Protocol Action: 'Domain Name System (DNS) IANA Considerations' to BCP (draft-ietf-dnsext-5395bis-03.txt)

The IESG <> Fri, 21 January 2011 19:03 UTC

Return-Path: <>
Received: from localhost (localhost []) by (Postfix) with ESMTP id 315393A6A86; Fri, 21 Jan 2011 11:03:34 -0800 (PST)
X-Virus-Scanned: amavisd-new at
X-Spam-Flag: NO
X-Spam-Score: -102.578
X-Spam-Status: No, score=-102.578 tagged_above=-999 required=5 tests=[AWL=0.021, BAYES_00=-2.599, USER_IN_WHITELIST=-100]
Received: from ([]) by localhost ( []) (amavisd-new, port 10024) with ESMTP id lI2TI07+u8WD; Fri, 21 Jan 2011 11:03:33 -0800 (PST)
Received: from [] (localhost []) by (Postfix) with ESMTP id 0B2023A6A87; Fri, 21 Jan 2011 11:03:33 -0800 (PST)
Content-Type: text/plain; charset="us-ascii"
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
From: The IESG <>
To: IETF-Announce <>
Subject: Protocol Action: 'Domain Name System (DNS) IANA Considerations' to BCP (draft-ietf-dnsext-5395bis-03.txt)
X-Test-IDTracker: no
X-IETF-IDTracker: 3.10
Message-ID: <20110121190333.32696.91842.idtracker@localhost>
Date: Fri, 21 Jan 2011 11:03:33 -0800
Cc: dnsext chair <>, Internet Architecture Board <>, dnsext mailing list <>, RFC Editor <>
X-Mailman-Version: 2.1.9
Precedence: list
List-Id: "IETF announcement list. No discussions." <>
List-Unsubscribe: <>, <>
List-Archive: <>
List-Post: <>
List-Help: <>
List-Subscribe: <>, <>
X-List-Received-Date: Fri, 21 Jan 2011 19:03:34 -0000

The IESG has approved the following document:
- 'Domain Name System (DNS) IANA Considerations'
  (draft-ietf-dnsext-5395bis-03.txt) as a BCP

This document is the product of the DNS Extensions Working Group.

The IESG contact persons are Ralph Droms and Jari Arkko.

A URL of this Internet Draft is:

Technical Summary

   This RFC obsoletes [RFC5395]; however, the only
   significant change is the change is the public review mailing list to

Working Group Summary

    There were no comments during an abbreviated working group last call.

Document Quality

   The only significant action in this document is to change the
   public review mailing list to


   Olafur Gudmundsson ( is the document shepherd.
   Ralph Droms ( is the responsible AD.