Re: [OFF-PATH-BOF] How does an endpoint discover a local policy by DHCP?

Hannes Tschofenig <Hannes.Tschofenig@gmx.net> Mon, 18 September 2006 12:45 UTC

Received: from [127.0.0.1] (helo=stiedprmman1.va.neustar.com) by megatron.ietf.org with esmtp (Exim 4.43) id 1GPIUy-0005bn-AU; Mon, 18 Sep 2006 08:45:20 -0400
Received: from [10.91.34.44] (helo=ietf-mx.ietf.org) by megatron.ietf.org with esmtp (Exim 4.43) id 1GPIUw-0005bi-HC for off-path-bof@ietf.org; Mon, 18 Sep 2006 08:45:18 -0400
Received: from mail.gmx.net ([213.165.64.20]) by ietf-mx.ietf.org with smtp (Exim 4.43) id 1GPIUv-0007lh-3h for off-path-bof@ietf.org; Mon, 18 Sep 2006 08:45:18 -0400
Received: (qmail invoked by alias); 18 Sep 2006 12:45:15 -0000
Received: from unknown (EHLO [192.168.1.66]) [66.54.228.162] by mail.gmx.net (mp002) with SMTP; 18 Sep 2006 14:45:15 +0200
X-Authenticated: #29516787
Message-ID: <450E94E3.2060202@gmx.net>
Date: Mon, 18 Sep 2006 08:45:23 -0400
From: Hannes Tschofenig <Hannes.Tschofenig@gmx.net>
User-Agent: Thunderbird 1.5.0.7 (Windows/20060909)
MIME-Version: 1.0
To: Scott W Brim <swb@employees.org>
Subject: Re: [OFF-PATH-BOF] How does an endpoint discover a local policy by DHCP?
References: <E6F7A586E0A3F94D921755964F6BE0063FDDBD@EXCHANGE2.cs.cornell.edu> <450E90C7.5030701@employees.org>
In-Reply-To: <450E90C7.5030701@employees.org>
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=ISO-8859-1; format=flowed
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
X-Y-GMX-Trusted: 0
X-Spam-Score: 0.0 (/)
X-Scan-Signature: d6b246023072368de71562c0ab503126
Cc: off-path-bof@ietf.org
X-BeenThere: off-path-bof@ietf.org
X-Mailman-Version: 2.1.5
Precedence: list
List-Id: "BOF: Path-decoupled Signaling for Data" <off-path-bof.ietf.org>
List-Unsubscribe: <https://www1.ietf.org/mailman/listinfo/off-path-bof>, <mailto:off-path-bof-request@ietf.org?subject=unsubscribe>
List-Archive: <http://www1.ietf.org/pipermail/off-path-bof>
List-Post: <mailto:off-path-bof@ietf.org>
List-Help: <mailto:off-path-bof-request@ietf.org?subject=help>
List-Subscribe: <https://www1.ietf.org/mailman/listinfo/off-path-bof>, <mailto:off-path-bof-request@ietf.org?subject=subscribe>
Errors-To: off-path-bof-bounces@ietf.org

What type of policies are we talking about?

Ciao
Hannes

Scott W Brim schrieb:
> On 09/18/2006 07:18 AM, Paul Francis allegedly wrote:
>> I don't think any of us envisioned that an endpoint would learn policy via
>> DHCP.
> 
> Rather, a policy server?
> 
> _______________________________________________
> OFF-PATH-BOF mailing list
> OFF-PATH-BOF@ietf.org
> https://www1.ietf.org/mailman/listinfo/off-path-bof
> 
> 


_______________________________________________
OFF-PATH-BOF mailing list
OFF-PATH-BOF@ietf.org
https://www1.ietf.org/mailman/listinfo/off-path-bof