[Mip6] Please close this MIP6 IETF list - it only sends non-IETF Conference announcements

Alexandru Petrescu <alexandru.petrescu@gmail.com> Fri, 17 September 2010 20:44 UTC

Return-Path: <alexandru.petrescu@gmail.com>
X-Original-To: mip6@core3.amsl.com
Delivered-To: mip6@core3.amsl.com
Received: from localhost (localhost []) by core3.amsl.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id 5FFDE3A691A for <mip6@core3.amsl.com>; Fri, 17 Sep 2010 13:44:00 -0700 (PDT)
X-Virus-Scanned: amavisd-new at amsl.com
X-Spam-Flag: NO
X-Spam-Score: -0.385
X-Spam-Status: No, score=-0.385 tagged_above=-999 required=5 tests=[AWL=-0.736, BAYES_50=0.001, HELO_EQ_FR=0.35]
Received: from mail.ietf.org ([]) by localhost (core3.amsl.com []) (amavisd-new, port 10024) with ESMTP id qXMeKHyL7iZW for <mip6@core3.amsl.com>; Fri, 17 Sep 2010 13:43:58 -0700 (PDT)
Received: from smtp1-g21.free.fr (smtp1-g21.free.fr []) by core3.amsl.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id 04F9A3A6947 for <mip6@ietf.org>; Fri, 17 Sep 2010 13:43:53 -0700 (PDT)
Received: from [] (unknown []) by smtp1-g21.free.fr (Postfix) with ESMTP id 079CC94008D for <mip6@ietf.org>; Fri, 17 Sep 2010 22:44:13 +0200 (CEST)
Message-ID: <4C93D31B.8020205@gmail.com>
Date: Fri, 17 Sep 2010 22:44:11 +0200
From: Alexandru Petrescu <alexandru.petrescu@gmail.com>
User-Agent: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 6.0; fr; rv: Gecko/20100915 Thunderbird/3.1.4
MIME-Version: 1.0
To: mip6@ietf.org
References: <4C833513.7080502@cse.tamu.edu>
In-Reply-To: <4C833513.7080502@cse.tamu.edu>
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=ISO-8859-1; format=flowed
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit
X-Antivirus: avast! (VPS 100917-0, 17/09/2010), Outbound message
X-Antivirus-Status: Clean
Subject: [Mip6] Please close this MIP6 IETF list - it only sends non-IETF Conference announcements
X-BeenThere: mip6@ietf.org
X-Mailman-Version: 2.1.9
Precedence: list
List-Id: <mip6.ietf.org>
List-Unsubscribe: <https://www.ietf.org/mailman/listinfo/mip6>, <mailto:mip6-request@ietf.org?subject=unsubscribe>
List-Archive: <http://www.ietf.org/mail-archive/web/mip6>
List-Post: <mailto:mip6@ietf.org>
List-Help: <mailto:mip6-request@ietf.org?subject=help>
List-Subscribe: <https://www.ietf.org/mailman/listinfo/mip6>, <mailto:mip6-request@ietf.org?subject=subscribe>
X-List-Received-Date: Fri, 17 Sep 2010 20:44:01 -0000

Somebody please close this IETF MIP6 list!

The real Mobile IPv6 discussion happens now since some years on the MEXT
Working Group IETF mailing list mext@ietf.org.

During 2010 (february-september) this MIP6 list has seen only Conference
announcements, which is good, but these Conferences are not IETF Events.

The IETF discussions about Mobile IPv6 protocol happened since about
year 2000 on various email lists.  The earliest I can remember was
playground something at sun.com (which is oracle since several months
now, a year? two years?).  It then moved to ietf.org as Mobile IPv6
Working Group, which was later (which year?) transformed in MEXT Working

This mip6@ietf.org list is useless to IETF as of now.  Please close it.


Le 05/09/2010 08:13, Radu Stoleru a écrit :
> Please note early registration is open and runs until October 6th.
> Apologies if you receive multiple copies.
> ============================================================ ACM
> SenSys 2010: Call for Participation
> The 8th ACM Conference on Embedded Networked Sensor Systems November
>  3-5, 2010 Workshops: November 2nd, 2010 Zurich, Switzerland
> http://sensys.acm.org/2010/
> ============================================================
>  and NSF.
> The 8th ACM Conference on Embedded Networked Sensor Systems (SenSys
> 2010) is a highly selective, single-track forum for the presentation
>  of research results on systems issues in the area of embedded,
> networked sensors. Distributed systems based on networked sensors and
> actuators with embedded computation capabilities allow for an
> instrumentation of the physical world at an unprecedented scale and
> density, thus enabling a new generation of monitoring and control
> applications. SenSys provides a cross-disciplinary venue for
> researchers addressing the rich space of networked sensor system
> design issues to interact, present and exchange research results, and
> demonstrate their work in a hands-on research exhibition.
> ============================================================
> Workshops: November 2nd, 2010
> This year a Doctoral Colloquium and two workshops will be held in
> conjunction with SenSys:
> BuildSys 2010: Second ACM Workshop On Embedded Sensing Systems For
> Energy-Efficiency In Buildings
> PhoneSense: International Workshop on Sensing for App Phones
> ============================================================ SenSys
> 2010 Organizing Committee:
> General Chair: Jan Beutel (ETH Zürich)
> Program Chairs: Deepak Ganesan (UMass Amherst), John Stankovic
> (University of Virginia)
> Poster Chairs: Pedro Jose Marron (University of Duisburg-Essen and
> Fraunhofer IAIS), Guillermo Barrenetxea (EPFL)
> Demo Chairs: Pei Zhang (CMU), John Regehr (Utah)
> Steering Committee Chair: Matt Welsh (Harvard University)
> Local Arrangements Chair: Matthias Woehrle (ETH Zurich)
> Registration Chair: Philipp Sommer (ETH Zurich)
> Finance Chair: Monica Fricker (ETH Zurich)
> Publicity Chair: Radu Stoleru (Texas A&M), Niels Brouwers (TU Delft)
> Publication Chair: Affan Syed (USC/ISI)
> Workshop Chair: Antonio Ruzzelli (University College Dublin)
> N2Women Chair: Anna Foerster (NetLab-SUPSI)
> Sponsorship Chair: Luca Mottola (SICS)
> Doctoral Colloquium Chair: Kay Roemer (University of Luebeck and ETH
>  Zurich)
> Student Travel/Awards Chair: Geoffrey Werner Challen (Harvard
> University) (NSF-sponsored travel grants will be available with
> further details shortly).
> Web Site Chair: Xiaofan Jiang (UC Berkeley)
> Program Committee: Anish Arora (Ohio State University), Alberto Cerpa
> (UC Merced), Tanzeem Choudhary (Dartmouth University), Romit Roy
> Choudhury (Duke University), David Culler (UC Berkeley), Phil Gibbons
> (Intel Research Pittsburgh), Rick Han (University of Colorado
> Boulder), Tian He (University of Minnesota), Polly Huang (National
> Taiwan University), Bhaskar Krishnamachari (University of Southern
> California), Koen Langendoen (TU Delft), Akos Ledeczi (Vanderbilt
> University), Suman Nath (Microsoft Research), Raj Rajkumar (Carnegie
> Mellon University), Umakishore Ramachandran (Georgia Tech), Jakob
> Eriksson (UIC), Kay Roemer (University of Lubeck and ETH Zurich),
> Andreas Savvides (Yale University), Jacky Shen (Microsoft Research
> Asia), Prashant Shenoy (UMass Amherst), Cormac Sreenan (University
> College Cork), Kamin Whitehouse (University of Virginia), Adam Wolisz
> (TU Berlin) _______________________________________________ Mip6
> mailing list Mip6@ietf.org
> https://www.ietf.org/mailman/listinfo/mip6