Naming MTAs

MHS Mail <mhsmail@karl.wtk.suresnes.marben.fr> Tue, 31 January 1995 15:13 UTC

Received: from ietf.nri.reston.va.us by IETF.CNRI.Reston.VA.US id aa02737; 31 Jan 95 10:13 EST
Received: from CNRI.Reston.VA.US by IETF.CNRI.Reston.VA.US id aa02731; 31 Jan 95 10:13 EST
Received: from mercury91.udev.cdc.com by CNRI.Reston.VA.US id aa09398; 31 Jan 95 10:13 EST
Received: by mercury.udev.cdc.com; Tue, 31 Jan 95 09:13:46 -0600
X-From: mhsmail@karl.wtk.suresnes.marben.fr Tue Jan 31 09:13 CST 1995
Received: from zeus.cdc.com by mercury.udev.cdc.com; Tue, 31 Jan 95 09:13:38 -0600
Received: from chenas.inria.fr by zeus.cdc.com; Tue, 31 Jan 95 09:13:28 -0600
Received: from vulcain.marben.fr by chenas.inria.fr (5.65c8d/92.02.29) via Fnet-EUnet id AA21992; Tue, 31 Jan 1995 16:13:11 +0100 (MET)
Received: by vulcain.marben.fr, Tue, 31 Jan 95 16:16:11 +0100
Received: from karl.wtk.suresnes by chico.wtk.suresnes, Tue, 31 Jan 95 16:12:46 +0100
Received: by karl.wtk.suresnes, Tue, 31 Jan 1995 16:11:08 --100
Sender: ietf-archive-request@IETF.CNRI.Reston.VA.US
From: MHS Mail <mhsmail@karl.wtk.suresnes.marben.fr>
Message-Id: <9501311511.AA17636@karl.wtk.suresnes>
Subject: Naming MTAs
To: MHSDS list <mhs-ds@mercury.udev.cdc.com>
Date: Tue, 31 Jan 95 16:11:07 MET
X-Mailer: ELM [version 2.3 PL11]
Content-Length: 822

Hello,

regarding the naming of the MTAs, I wonder if the bilateral
table(s) are always used during the checking of an incoming
MTA association or the entry of the remote MTA may be used
directly if no bilateral aggrements exits. In that case,
it means for 1984 MTAs named with MTAName, there is a risk
of collision between two MTAs from differents domains. How can it
be handled except naming 1984 MTAs with gdi AND mta name.

Best regards
Jeff


-- 
----------------------------------------------------------
X.400 Developpment Team                Marben Produit
                                       9-11 Rue Curie
                                       92150 SURESNES
Email : x400@wtk.suresnes.marben.fr
X400  : /C=FR/A=ATLAS/P=MARBEN/O=SURESNES/OU1=MXMS/S=MHSGROUP/
Fax   : 19 1 45 06 32 51
Tel   : 19 1 47 72 55 00