RFC Series Oversight Committee (RSOC) Appointments

IAB Executive Administrative Manager <execd@iab.org> Wed, 12 September 2018 21:48 UTC

Return-Path: <execd@iab.org>
X-Original-To: ietf-announce@ietf.org
Delivered-To: ietf-announce@ietfa.amsl.com
Received: from ietfa.amsl.com (localhost [IPv6:::1]) by ietfa.amsl.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id 799F9130DFA; Wed, 12 Sep 2018 14:48:55 -0700 (PDT)
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain; charset="utf-8"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
From: IAB Executive Administrative Manager <execd@iab.org>
To: "IETF Announcement List" <ietf-announce@ietf.org>
Cc: rfc-interest@rfc-editor.org
Subject: RFC Series Oversight Committee (RSOC) Appointments
X-Test-IDTracker: no
X-IETF-IDTracker: 6.83.1
Auto-Submitted: auto-generated
Precedence: bulk
Reply-To: iab@iab.org
Message-ID: <153678893542.9436.15162676360612175496.idtracker@ietfa.amsl.com>
Date: Wed, 12 Sep 2018 14:48:55 -0700
Archived-At: <https://mailarchive.ietf.org/arch/msg/ietf-announce/Wn5Qj0Wh6VSJKFeiK18KX3Dqpmw>
X-BeenThere: ietf-announce@ietf.org
X-Mailman-Version: 2.1.29
List-Id: "IETF announcement list. No discussions." <ietf-announce.ietf.org>
List-Unsubscribe: <https://www.ietf.org/mailman/options/ietf-announce>, <mailto:ietf-announce-request@ietf.org?subject=unsubscribe>
List-Archive: <https://mailarchive.ietf.org/arch/browse/ietf-announce/>
List-Post: <mailto:ietf-announce@ietf.org>
List-Help: <mailto:ietf-announce-request@ietf.org?subject=help>
List-Subscribe: <https://www.ietf.org/mailman/listinfo/ietf-announce>, <mailto:ietf-announce-request@ietf.org?subject=subscribe>
X-List-Received-Date: Wed, 12 Sep 2018 21:48:56 -0000

The IAB extends many thanks to the community members who were willing to 
serve on the RSOC for their ongoing support of the RFC Series and the 
RFC Series Editor. 

After reviewing the strong list of individuals who offered to serve on 
the RSOC, the IAB is appointing the following people to serve on the 

	Sarah Banks
	Tony Hansen
	Adam Roach
	Peter Saint-Andre

In addition, Christian Huitema and Robert Sparks will serve as IAB 
members on the RSOC, and Portia Wenze-Danley will continue to serve as a 
liaison to RSOC in her role as interim IAD.

The IAB sincerely thanks all of the people that offered to serve on the 
RSOC. The IAB particularly thanks the following current RSOC members 
that will be stepping off the committee later this month:

	Nevil Brownlee
	Joel Halpern
	Bob Hinden
	Martin Thomson (IAB member)

On behalf of the IAB,
Cindy Morgan
IAB Executive Administrative Manager