[Int-area] new directorate

Jari Arkko <jari.arkko@piuha.net> Tue, 27 February 2007 20:38 UTC

Received: from [] (helo=stiedprmman1.va.neustar.com) by megatron.ietf.org with esmtp (Exim 4.43) id 1HM95E-0006c2-A4; Tue, 27 Feb 2007 15:38:00 -0500
Received: from [] (helo=ietf-mx.ietf.org) by megatron.ietf.org with esmtp (Exim 4.43) id 1HM95D-0006ah-Gu for int-area@ietf.org; Tue, 27 Feb 2007 15:37:59 -0500
Received: from p130.piuha.net ([]) by ietf-mx.ietf.org with esmtp (Exim 4.43) id 1HM90U-0004Re-I9 for int-area@ietf.org; Tue, 27 Feb 2007 15:33:07 -0500
Received: from p130.piuha.net (localhost []) by p130.piuha.net (Postfix) with ESMTP id 8476F198775; Tue, 27 Feb 2007 22:33:05 +0200 (EET)
Received: from [] (p130.piuha.net []) by p130.piuha.net (Postfix) with ESMTP id E025E19862E; Tue, 27 Feb 2007 22:33:00 +0200 (EET)
Message-ID: <45E49579.4030206@piuha.net>
Date: Tue, 27 Feb 2007 22:32:57 +0200
From: Jari Arkko <jari.arkko@piuha.net>
User-Agent: Thunderbird (X11/20070104)
MIME-Version: 1.0
To: Internet Area <int-area@ietf.org>
Content-Type: text/plain; charset="ISO-8859-1"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
X-Virus-Scanned: ClamAV using ClamSMTP
X-Spam-Score: 0.0 (/)
X-Scan-Signature: 79899194edc4f33a41f49410777972f8
Cc: Margaret Wasserman <mrw@lilacglade.org>, "Kessens, David" <david.kessens@nokia.com>
Subject: [Int-area] new directorate
X-BeenThere: int-area@lists.ietf.org
X-Mailman-Version: 2.1.5
Precedence: list
List-Id: IETF Internet Area Mailing List <int-area.lists.ietf.org>
List-Unsubscribe: <https://www1.ietf.org/mailman/listinfo/int-area>, <mailto:int-area-request@lists.ietf.org?subject=unsubscribe>
List-Archive: <http://www1.ietf.org/pipermail/int-area>
List-Post: <mailto:int-area@lists.ietf.org>
List-Help: <mailto:int-area-request@lists.ietf.org?subject=help>
List-Subscribe: <https://www1.ietf.org/mailman/listinfo/int-area>, <mailto:int-area-request@lists.ietf.org?subject=subscribe>
Errors-To: int-area-bounces@lists.ietf.org

Hi all,

For your information -- we have created a new directorate
to help the ADs in reviews and to provide other types of

Details are at http://www.ietf.org/IESG/content/ipdir.html

The current members include Ralph Droms, Brian Haberman,
Bob Hinden, Geoff Huston, Thomas Narten, Erik Nordmark,
Pekka Savola, Jonne Soininen, and Dave Thaler along with the
ADs and Margaret Wasserman, who will be chairing the
directorate and coordinating review assignments, etc.

The tasks of the IPv6 directorate have also been moved
to this new directorate, and we are closing the IPv6

Jari, Mark, and Margaret

Int-area mailing list