Use mail aliases instead of aliases

IETF Chair <> Fri, 18 September 2015 17:56 UTC

Return-Path: <>
Received: from localhost ( []) by (Postfix) with ESMTP id CD6811B2DEF; Fri, 18 Sep 2015 10:56:38 -0700 (PDT)
X-Virus-Scanned: amavisd-new at
X-Spam-Flag: NO
X-Spam-Score: -1.9
X-Spam-Status: No, score=-1.9 tagged_above=-999 required=5 tests=[BAYES_00=-1.9] autolearn=ham
Received: from ([]) by localhost ( []) (amavisd-new, port 10024) with ESMTP id vc8cGeVb9F6K; Fri, 18 Sep 2015 10:56:37 -0700 (PDT)
Received: from [] (unknown []) (using TLSv1 with cipher ECDHE-RSA-AES256-SHA (256/256 bits)) (No client certificate requested) by (Postfix) with ESMTPSA id 5D51C1B2DEE; Fri, 18 Sep 2015 10:56:37 -0700 (PDT)
From: IETF Chair <>
Content-Type: text/plain; charset="windows-1252"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: quoted-printable
Subject: Use mail aliases instead of aliases
Date: Fri, 18 Sep 2015 10:56:35 -0700
Message-Id: <>
To: IETF Announcement List <>
Mime-Version: 1.0 (Mac OS X Mail 7.3 \(1878.6\))
X-Mailer: Apple Mail (2.1878.6)
Archived-At: <>
Cc: IETF <>
X-Mailman-Version: 2.1.15
Precedence: list
List-Id: "IETF announcement list. No discussions." <>
List-Unsubscribe: <>, <>
List-Archive: <>
List-Post: <>
List-Help: <>
List-Subscribe: <>, <>
X-List-Received-Date: Fri, 18 Sep 2015 17:56:39 -0000

I wanted to remind everyone that all mail aliases that we’ve had on are now available from directly. Here are the
aliases for drafts: 			Draft authors (for now, could change) 	Draft authors (explicitly; will not change) 	WG Chairs (if the draft is a WG draft) 	The document shepherd, if one has been assigned 		The sponsoring AD, if the draft has gone to the IESG 		All of the above, merged into one alias

and for other things: 	WG Chairs 		All ADs for the WG's area (not just the responsible one) 	All WG Chairs in the specified area 		All ADs for the specified area

The tools aliases continue to work, but we would like to migrate to the use
of the ones, and eventually the tools ones will be discontinued.

(And I wanted to thank Henrik, the tools team, and the AMS staff for
their work on these very useful services.)

Jari Arkko, IETF Chair