[mpls] Fwd: Nomcom 2015: Third and FINAL call for nominations

Loa Andersson <loa@pi.nu> Thu, 24 September 2015 13:48 UTC

Return-Path: <loa@pi.nu>
X-Original-To: mpls@ietfa.amsl.com
Delivered-To: mpls@ietfa.amsl.com
Received: from localhost (ietfa.amsl.com []) by ietfa.amsl.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id 7E49D1AD0A9 for <mpls@ietfa.amsl.com>; Thu, 24 Sep 2015 06:48:25 -0700 (PDT)
X-Virus-Scanned: amavisd-new at amsl.com
X-Spam-Flag: NO
X-Spam-Score: -1.91
X-Spam-Status: No, score=-1.91 tagged_above=-999 required=5 tests=[BAYES_00=-1.9, T_RP_MATCHES_RCVD=-0.01] autolearn=ham
Received: from mail.ietf.org ([]) by localhost (ietfa.amsl.com []) (amavisd-new, port 10024) with ESMTP id QletNeUpG7JK for <mpls@ietfa.amsl.com>; Thu, 24 Sep 2015 06:48:16 -0700 (PDT)
Received: from pipi.pi.nu (pipi.pi.nu []) (using TLSv1.1 with cipher AECDH-AES256-SHA (256/256 bits)) (No client certificate requested) by ietfa.amsl.com (Postfix) with ESMTPS id B43751AD0BA for <mpls@ietf.org>; Thu, 24 Sep 2015 06:48:14 -0700 (PDT)
Received: from [] (81-236-221-144-no93.tbcn.telia.com []) (using TLSv1.2 with cipher ECDHE-RSA-AES128-GCM-SHA256 (128/128 bits)) (No client certificate requested) (Authenticated sender: loa@pi.nu) by pipi.pi.nu (Postfix) with ESMTPSA id 3D3E61801586 for <mpls@ietf.org>; Thu, 24 Sep 2015 15:48:13 +0200 (CEST)
References: <20150924122906.30281.54454.idtracker@ietfa.amsl.com>
To: "mpls@ietf.org" <mpls@ietf.org>
From: Loa Andersson <loa@pi.nu>
X-Forwarded-Message-Id: <20150924122906.30281.54454.idtracker@ietfa.amsl.com>
Message-ID: <5603FF19.1040002@pi.nu>
Date: Thu, 24 Sep 2015 15:48:09 +0200
User-Agent: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.3; WOW64; rv:38.0) Gecko/20100101 Thunderbird/38.2.0
MIME-Version: 1.0
In-Reply-To: <20150924122906.30281.54454.idtracker@ietfa.amsl.com>
Content-Type: text/plain; charset="utf-8"; format="flowed"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit
Archived-At: <http://mailarchive.ietf.org/arch/msg/mpls/mKPG-22T1J61Q1CH23qBYY7O1I4>
Subject: [mpls] Fwd: Nomcom 2015: Third and FINAL call for nominations
X-BeenThere: mpls@ietf.org
X-Mailman-Version: 2.1.15
Precedence: list
List-Id: Multi-Protocol Label Switching WG <mpls.ietf.org>
List-Unsubscribe: <https://www.ietf.org/mailman/options/mpls>, <mailto:mpls-request@ietf.org?subject=unsubscribe>
List-Archive: <https://mailarchive.ietf.org/arch/browse/mpls/>
List-Post: <mailto:mpls@ietf.org>
List-Help: <mailto:mpls-request@ietf.org?subject=help>
List-Subscribe: <https://www.ietf.org/mailman/listinfo/mpls>, <mailto:mpls-request@ietf.org?subject=subscribe>
X-List-Received-Date: Thu, 24 Sep 2015 13:48:25 -0000

Working Group,



-------- Forwarded Message --------
Subject: Nomcom 2015: Third and FINAL call for nominations
Date: Thu, 24 Sep 2015 05:29:06 -0700
From: NomCom Chair 2015 <nomcom-chair-2015@ietf.org>
Reply-To: ietf@ietf.org
To: IETF Announcement List <ietf-announce@ietf.org>

This is the THIRD call for nominations for the 2015-2016 nomcom.

The 2015-16 Nominating Committee (Nomcom) is seeking nominations from
now until October 8, 2015. The open positions being considered by this
year's Nomcom can be found at the end of this email and also on this
year's Nomcom website:


Nominations may be made by selecting the Nominate link at the top of
the Nomcom 2015 home page, or by visiting the following URL:


   {Note that nominations made using the web tool require an ietf.org
    datatracker account. You can create a datatracker ietf.org account
    if you don't have one already by visiting the following URL:
    https://datatracker.ietf.org/accounts/create/ }

If you are unable to use the web form, nominations may instead be made
by email to nomcom15@ietf.org. If using email, please include the word
"Nominate" in the Subject and indicate in the email who is being
nominated, their email address (to confirm acceptance of the
nomination), and the position for which you are making the nomination.
If you are nominating someone other than yourself, please tell us if
we may tell the nominee that you were the one who made the nomination.
If you wish to nominate someone via email for more than one position,
please use separate emails to do so.

Self-nomination is welcome!

NomCom 2015-16 will follow the policy for "Open Disclosure of Willing
Nominees" described in BCP 10/RFC 7437.  As stated in RFC 7437: "The
list of nominees willing to be considered for positions under review
in the current Nomcom cycle is not confidential". Willing nominees for
each position will be listed in a publicly accessible way - anyone
with a datatracker account may access the lists.  Additionally, the
nomination form asks if we may share your own name with the
nominee. In all other ways, the confidentiality requirements of BCP10
remain in effect.  All feedback and all Nomcom deliberations will
remain confidential and will not be disclosed.

The list of nominees who have accepted their nomination is visible at
this link:


There is a field on the form you can mark in order to allow the Nomcom
to tell the nominee that you were the one who made the
nomination. This is a new thing this year, and it defaults to “no” -
we won’t tell. After the nomination cycle, we will evaluate the result
of this and recommend whether the next Nomcom should do something

In order to ensure time to collect sufficient community feedback about
each of the willing nominees, nominations must be received by the
Nomcom on or before October 8, 2015.
This is TWO WEEKS from now.

Please submit your nominations as early as possible for the sake of
your nominees. Note that nominations should not wait for management
permission, as it is easier to decline the nomination than put one in
late.  We have set the questionnaire submission deadline for October
15, 2015.

The Nomcom appoints individuals to fill the open slots on the IAOC,
the IAB, and the IESG. The list of people and posts whose terms end
with the March 2016 IETF meeting, and thus the positions for which
this Nomcom is responsible, follows:

* Mary Barnes
* Joe Hildebrand
* Ted Hardie
* Erik Nordmark
* Brian Trammell
* Marc Blanchet

- Alissa Cooper, ART
- Barry Leiba, ART
- Brian Haberman, Internet (*)
- Benoit Claise, O&M
- Alia Atlas, Routing
- Kathleen Moriarty, Security
- Martin Stiemerling, Transport (*)

*- have indicated that they do not intend to accept a
renomination. This information is always up to date on

Please be resourceful in identifying possible candidates for these
positions, as developing our talent is a very crucial requirement for
the IETF, and also, please consider accepting a nomination.  You'll
find extensive information about specific positions, developed by the
IAB, IESG, and IAOC, under individual tabs at:


The following people have been nominated and have accepted their
nomination at this time:

Barry Leiba
Alissa Cooper

Management AD:
Benoit Claise

Routing AD:
Alia Atlas
Russ White
Acee Lindem
Jeff Tantsura

Security AD:
Eric Rescorla
Leif Johansson
Yoav Nir
Kathleen Moriarty

Transport AD:
Mirja Kuehlewind

Internet AD:
==========> NONE <============

Dan Romascanu
Brian Trammell
Ted Hardie
Martin Thomson
Lee Howard
Joe Hildebrand
Roni Even
Susan Hares
Stewart Bryant

In addition to nominations, the Nomcom seeks community input on the
positions themselves.  We need and welcome the community's views and
input on the jobs within each organization. If you have ideas on the
positions' responsibilities (more, less, different), please let us

Please send suggestions and feedback about this to nomcom15@ietf.org.

Thank you for your help in identifying qualified nominees!

Harald Alvestrand
Nomcom Chair 2015-16
nomcom-chair-2015@ietf.org, hta+nomcom@alvestrand.no


Loa Andersson                        email: loa@mail01.huawei.com
Senior MPLS Expert                          loa@pi.nu
Huawei Technologies (consultant)     phone: +46 739 81 21 64