Re: Request for X.500 advanced usages

clw@merit.edu Tue, 30 June 1992 19:59 UTC

Received: from ietf.nri.reston.va.us by IETF.NRI.Reston.VA.US id aa06348; 30 Jun 92 15:59 EDT
Received: from NRI.NRI.Reston.Va.US by IETF.NRI.Reston.VA.US id aa06344; 30 Jun 92 15:59 EDT
Received: from haig.cs.ucl.ac.uk by NRI.Reston.VA.US id aa24492; 30 Jun 92 16:00 EDT
Received: from bells.cs.ucl.ac.uk by haig.cs.ucl.ac.uk with local SMTP id <g.08387-0@haig.cs.ucl.ac.uk>; Tue, 30 Jun 1992 20:09:18 +0100
Received: from merit.edu by bells.cs.ucl.ac.uk with Internet SMTP id <g.13838-0@bells.cs.ucl.ac.uk>; Tue, 30 Jun 1992 20:09:11 +0100
Return-Path: <clw@merit.edu>
Received: from home.merit.edu by merit.edu (5.65/1123-1.0) id AA19253; Tue, 30 Jun 92 15:09:07 -0400
Received: by home.merit.edu (4.1/client-0.9) id AA04228; Tue, 30 Jun 92 15:09:06 EDT
Date: Tue, 30 Jun 92 15:09:06 EDT
From: clw@merit.edu
Message-Id: <9206301909.AA04228@home.merit.edu>
To: Sylvain.Langlois@der.edf.fr, osi-ds@cicb.fr
Subject: Re: Request for X.500 advanced usages
Cc: disi@merit.edu, osi-ds@cs.ucl.ac.uk

Sylvain:
   I agree that the network infrastructure description stuff belongs in this
RFC. We can discuss Policy Routing at Boston, in conjunction with the
latest draft of the network infrastructure I-D that Mark Knopper is 
revising. I also agree we should discuss this offline...

I traced the OSI-DS archives for May and June and I think I found out
what was requested of DISI... Something about setting up attributes for
Restaurant schemas. Does this accord with your recollections?
Chris