NomCom 2017-2018 Call for Feedback

NomCom Chair 2017 <> Sun, 15 October 2017 16:28 UTC

Return-Path: <>
Received: from (localhost [IPv6:::1]) by (Postfix) with ESMTP id 8CE43132F2E; Sun, 15 Oct 2017 09:28:34 -0700 (PDT)
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain; charset="utf-8"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
From: NomCom Chair 2017 <>
To: IETF Announcement List <>
Subject: NomCom 2017-2018 Call for Feedback
X-Test-IDTracker: no
X-IETF-IDTracker: 6.63.1
Auto-Submitted: auto-generated
Precedence: bulk
Message-ID: <>
Date: Sun, 15 Oct 2017 09:28:34 -0700
Archived-At: <>
X-Mailman-Version: 2.1.22
List-Id: "IETF announcement list. No discussions." <>
List-Unsubscribe: <>, <>
List-Archive: <>
List-Post: <>
List-Help: <>
List-Subscribe: <>, <>
X-List-Received-Date: Sun, 15 Oct 2017 16:28:34 -0000

The 2017-18 Nominating Committee has collected a list of willing candidates for the positions open this cycle.  You can see the list at:

You may provide feedback using the web form there; it is secure.  All web feedback goes into the datatracker using asymmetric encryption, which is then decrypted by the NomCom members as they read it.  Your feedback can not be seen by the secretariat, the tools people, or any of 
the management.

Your feedback through the web form is not anonymous when shown to NomCom members as you need an IETF login to provide it.

If you want to give truly anonymous feedback, please contact one of the NomCom members that you trust directly, and ask him/her to relay the feedback anonymously to the NomCom.

You can also submit feedback via email to nomcom-chair-2017 at and I will enter it in the datatracker. One email per candidate, please. Please indicate if I should share your identity with the full NomCom.

We will also announce office hours in Singapore shortly.

The positions to be filled and the desired expertise are found here:

Thank you so much for your feedback - we really value it and appreciate your time taken to submit it.

Peter Yee
Nomcom Chair 2017-18
peter at akayla dot com
nomcom-chair-2017 at ietf dot org