IETF 107 special thanks, useful links and survey

IETF Executive Director <> Sat, 28 March 2020 01:30 UTC

Return-Path: <>
Received: from (localhost [IPv6:::1]) by (Postfix) with ESMTP id 614043A0CED; Fri, 27 Mar 2020 18:30:55 -0700 (PDT)
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain; charset="utf-8"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit
From: IETF Executive Director <>
To: "IETF Announcement List" <>
Subject: IETF 107 special thanks, useful links and survey
X-Test-IDTracker: no
X-IETF-IDTracker: 6.123.1
Auto-Submitted: auto-generated
Precedence: bulk
Message-ID: <>
Date: Fri, 27 Mar 2020 18:30:55 -0700
Archived-At: <>
X-Mailman-Version: 2.1.29
List-Id: "IETF announcement list. No discussions." <>
List-Unsubscribe: <>, <>
List-Archive: <>
List-Post: <>
List-Help: <>
List-Subscribe: <>, <>
X-List-Received-Date: Sat, 28 Mar 2020 01:30:56 -0000

IETF 107 Virtual
March 21-27, 2020
Hosted By: Huawei

IETF 107 Virtual has concluded. Thanks to all participants, chairs, and everyone else who managed to hold productive sessions in these extraordinary circumstances. 

Please help us understand and improve the virtual meeting experience by filling out this survey while it is fresh in your mind

This is a new type of survey that will only take a couple of minutes to fill out and we need as many responses as possible please.

A special thanks to our NOC team, who in the final weeks before this meeting went to incredible lengths to prepare a new network infrastructure capable of supporting any future virtual meeting.

    Rick Alfvin (Linespeed)
    Alessandro Amirante (Meetecho)
    Hirochika Asai (Preferred Networks/WIDE)
    Rob Austein (Arrcus/DRL)
    Tobia Castaldi (Meetecho)
    Joe Clarke (Cisco)
    Sean Croghan (Linespeed)
    Bill Fenner (Arista)
    Joel Jaeggli (Fastly)
    Bill Jensen (University of Wisconsin–Madison)
    Hans Kuhn (NSRC)
    Nick Kukich (Linespeed)
    Warren Kumari (Google)
    Lucy Lynch
    Lorenzo Miniero (Meetecho)
    Chris Morrow (Google)
    Karen O'Donoghue (ISOC)
    Simon Pietro Romano (Meetecho)
    Con Reilly (Linespeed)
    Clemens Schrimpe

A final thanks as well to Huawei for hosting our first IETF virtual meeting, and to CIRA and Verisign for continuing as our meeting sponsors. A thank you to Telus as well, for all of their hard work and support.

For reference: 
- Upcoming interim meetings:
- Recordings of IETF 107 Virtual sessions:

And once again, here's the survey link, you know what to do

Jay Daley
IETF Executive Director