[mpls] Fwd: NomCom 2021-2022 Call for Nominations

Loa Andersson <loa@pi.nu> Wed, 01 September 2021 19:32 UTC

Return-Path: <loa@pi.nu>
X-Original-To: mpls@ietfa.amsl.com
Delivered-To: mpls@ietfa.amsl.com
Received: from localhost (localhost []) by ietfa.amsl.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id B47F03A170D; Wed, 1 Sep 2021 12:32:21 -0700 (PDT)
X-Virus-Scanned: amavisd-new at amsl.com
X-Spam-Flag: NO
X-Spam-Score: -1.897
X-Spam-Status: No, score=-1.897 tagged_above=-999 required=5 tests=[BAYES_00=-1.9, SPF_HELO_NONE=0.001, SPF_NONE=0.001, URIBL_BLOCKED=0.001] autolearn=ham autolearn_force=no
Received: from mail.ietf.org ([]) by localhost (ietfa.amsl.com []) (amavisd-new, port 10024) with ESMTP id c-VOZ5e2H5IS; Wed, 1 Sep 2021 12:32:15 -0700 (PDT)
Received: from pipi.pi.nu (pipi.pi.nu []) (using TLSv1.1 with cipher AECDH-AES256-SHA (256/256 bits)) (No client certificate requested) by ietfa.amsl.com (Postfix) with ESMTPS id 543CD3A1706; Wed, 1 Sep 2021 12:32:15 -0700 (PDT)
Received: from [] (c83-250-146-169.bredband.tele2.se []) (using TLSv1.2 with cipher ECDHE-RSA-AES128-GCM-SHA256 (128/128 bits)) (No client certificate requested) (Authenticated sender: loa@pi.nu) by pipi.pi.nu (Postfix) with ESMTPSA id 33DC934985D; Wed, 1 Sep 2021 21:32:12 +0200 (CEST)
References: <163033223438.8507.13442799687479808565@ietfa.amsl.com>
To: "mpls@ietf.org" <mpls@ietf.org>
Cc: "mpls-chairs@ietf.org" <mpls-chairs@ietf.org>
From: Loa Andersson <loa@pi.nu>
X-Forwarded-Message-Id: <163033223438.8507.13442799687479808565@ietfa.amsl.com>
Message-ID: <c165efb7-c1de-c471-8fe4-ced1e57d2c70@pi.nu>
Date: Wed, 01 Sep 2021 21:32:11 +0200
User-Agent: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 10.0; Win64; x64; rv:78.0) Gecko/20100101 Thunderbird/78.13.0
MIME-Version: 1.0
In-Reply-To: <163033223438.8507.13442799687479808565@ietfa.amsl.com>
Content-Type: text/plain; charset="utf-8"; format="flowed"
Content-Language: en-US
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit
Archived-At: <https://mailarchive.ietf.org/arch/msg/mpls/-Z9u6_sTV-lmNz5IKb_moCkKDi8>
Subject: [mpls] Fwd: NomCom 2021-2022 Call for Nominations
X-BeenThere: mpls@ietf.org
X-Mailman-Version: 2.1.29
Precedence: list
List-Id: Multi-Protocol Label Switching WG <mpls.ietf.org>
List-Unsubscribe: <https://www.ietf.org/mailman/options/mpls>, <mailto:mpls-request@ietf.org?subject=unsubscribe>
List-Archive: <https://mailarchive.ietf.org/arch/browse/mpls/>
List-Post: <mailto:mpls@ietf.org>
List-Help: <mailto:mpls-request@ietf.org?subject=help>
List-Subscribe: <https://www.ietf.org/mailman/listinfo/mpls>, <mailto:mpls-request@ietf.org?subject=subscribe>
X-List-Received-Date: Wed, 01 Sep 2021 19:32:22 -0000

Working Group,

The NomCom is looking for nominations.

mpls wg co-chair

-------- Forwarded Message --------
Subject: NomCom 2021-2022 Call for Nominations
Date: Mon, 30 Aug 2021 07:03:54 -0700
From: NomCom Chair 2021 <nomcom-chair-2021@ietf.org>
Reply-To: ietf@ietf.org
To: IETF Announcement List <ietf-announce@ietf.org>
CC: ietf@ietf.org

Finally! The moment we've all been waiting for:

    C A L L       F O R       N O M I N A T I O N S  ! ! !

The 2021-22 IETF Nominating Committee (NomCom) is seeking nominations 
from now until Monday, October 11, 2021.
The open positions and more information are found at the NomCom web site:

They are also included below for convenience.

Nominations may be made by selecting the Nominate link at the top of the
NomCom 2021 home page, or by visiting the following URL:

Self-nomination is welcome!
Note:  Nominations made using the web tool require an ietf.org 
datatracker account. You can create a datatracker ietf.org account if 
you don't have one already by visiting the following URL:

If you are unable to use the web form, nominations may instead be made 
by email to nomcom-2021 at ietf dot org. If using email, please include 
the word "Nominate" in the Subject and indicate in the email who is 
being nominated, their email address (to confirm acceptance of the 
nomination), and the position for which you are making the nomination. 
If you are nominating someone other than yourself, please tell us if we 
may tell the nominee that you were the one who made the nomination. If 
you wish to nominate someone via email for more than one position, 
please use separate emails to do so.

Willing nominees will be asked to fill out a questionnaire specific to 
the position for which they are nominated. The finalized questionnaires 
will be available no later than Monday, September 6, 2021 (preliminary 
versions are already posted) and have a submission deadline of Monday, 
October 18, 2021.
NomCom 2021-22 will follow the policy for "Open Disclosure of Willing 
Nominees" described in BCP 10/RFC 8713: "The list of nominees willing to 
be considered for positions under review in the current NomCom cycle is 
not confidential". Willing nominees for each position will be listed in 
a publicly accessible way, e.g., anyone with a datatracker account may 
access the lists. Additionally, the nomination form asks if we may share 
your own name with the nominee. In all other ways, the confidentiality 
requirements of BCP 10 remain in effect. All feedback and all NomCom 
deliberations will remain confidential and will not be disclosed.

There is a field on the form you can mark in order to allow the NomCom 
to tell the nominee that you were the one who made the nomination. This 
defaults to “no” - so if you don't mark the field we won’t tell.

In order to ensure time to collect sufficient community feedback about 
each of the willing nominees, nominations must be received by the NomCom 
on or before Monday, October 11, 2021.

Please submit your nominations as early as possible for the sake of your 
nominees. Note that nominations should not wait for nominee management 
permission, as it is easier to decline the nomination than put one in late.

The NomCom appoints individuals to fill open slots on the IAB, IESG, the 
IETF Trust and the LLC Board:

	ART AD: 1 position
	INT AD: 1 position
	OPS AD: 1 position
	RTG AD: 1 position
	SEC AD: 1 position
	TSV AD: 1 position
	IETF Trust: 1 position
	IETF LLC: 1 position
	IAB: 6 positions

The list of people and posts whose terms end with the March 2022 IETF 
meeting, and thus the positions for which this NomCom is responsible, is:

[An asterisk (*) next to a person's name indicates they do not intend to 
accept renomination.]

	LLC Board (3-year term)
		Jason Livingood
	IETF Trust (3-year term)
		Kathleen Moriarty
	IAB (2-year term)
		Ben Campbell *
		Cullen Jennings
		Mirja Kühlewind
		Jared Mauch
		Tommy Pauly
		Jiankang Yao
	IESG (2-year term)
		Murray Kucherawy, ART AD
		Erik Kline, INT AD
		Robert Wilton, OPS AD
		Martin Vigoureux, RTG AD
		Benjamin Kaduk, SEC AD *
		Martin Duke, TSV AD

Please be resourceful in identifying possible candidates for these 
positions, as developing our talent is a very crucial requirement for 
the IETF, and also, please consider accepting a nomination. You'll find 
extensive information about specific positions, in individual tabs at:
In addition to nominations, the NomCom seeks community input on the 
positions themselves. We need and welcome the community's views and 
input on the jobs within each organization. If you have ideas on the 
positions’ responsibilities (more, less, different), please let us know.

Please send suggestions and feedback about this to nomcom-2021 at ietf 
dot org.
Thank you for your help in identifying qualified nominees!

Gabriel Montenegro
IETF NomCom Chair 2021-22
nomcom-chair-2021 at ietf dot org

IETF-Announce mailing list


Loa Andersson                        email: loa@pi.nu
Senior MPLS Expert                          loa.pi.nu@gmail.com
Bronze Dragon Consulting             phone: +46 739 81 21 64