IAB Appointments

NomCom Chair <nomcom-chair@ietf.org> Wed, 18 February 2009 19:37 UTC

Return-Path: <wwwrun@core3.amsl.com>
X-Original-To: ietf-announce@ietf.org
Delivered-To: ietf-announce@core3.amsl.com
Received: by core3.amsl.com (Postfix, from userid 30) id 749713A6947; Wed, 18 Feb 2009 11:37:37 -0800 (PST)
From: NomCom Chair <nomcom-chair@ietf.org>
To: IETF Announcement list <ietf-announce@ietf.org>
Subject: IAB Appointments
Content-Type: text/plain; charset="utf-8"
Mime-Version: 1.0
Message-Id: <20090218193737.749713A6947@core3.amsl.com>
Date: Wed, 18 Feb 2009 11:37:37 -0800 (PST)
X-BeenThere: ietf-announce@ietf.org
X-Mailman-Version: 2.1.9
Precedence: list
List-Id: "IETF announcement list. No discussions." <ietf-announce.ietf.org>
List-Unsubscribe: <https://www.ietf.org/mailman/listinfo/ietf-announce>, <mailto:ietf-announce-request@ietf.org?subject=unsubscribe>
List-Archive: <http://www.ietf.org/mail-archive/web/ietf-announce>
List-Post: <mailto:ietf-announce@ietf.org>
List-Help: <mailto:ietf-announce-request@ietf.org?subject=help>
List-Subscribe: <https://www.ietf.org/mailman/listinfo/ietf-announce>, <mailto:ietf-announce-request@ietf.org?subject=subscribe>
X-List-Received-Date: Wed, 18 Feb 2009 19:37:37 -0000

The 2008 / 2009 IETF Nominating committee is happy to announce the
selection of individuals to participate on the IAB.
     Marcelo Bagnulo
     Vijay Gill
     John Klensin
     Danny McPherson
     Jon Peterson
     Dave Thaler
have been selected.  Some of them are continuing members, some are new

Our thanks to the incumbents who are not returning for their outstanding
service, to the many qualified members of the community who offered to
serve, and to the named individuals above for agreeing to serve the
community on the IAB.

Joel M. Halpern
2008 / 2009 IETF Nominating Committee Chair