IAOC Chair

The IAOC <bob.hinden@gmail.com> Sat, 17 August 2013 01:28 UTC

Return-Path: <bob.hinden@gmail.com>
X-Original-To: ietf-announce@ietfa.amsl.com
Delivered-To: ietf-announce@ietfa.amsl.com
Received: from localhost (localhost []) by ietfa.amsl.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id F199711E81D7; Fri, 16 Aug 2013 18:28:43 -0700 (PDT)
X-Virus-Scanned: amavisd-new at amsl.com
X-Spam-Flag: NO
X-Spam-Score: -102.6
X-Spam-Status: No, score=-102.6 tagged_above=-999 required=5 tests=[BAYES_00=-2.599, NO_RELAYS=-0.001, USER_IN_WHITELIST=-100]
Received: from mail.ietf.org ([]) by localhost (ietfa.amsl.com []) (amavisd-new, port 10024) with ESMTP id jF7+zhbjVJcT; Fri, 16 Aug 2013 18:28:43 -0700 (PDT)
Received: from ietfa.amsl.com (localhost [IPv6:::1]) by ietfa.amsl.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id AA3D411E81C5; Fri, 16 Aug 2013 18:28:43 -0700 (PDT)
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain; charset="utf-8"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: quoted-printable
From: The IAOC <bob.hinden@gmail.com>
To: IETF Announcement List <ietf-announce@ietf.org>
Subject: IAOC Chair
X-Test-IDTracker: no
X-IETF-IDTracker: 4.70.p1
Message-ID: <20130817012843.22517.34222.idtracker@ietfa.amsl.com>
Date: Fri, 16 Aug 2013 18:28:43 -0700
Cc: ietf@ietf.org
X-BeenThere: ietf-announce@ietf.org
X-Mailman-Version: 2.1.12
Precedence: list
Reply-To: ietf@ietf.org
List-Id: "IETF announcement list. No discussions." <ietf-announce.ietf.org>
List-Unsubscribe: <https://www.ietf.org/mailman/options/ietf-announce>, <mailto:ietf-announce-request@ietf.org?subject=unsubscribe>
List-Archive: <http://www.ietf.org/mail-archive/web/ietf-announce>
List-Post: <mailto:ietf-announce@ietf.org>
List-Help: <mailto:ietf-announce-request@ietf.org?subject=help>
List-Subscribe: <https://www.ietf.org/mailman/listinfo/ietf-announce>, <mailto:ietf-announce-request@ietf.org?subject=subscribe>
X-List-Received-Date: Sat, 17 Aug 2013 01:28:44 -0000

I was recently elected as the chair of the Internet Society Board of Trustees.   While I plan to complete my current term on the IAOC, I am stepping down as its chair.  I have served on the IAOC since 2007 and was chair since 2009.

I am pleased to report that the IAOC has elected Chris Griffiths as the new IAOC chair.  I think Chris will be an excellent chair and that he has my complete support.

Congratulations to Chris!

The change in IAOC chairs is effective with this email.

Bob Hinden