IETF NOMCOM 2014 - deadline 2015-02-13 - Call for Comments: 3rd ROUTING AREA DIRECTOR

NomCom Chair 2014 <> Tue, 27 January 2015 14:41 UTC

Return-Path: <>
Received: from localhost ( []) by (Postfix) with ESMTP id DD1971A8799; Tue, 27 Jan 2015 06:41:47 -0800 (PST)
X-Virus-Scanned: amavisd-new at
X-Spam-Flag: NO
X-Spam-Score: -1.899
X-Spam-Status: No, score=-1.899 tagged_above=-999 required=5 tests=[BAYES_00=-1.9, URIBL_DBL_ABUSE_REDIR=0.001] autolearn=ham
Received: from ([]) by localhost ( []) (amavisd-new, port 10024) with ESMTP id sadz8UCIkRZi; Tue, 27 Jan 2015 06:41:46 -0800 (PST)
Received: from (localhost [IPv6:::1]) by (Postfix) with ESMTP id 64BA51A8771; Tue, 27 Jan 2015 06:41:46 -0800 (PST)
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain; charset="utf-8"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
From: NomCom Chair 2014 <>
To: IETF Announcement List <>
Subject: IETF NOMCOM 2014 - deadline 2015-02-13 - Call for Comments: 3rd ROUTING AREA DIRECTOR
X-Test-IDTracker: no
X-IETF-IDTracker: 5.10.1.p1
Auto-Submitted: auto-generated
Precedence: bulk
Message-ID: <>
Date: Tue, 27 Jan 2015 06:41:46 -0800
Archived-At: <>
X-Mailman-Version: 2.1.15
List-Id: "IETF announcement list. No discussions." <>
List-Unsubscribe: <>, <>
List-Archive: <>
List-Post: <>
List-Help: <>
List-Subscribe: <>, <>
X-List-Received-Date: Tue, 27 Jan 2015 14:41:48 -0000

The 2014-15 Nominating Committee (NomCom) is comments on the following
candidates for the position of 3rd Routing Area Director.
Please make your comments before February 13, 2015; earlier is better!

For details on the 3rd routing Area Director, please see:

All of the candidates listed below were previously considered in the fall
of 2014, and if you made comments on them then, those comments have been
retained.  You may have additional thoughts about them, particularily
with respect to the IESG re-organisation, and the NOMCOM would very
much appreciate them.

You may comment by visiting
  {This requires an datatracker account.
  You can create a datatracker account if you don't
  have one already by visiting the following URL: }

Comments may also be made by email to

If you use email, please include the word "Comments on XYZ" in the Subject line.
It is easier if you send on email per candidate.

Following the "Open Disclosure of Willing Nominees" described in RFC 5680,
and recapped in BCP 10 section 3.6, the list of nominees is public, and is
as follows (in alphabetical order):

* Loa Andersson
* Deborah Brungard
* Stewart Bryant
* Donald Eastlake
* Joel Halpern
* Martin Vigoureux

         also see calendar at:
	- Tuesday, January 20, 2015  - open nominations
	- Monday, January 26,  2015  - deadline for nominations/open for comments
	- Monday, February 2,  2015  - deadline for questionnaires
	- Monday, February 13, 2015  - deadline for comments on persons, and requirements
	- Target week for interviews Tuesday, February 3, 2016.
        (We are aware of IAB workshop that occurs last week of January)