Re: LDAP

Christian Huitema <Christian.Huitema@sophia.inria.fr> Wed, 02 June 1993 08:52 UTC

Received: from ietf.nri.reston.va.us by IETF.CNRI.Reston.VA.US id aa00811; 2 Jun 93 4:52 EDT
Received: from CNRI.RESTON.VA.US by IETF.CNRI.Reston.VA.US id aa00807; 2 Jun 93 4:52 EDT
Received: from haig.cs.ucl.ac.uk by CNRI.Reston.VA.US id aa03838; 2 Jun 93 4:52 EDT
Received: from bells.cs.ucl.ac.uk by haig.cs.ucl.ac.uk with local SMTP id <g.01392-0@haig.cs.ucl.ac.uk>; Wed, 2 Jun 1993 08:23:49 +0100
Received: from mitsou.inria.fr by bells.cs.ucl.ac.uk with Internet SMTP id <g.04353-0@bells.cs.ucl.ac.uk>; Wed, 2 Jun 1993 08:21:57 +0100
Received: by mitsou.inria.fr (5.65c/IDA-1.2.8) id AA02036; Wed, 2 Jun 1993 09:21:45 +0200
Message-Id: <199306020721.AA02036@mitsou.inria.fr>
To: pays@faugeres.inria.fr
Cc: tim@terminator.rs.itd.umich.edu, osi-ds@cs.ucl.ac.uk
Subject: Re: LDAP
In-Reply-To: Your message of "02 Jun 93 00:26:43 +0200." <738973603.7893.0-faugeres.inria.fr>
Date: Wed, 02 Jun 93 09:21:44 +0200
Sender: ietf-archive-request@IETF.CNRI.Reston.VA.US
From: Christian Huitema <Christian.Huitema@sophia.inria.fr>

>note: it is not my algorithm, if you want to put a name on it, it
>could be seen  as the algorithm prposed by E3X for the
>DUAs they are proposing with Pizarro. However this has been discussed
>through email with plenty of people including in particular
>Paul Barker from UCL.

The author of the algorithm that Paul-Andre' described is Hossam Afifi. Was at
INRIA when he wrote it, is now assistant prof at ENST-Bretagne.

Christian Huitema