NomCom IAOC Selection Results

Danny McPherson <> Thu, 30 June 2005 14:14 UTC

Received: from localhost.localdomain ([] by with esmtp (Exim 4.32) id 1Dnzob-0000IH-2o; Thu, 30 Jun 2005 10:14:53 -0400
Received: from ([] by with esmtp (Exim 4.32) id 1Dnz4k-0002Cn-Rd for; Thu, 30 Jun 2005 09:27:31 -0400
Received: from (ietf-mx []) by (8.9.1a/8.9.1a) with ESMTP id JAA10370 for <>; Thu, 30 Jun 2005 09:27:29 -0400 (EDT)
Received: from [] ( by with esmtp (Exim 4.33) id 1DnzUR-00074a-Kw for; Thu, 30 Jun 2005 09:54:08 -0400
Received: from apache by with local (Exim 4.43) id 1Dnz4f-0002qD-Ic for; Thu, 30 Jun 2005 09:27:25 -0400
Content-Type: text/plain
Mime-Version: 1.0
To: IETF Announcement list <>
From: Danny McPherson <>
Message-Id: <>
Date: Thu, 30 Jun 2005 09:27:25 -0400
X-Spam-Score: 0.0 (/)
X-Scan-Signature: f4c2cf0bccc868e4cc88dace71fb3f44
X-Mailman-Approved-At: Thu, 30 Jun 2005 10:14:50 -0400
Subject: NomCom IAOC Selection Results
X-Mailman-Version: 2.1.5
Precedence: list
List-Unsubscribe: <>, <>
List-Post: <>
List-Help: <>
List-Subscribe: <>, <>

I am pleased to announce the results of the 2004-2005
NomCom IAOC selection process. The IESG has confirmed
these selections, please welcome them in their new roles:

Jonne Soininen/2yr
Ed Juskevicius/1yr

Again, as with the last round of selections for the IESG
and IAB, many people deserve to be thanked for contributing
a considerable amount of effort. Anyone who has been
involved with the process likely realizes the incredible amount
of effort required to complete the IETF NomCom's charter.

First, thanks are due to all of those who volunteered to
serve on the NomCom nearly a year ago, and especially
to those who were randomly selected and served as voting
members of the NomCom - and were then drafted into
the additional duty of filling IAOC seats. They contributed
considerable time from their busy schedules to participate
and make the difficult selection of candidates. Likewise, all
the liaisons for providing guidance to the NomCom team.

Thanks to those in the community who volunteered to serve
on the IAOC, both to those who were selected and those
not chosen this time around. Thanks very much for
completing the questionnaires and answering an array of
queries from the NomCom.

Thanks are also due to the IETF community as a whole for
providing input to the process through nominations,
recommendations, and feedback on potential candidates.

Your 2004/05 IETF NomCom:

Voting Members:

Alia Atlas
Andrew Lange
Chris Liljenstolpe
Juha Wiljakka
Lakshminath Dondeti
Magnus Westerlund
Markus Isomaki
Matt Larson
Russ White
Stewart Bryant

Non-voting Members:

Eric Rescorla (IAB Liaison)
Alex Zinin (IESG Liaison)
Steve Crocker (ISOC Liaison)
Richard Draves (Previous Chair/Advisor)
Danny McPherson (Chair)

Thanks to all,

-danny (On behalf of the 2004/05 NomCom)

IETF-Announce mailing list