRP is going to be developed as a source routing
   protocol as charter (and you also) suggests, does that mean IDPR is 
   dead. (I am asking this question because one of the main contributor 
   to IDPR and SDRP effort is the same).

Not in the least.  SDRP is another source routing protocol which has a
significant functional overlap with IDPR, but with different
attributes.

BTW, in a previous life, I was also a contributor to IDPR, so that's
two of us.

Tony