[nemo] PerSeNS 2013: Call for Paper

Alessandra De Paola <alessandra.depaola@unipa.it> Mon, 24 September 2012 08:21 UTC

Return-Path: <alessandra.depaola@unipa.it>
X-Original-To: nemo@ietfa.amsl.com
Delivered-To: nemo@ietfa.amsl.com
Received: from localhost (localhost []) by ietfa.amsl.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id 1AF7521F8498 for <nemo@ietfa.amsl.com>; Mon, 24 Sep 2012 01:21:29 -0700 (PDT)
X-Virus-Scanned: amavisd-new at amsl.com
X-Spam-Flag: NO
X-Spam-Score: -4.097
X-Spam-Status: No, score=-4.097 tagged_above=-999 required=5 tests=[AWL=0.000, BAYES_00=-2.599, FM_FORGED_GMAIL=0.622, HELO_EQ_IT=0.635, HOST_EQ_IT=1.245, RCVD_IN_DNSWL_MED=-4]
Received: from mail.ietf.org ([]) by localhost (ietfa.amsl.com []) (amavisd-new, port 10024) with ESMTP id GIkrWqYWoi0J for <nemo@ietfa.amsl.com>; Mon, 24 Sep 2012 01:21:27 -0700 (PDT)
Received: from smtp-out.unipa.it (smtp-out.unipa.it []) by ietfa.amsl.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id 18BBE21F8499 for <nemo@ietf.org>; Mon, 24 Sep 2012 01:21:25 -0700 (PDT)
Received: from mail-qa0-f51.google.com (mail-qa0-f51.google.com []) (authenticated bits=0) by smtp-out.unipa.it (8.14.4/8.14.4) with ESMTP id q8O8LNvF000469 (version=TLSv1/SSLv3 cipher=RC4-SHA bits=128 verify=FAIL) for <nemo@ietf.org>; Mon, 24 Sep 2012 10:21:24 +0200
Received: by qabj40 with SMTP id j40so2894727qab.10 for <nemo@ietf.org>; Mon, 24 Sep 2012 01:21:22 -0700 (PDT)
Received: by with SMTP id s36mr8535910qco.88.1348474882816; Mon, 24 Sep 2012 01:21:22 -0700 (PDT)
MIME-Version: 1.0
Received: by with HTTP; Mon, 24 Sep 2012 01:21:02 -0700 (PDT)
From: Alessandra De Paola <alessandra.depaola@unipa.it>
Date: Mon, 24 Sep 2012 10:21:02 +0200
Message-ID: <CACLLf-x6VA4HUAC-TMWZEXc-iWUrigsp1H6T_Kt7RTdta1LwVg@mail.gmail.com>
To: nemo@ietf.org
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=UTF-8
Content-Transfer-Encoding: quoted-printable
Subject: [nemo] PerSeNS 2013: Call for Paper
X-BeenThere: nemo@ietf.org
X-Mailman-Version: 2.1.12
Precedence: list
List-Id: NEMO Working Group <nemo.ietf.org>
List-Unsubscribe: <https://www.ietf.org/mailman/options/nemo>, <mailto:nemo-request@ietf.org?subject=unsubscribe>
List-Archive: <http://www.ietf.org/mail-archive/web/nemo>
List-Post: <mailto:nemo@ietf.org>
List-Help: <mailto:nemo-request@ietf.org?subject=help>
List-Subscribe: <https://www.ietf.org/mailman/listinfo/nemo>, <mailto:nemo-request@ietf.org?subject=subscribe>
X-List-Received-Date: Mon, 24 Sep 2012 08:21:30 -0000

----------Apologies for multiple copies of this announcement---------

The Ninth IEEE PerCom International Workshop on
Sensor Networks and Systems for Pervasive Computing (PerSeNS 2013)


in conjunction with IEEE PerCom 2013 (http://www.percom.org)
March 18-22, 2013
San Diego, California



Wireless sensor networks collect sensing measurements or detect
special events, perform node-level processing, and export the combined
data from their sensing nodes to the outside world.
Sensing, processing and communication are three key elements whose
combination in one small device is instrumental to pervasive computing
and gives rise to countless applications.

This workshop will provide a forum to exchange ideas, discuss
solutions, and share experiences among researchers and professionals
from industry and academia.

Papers describing original research on both theoretical and practical
aspects of sensor networks for pervasive computing are solicited.
We particularly welcome submissions that present implementation and
deployment results. Particular topics of interest include, but are not
limited to:

- Sensor-based systems and applications
- Operating systems for Sensor Networks
- Middleware and software tools
- Networking architectures and protocols
- Data gathering, aggregation and dissemination
- Topology control
- Power Management and energy-efficient design
- Time synchronization
- Location management
- Sensor networks with mobile elements
- Cross-layer architectures
- Intelligent sensor nodes
- Security and dependability issues
- Modeling and performance evaluation
- Measurements

Papers of particular merit will be considered for a possible special
issue in an international journal.


Papers should contain original material and not be previously published,
or currently submitted for consideration elsewhere.

Papers must be submitted in PDF format.
Maximum length: 6 pages.
Papers must be prepared using the template available at the following page:

All submissions will be handled via EDAS.
Accepted papers will be published by the IEEE Computer Society Press in
the combined PerCom 2013 workshops proceedings. At least one author
of each accepted paper must register and attend the workshop to present
the paper. There is no workshop-only registration.
Failure to present the paper at the workshop will result in the withdrawal
of the paper from the Proceedings as well as from IEEE Xplore.


Paper submission deadline: October 30, 2012
Notification of acceptance: December 21, 2012
Camera-ready papers due: January 25, 2013


Giuseppe Anastasi, University of Pisa, Italy
Silvia Giordano, University of Applied Sciences of Southern
Switzerland (SUPSI), Switzerland


Giuseppe Lo Re, University of Palermo, Italy


Alessandra De Paola, University of Palermo, Italy


Ozgur Akan, Koc University
Cesare Alippi, Politecnico di Milano
Mário Alves, CISTER/INESC-TEC, ISEP, Politécnico do Porto
Eleonora Borgia, IIT-CNR
Raffaele Bruno, IIT-CNR
Levente Buttyan, Budapest University of Technology and Economics
Jiannong Cao, Hong Kong Polytechnic Univ
Carla-Fabiana Chiasserini, Politecnico di Torino
Diane Cook, Washington State University
Mario Di Francesco, Aalto University
Tassos Dimitriou, Athens Information Technology
Mohamed Eltoweissy, Virginia Tech
Federico Ferrari, ETH Zurich
Giancarlo Fortino, Universita' della Calabria
Luca Foschini, University of Bologna
Salvatore Gaglio, University of Palermo
Omprakash Gnawali, University of Houston
Isabelle Guerin Lassous, Universite' de Lyon - LIP
Qi Han, Colorado School of Mines
Wendi Heinzelman, University of Rochester
Mohan Kumar, The University of Texas at Arlington
Yonghe Liu, The University of Texas at Arlington
rancesco Marcelloni, University of Pisa
Alan Marchiori, United Technologies Research Center
Janise McNair, University of Florida
Marco Ortolani, University of Palermo
Symeon Papavassiliou, National Technical University of Athens
Andrea Passarella, IIT-CNR
Cristina M. Pinotti, University of Perugia
Ravi Prakash, University of Texas at Dallas
Daniele Puccinelli, University of Applied Sciences of Southern Switzerland
Cormac Sreenan, University College Cork
Ivan Stojmenovic, University of Ottawa
Damla Turgut, University of Central Florida
Alessio Vecchio, University of Pisa
Weigang Wu, Sun Yat-sen University
Sanglu Lu, Nanjing University