[Mip6] SenSys 2010 - Call for Papers

Radu Stoleru <stoleru@cse.tamu.edu> Tue, 16 February 2010 21:30 UTC

Return-Path: <stoleru@cse.tamu.edu>
X-Original-To: mip6@core3.amsl.com
Delivered-To: mip6@core3.amsl.com
Received: from localhost (localhost []) by core3.amsl.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id A9AF428B23E for <mip6@core3.amsl.com>; Tue, 16 Feb 2010 13:30:44 -0800 (PST)
X-Virus-Scanned: amavisd-new at amsl.com
X-Spam-Flag: NO
X-Spam-Score: -2.073
X-Spam-Status: No, score=-2.073 tagged_above=-999 required=5 tests=[AWL=0.526, BAYES_00=-2.599]
Received: from mail.ietf.org ([]) by localhost (core3.amsl.com []) (amavisd-new, port 10024) with ESMTP id 6vy5hZxAPJGz for <mip6@core3.amsl.com>; Tue, 16 Feb 2010 13:30:44 -0800 (PST)
Received: from smtp.cs.tamu.edu (smtp.cs.tamu.edu []) by core3.amsl.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id BC2273A771E for <mip6@ietf.org>; Tue, 16 Feb 2010 13:30:43 -0800 (PST)
Received: from [] (stoleru-tp.cs.tamu.edu []) by smtp.cs.tamu.edu (Postfix) with ESMTP id C17CB1905AE for <mip6@ietf.org>; Tue, 16 Feb 2010 15:32:19 -0600 (CST)
Message-ID: <4B7B0EE3.9050107@cse.tamu.edu>
Date: Tue, 16 Feb 2010 15:32:19 -0600
From: Radu Stoleru <stoleru@cse.tamu.edu>
User-Agent: Thunderbird (Windows/20090812)
MIME-Version: 1.0
To: mip6@ietf.org
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=ISO-8859-1; format=flowed
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
Subject: [Mip6] SenSys 2010 - Call for Papers
X-BeenThere: mip6@ietf.org
X-Mailman-Version: 2.1.9
Precedence: list
List-Id: <mip6.ietf.org>
List-Unsubscribe: <https://www.ietf.org/mailman/listinfo/mip6>, <mailto:mip6-request@ietf.org?subject=unsubscribe>
List-Archive: <http://www.ietf.org/mail-archive/web/mip6>
List-Post: <mailto:mip6@ietf.org>
List-Help: <mailto:mip6-request@ietf.org?subject=help>
List-Subscribe: <https://www.ietf.org/mailman/listinfo/mip6>, <mailto:mip6-request@ietf.org?subject=subscribe>
X-List-Received-Date: Tue, 16 Feb 2010 21:30:44 -0000

[Please accept our apologies if you receive multiple copies of this posting]

             C A L L  F O R   P A P E R S

               **** ACM SenSys 2010 ****

                  Zurich, Switzerland
                   November 3-5, 2010

SenSys 2010, the 8th ACM Conference on Embedded Networked Sensor
Systems, solicits innovative research papers on the systems issues of
networked, embedded sensing and control. The conference brings together
academic, industry, and government professionals to a premier
single-track, highly selective forum on the design, implementation, and
application of sensor networks.

SenSys takes a broad view of sensor systems to include any distributed
system that interacts with the physical world. We seek technical papers
describing original ideas, groundbreaking results and/or quantified
system experiences.

* Topics of interest include, but are not limited to, the following:
- Approaches to architecting sensor networks
- Experience with real-world deployments and applications
- Resource management and OS support for sensor systems
- Energy management and harvesting for long-term operation
- Wireless communication systems and protocols for sensor networks
- Sensor network measurement and characterization
- Programming paradigms and models for distributed sensing
- Sensor network debugging, fault-tolerance and reliability
- Sensing, actuation and control in cyber-physical systems
- Sensor systems leveraging mobile phones, RFIDs, robots, etc.
- Distributed sensor data storage, retrieval, processing and management
- Sensor data quality, integrity, and trustworthiness
- In-network data reduction, coding, inference, and signal processing
- Security and privacy in sensor networks
- Time and location management
- Social implications and human-sensor interactions

Submissions will be subject to rigorous peer review and the top quality
papers will be published in the conference proceedings. All published
papers will be presented orally at the conference.

* Submission:

Submissions must be full papers, at most 14 single-spaced 8.5" x 11"
pages, including figures, tables, and references, two-column format,
using 10-point type on 12-point (single-spaced) leading, with a maximum
text block of 7" wide x 9" deep with .25" intercolumn space. Papers that
do not meet the size and formatting requirements will not be reviewed.

* Key Dates:
- Paper Registration and Abstract: April 1, 2010, 11:59 pm EST.
- Paper Submission Deadline: April 8, 2010, 11:59 pm EST.
- Notification of Paper Acceptance: July 20, 2010.

These are "hard deadlines" - no extensions will be granted.

* General Chair
Jan Beutel (ETH Zurich)

* Steering Committee Chair
Matt Welsh (Harvard University)

* Program Committee Co-Chairs
Deepak Ganesan (UMass Amherst)
John Stankovic (University of Virginia)

* Technical Program Committee
Anish Arora (Ohio State University)
Alberto Cerpa (UC Merced)
Tanzeem Choudhary (Dartmouth University)
Romit Roy Choudhury (Duke University)
David Culler (UC Berkeley)
Phil Gibbons (Intel Research Pittsburgh)
Rick Han (University of Colorado Boulder)
Tian He (University of Minnesota)
Polly Huang (National Taiwan University)
Bhaskar Krishnamachari (University of Southern California)
Koen Langendoen (TU Delft)
Akos Ledeczi (Vanderbilt University)
Suman Nath (Microsoft Research)
Raj Rajkumar (Carnegie Mellon University)
Umakishore Ramachandran (Georgia Tech)
Krithi Ramamritham (IIT Bombay)
Kay Roemer (University of Lubeck and ETH Zurich)
Andreas Savvides (Yale University)
Jacky Shen (Microsoft Research Asia)
Prashant Shenoy (UMass Amherst)
Cormac Sreenan (University College Cork)
Kamin Whitehouse (University of Virginia)
Adam Wolisz (TU Berlin)