LDAP SearchResult

"John H. Dale" <jdale@tango.cos.com> Thu, 18 February 1993 23:52 UTC

Received: from ietf.nri.reston.va.us by IETF.CNRI.Reston.VA.US id aa19251; 18 Feb 93 18:52 EST
Received: from CNRI.RESTON.VA.US by IETF.CNRI.Reston.VA.US id aa19247; 18 Feb 93 18:52 EST
Received: from haig.cs.ucl.ac.uk by CNRI.Reston.VA.US id aa14422; 18 Feb 93 18:52 EST
Received: from bells.cs.ucl.ac.uk by haig.cs.ucl.ac.uk with local SMTP id <g.03633-0@haig.cs.ucl.ac.uk>; Thu, 18 Feb 1993 23:23:29 +0000
Received: from cos.com by bells.cs.ucl.ac.uk with Internet SMTP id <g.27048-0@bells.cs.ucl.ac.uk>; Thu, 18 Feb 1993 23:23:07 +0000
Received: from tango.cos.com by coincd4000.cos.com id SMTP-0012b841a84025826; Thu, 18 Feb 93 18:23:48 -0500
Received: from twiddle.cos.com by tango.cos.com (4.1/SMI-4.1) id AA06786; Thu, 18 Feb 93 18:18:32 EST
Sender: ietf-archive-request@IETF.CNRI.Reston.VA.US
From: "John H. Dale" <jdale@tango.cos.com>
Message-Id: <9302182318.AA06786@tango.cos.com>
Subject: LDAP SearchResult
To: osids <osi-ds@cs.ucl.ac.uk>
Date: Thu, 18 Feb 93 18:17:36 EST
X-Mailer: ELM [version 2.3 PL6]

In LDAP, does the response to a search
returning one entries look like A:

 SEQUENCE {
  messageID MessageID,
  entry [APPLICATION 4] SEQUENCE {stuff}
  resultCode [APPLICATION 5] LDAPResult
 }

or like B:

 SEQUENCE {
  messageID MessageID,
  entry [APPLICATION 4] SEQUENCE {stuff}
 }

 SEQUENCE {
  messageID MessageID, -- same ID as above
  resultCode [APPLICATION 5] LDAPResult
 }

Thanks.
--
John H. Dale  fax +1-703-846-8590  COS, 8260 Willow Oaks Corporate Dr.,
jdale@cos.com tel +1-703-205-2742  Suite 700, Fairfax, VA  22031