[RAI] Fwd: NomCom 2014 - announcement of IESG positions

Mary Barnes <mary.ietf.barnes@gmail.com> Tue, 20 January 2015 21:13 UTC

Return-Path: <mary.ietf.barnes@gmail.com>
X-Original-To: rai@ietfa.amsl.com
Delivered-To: rai@ietfa.amsl.com
Received: from localhost (ietfa.amsl.com []) by ietfa.amsl.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id 7164C1B2AB0; Tue, 20 Jan 2015 13:13:41 -0800 (PST)
X-Virus-Scanned: amavisd-new at amsl.com
X-Spam-Flag: NO
X-Spam-Score: -1.999
X-Spam-Status: No, score=-1.999 tagged_above=-999 required=5 tests=[BAYES_00=-1.9, DKIM_SIGNED=0.1, DKIM_VALID=-0.1, DKIM_VALID_AU=-0.1, FREEMAIL_FROM=0.001, HTML_MESSAGE=0.001, SPF_PASS=-0.001] autolearn=ham
Received: from mail.ietf.org ([]) by localhost (ietfa.amsl.com []) (amavisd-new, port 10024) with ESMTP id MLyFeTOVFe_d; Tue, 20 Jan 2015 13:13:39 -0800 (PST)
Received: from mail-la0-x234.google.com (mail-la0-x234.google.com [IPv6:2a00:1450:4010:c03::234]) (using TLSv1 with cipher ECDHE-RSA-RC4-SHA (128/128 bits)) (No client certificate requested) by ietfa.amsl.com (Postfix) with ESMTPS id 129471B2A0D; Tue, 20 Jan 2015 13:13:39 -0800 (PST)
Received: by mail-la0-f52.google.com with SMTP id hs14so36707028lab.11; Tue, 20 Jan 2015 13:13:37 -0800 (PST)
DKIM-Signature: v=1; a=rsa-sha256; c=relaxed/relaxed; d=gmail.com; s=20120113; h=mime-version:in-reply-to:references:date:message-id:subject:from:to :content-type; bh=HwA2aU6as90hyWGLm0snEWSmdWRJ7a89h6yiLeasbeY=; b=DCGeRhjy2ZqGccvpT54ee0AAn6NaENxNr/0pqvOvmsR0+8IkM84u/sImx/p3mN8uxm lWEygPrD5LW9K1RgsqHCWklQJQyr+6q0NzuMO16F2/iNaYQ8ORXhWUYKD2kiiJSGpyOQ +rUP2Xe+kNR3n1ItgxszFqfEGH774gyuk4LWh7jcGJL9sr8xoCK1nuT75+jphWnyzleZ deuaICBJRZjq6L15dXpGYkJgUoCVdleekTS7cZ5zOTT2uTPacGyzaQT/j6JHJWHDMIw1 yDAyUUA1Tn2xAPOqT9RgDOzLfmwuSRt1OOMSf0HxPvwjB4DkpP1i/Z8h6yN3AN+DprxU scjg==
MIME-Version: 1.0
X-Received: by with SMTP id u7mr39783114lbp.74.1421788417582; Tue, 20 Jan 2015 13:13:37 -0800 (PST)
Received: by with HTTP; Tue, 20 Jan 2015 13:13:37 -0800 (PST)
In-Reply-To: <20150115235145.17162.58589.idtracker@ietfa.amsl.com>
References: <20150115235145.17162.58589.idtracker@ietfa.amsl.com>
Date: Tue, 20 Jan 2015 15:13:37 -0600
Message-ID: <CAHBDyN5SCy2CG9t3PBbxdbo6nNGv78rjOyzKQYb2SWwyerWXEg@mail.gmail.com>
From: Mary Barnes <mary.ietf.barnes@gmail.com>
To: "rai@ietf.org" <rai@ietf.org>, DISPATCH <dispatch@ietf.org>
Content-Type: multipart/alternative; boundary=001a1133fa76936a4f050d1be961
Archived-At: <http://mailarchive.ietf.org/arch/msg/rai/wlQLVIbz8s_wJ8ZKnWV9v1kpmSg>
Subject: [RAI] Fwd: NomCom 2014 - announcement of IESG positions
X-BeenThere: rai@ietf.org
X-Mailman-Version: 2.1.15
Precedence: list
List-Id: "Real-time Applications and Infrastructure \(RAI\)" <rai.ietf.org>
List-Unsubscribe: <https://www.ietf.org/mailman/options/rai>, <mailto:rai-request@ietf.org?subject=unsubscribe>
List-Archive: <http://www.ietf.org/mail-archive/web/rai/>
List-Post: <mailto:rai@ietf.org>
List-Help: <mailto:rai-request@ietf.org?subject=help>
List-Subscribe: <https://www.ietf.org/mailman/listinfo/rai>, <mailto:rai-request@ietf.org?subject=subscribe>
X-List-Received-Date: Tue, 20 Jan 2015 21:13:41 -0000

FYI...for folks that might not be on the IETF announcement or discussion


---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: NomCom Chair 2014 <nomcom-chair-2014@ietf.org>
Date: Thu, Jan 15, 2015 at 5:51 PM
Subject: NomCom 2014 - announcement of IESG positions
To: IETF Announcement List <ietf-announce@ietf.org>

The 2014-15 IETF NomCom is pleased to announce its selection of the
IESG members whose two year terms start at IETF 92 in March 2015.

The NomCom thanks all the nominees and the community for the
extensive and very valuable feedback.

Please look for subsequent messages on IAOC and IAB, as those get confirmed.

IESG was previously             is now
APP: Pete Resnick               empty as requested
INT: Ted Lemon                  Terry Manderson
OPS: Joel Jaeggli               Joel Jaeggli
RAI: Richard Barnes             Ben Campbell
RTG: Adrian Farrel              Alvaro Retana
SEC: Stephen Farrell            Stephen Farrell
TSV: Spencer Dawkins            Spencer Dawkins
GEN/Chair: Jari Arkko           Jari Arkko

Combined with the existing members, this produces an IESG as follows:

APP: Barry Leiba - Huawei
INT: Terry Manderson - ICANN
     Brian Haberman  - Johns Hopkins University
OPS: Joel Jaeggli - Fastly
     Benoit Claise -  Cisco
RAI: Ben Campbell - Oracle
     Alissa Cooper -  Cisco
RTG: Alvaro Retana - Cisco
     Alia Atlas - Juniper Networks
SEC: Stephen Farrell - Trinity College Dublin
     Kathleen Moriarty - EMC Corporation
TSV: Spencer Dawkins - Huawei
     Martin Stiemerling - NEC & Darmstadt University
GEN/Chair: Jari Arkko - Ericsson

The new IESG will have three members from Cisco.
Should the IESG have to go towards their (alternative) voting process, it is
possible for a document to be blocked by three ADs voting "no". The IESG is
charge of its informal and formal rules, and could fix this in a variety of
ways if it becomes necessary.

The nomcom did not start its deliberations with any quotas or limits;
rather, the NomCom asked who can best do the job, and went from there.

The NOMCOM believes that the IESG members, new and old, can and will act as
individuals, and will recuse themselves as appropriate. Evidence from past
experience is that this has been true in the past as well.

Michael Richardson
NomCom Chair 2014-15
nomcom-chair-2014@ietf.org, mcr+nomcom@sandelman.ca