Re: [recipe] Room for Smart Grid Bar BOF on Wednesday night at IETF 76

Dave CROCKER <dcrocker@bbiw.net> Mon, 09 November 2009 00:52 UTC

Return-Path: <dcrocker@bbiw.net>
X-Original-To: recipe@core3.amsl.com
Delivered-To: recipe@core3.amsl.com
Received: from localhost (localhost [127.0.0.1]) by core3.amsl.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id 4819C3A6A36; Sun, 8 Nov 2009 16:52:56 -0800 (PST)
X-Virus-Scanned: amavisd-new at amsl.com
X-Spam-Flag: NO
X-Spam-Score: -2.398
X-Spam-Level:
X-Spam-Status: No, score=-2.398 tagged_above=-999 required=5 tests=[AWL=0.201, BAYES_00=-2.599]
Received: from mail.ietf.org ([64.170.98.32]) by localhost (core3.amsl.com [127.0.0.1]) (amavisd-new, port 10024) with ESMTP id zCaiE68nASdb; Sun, 8 Nov 2009 16:52:56 -0800 (PST)
Received: from sbh17.songbird.com (unknown [IPv6:2001:470:1:76:20e:2eff:fec8:eb01]) by core3.amsl.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id D4CFA3A68E7; Sun, 8 Nov 2009 16:52:55 -0800 (PST)
Received: from [133.93.17.143] (host-17-143.meeting.ietf.org [133.93.17.143]) (authenticated bits=0) by sbh17.songbird.com (8.13.8/8.13.8) with ESMTP id nA90qImG018064 (version=TLSv1/SSLv3 cipher=DHE-RSA-AES256-SHA bits=256 verify=NO); Sun, 8 Nov 2009 16:52:26 -0800
Message-ID: <4AF767B9.5020506@bbiw.net>
Date: Mon, 09 Nov 2009 09:52:09 +0900
From: Dave CROCKER <dcrocker@bbiw.net>
Organization: Brandenburg InternetWorking
User-Agent: Thunderbird 2.0.0.23 (Windows/20090812)
MIME-Version: 1.0
To: "Polk, William T." <william.polk@nist.gov>
References: <D7A0423E5E193F40BE6E94126930C49307898F8FE5@MBCLUSTER.xchange.nist.gov>, <4AF75E3A.2050808@bbiw.net> <D7A0423E5E193F40BE6E94126930C49307898F8FE9@MBCLUSTER.xchange.nist.gov>
In-Reply-To: <D7A0423E5E193F40BE6E94126930C49307898F8FE9@MBCLUSTER.xchange.nist.gov>
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=ISO-8859-1; format=flowed
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
X-Virus-Scanned: ClamAV 0.92/10000/Sat Nov 7 19:28:38 2009 on sbh17.songbird.com
X-Virus-Status: Clean
X-Greylist: Sender succeeded SMTP AUTH, not delayed by milter-greylist-4.0 (sbh17.songbird.com [72.52.113.17]); Sun, 08 Nov 2009 16:53:11 -0800 (PST)
X-Mailman-Approved-At: Sun, 08 Nov 2009 18:03:54 -0800
Cc: "ietf@ietf.org" <ietf@ietf.org>, "Golmie, Nada T." <nada.golmie@nist.gov>, "peter@peter-dambier.de" <peter@peter-dambier.de>, Phil Roberts <roberts@isoc.org>, IESG IESG <iesg@ietf.org>, Hiroshi Esaki <hiroshi@wide.ad.jp>, "recipe@ietf.org" <recipe@ietf.org>, "Dodson, Donna F." <donna.dodson@nist.gov>, "roll@ietf.org" <roll@ietf.org>, Russ Housley <housley@vigilsec.com>, IAB IAB <iab@iab.org>, Michael Dillon <wavetossed@googlemail.com>, Richard Shockey <richard@shockey.us>, "76all@ietf.org" <76all@ietf.org>, Paul Hoffman <paul.hoffman@vpnc.org>, Brian E Carpenter <brian.e.carpenter@gmail.com>, "St. Pierre, James A." <james.st.pierre@nist.gov>, Leslie Daigle <daigle@isoc.org>, Sean Turner <turners@ieca.com>, "Su, David H." <david.su@nist.gov>, Fred Baker <fred@cisco.com>
Subject: Re: [recipe] Room for Smart Grid Bar BOF on Wednesday night at IETF 76
X-BeenThere: recipe@ietf.org
X-Mailman-Version: 2.1.9
Precedence: list
List-Id: "RECIPE \(Reducing Energy Consumption with Internet Protocols Exploration\)" <recipe.ietf.org>
List-Unsubscribe: <https://www.ietf.org/mailman/listinfo/recipe>, <mailto:recipe-request@ietf.org?subject=unsubscribe>
List-Archive: <http://www.ietf.org/mail-archive/web/recipe>
List-Post: <mailto:recipe@ietf.org>
List-Help: <mailto:recipe-request@ietf.org?subject=help>
List-Subscribe: <https://www.ietf.org/mailman/listinfo/recipe>, <mailto:recipe-request@ietf.org?subject=subscribe>
X-List-Received-Date: Mon, 09 Nov 2009 00:52:56 -0000

Polk, William T. wrote:
> That would be lovely, but I just couldn't sort the government paperwork to
> make that happen.  Billing it as "meeting materials" didn't work out...


Too bad.  Cultural mismatch.

Choose the right government and it's not only acceptable, it's assumed...

d/
-- 

   Dave Crocker
   Brandenburg InternetWorking
   bbiw.net