[recipe] Room for Smart Grid Bar BOF on Wednesday night at IETF 76

"Polk, William T." <william.polk@nist.gov> Mon, 09 November 2009 00:03 UTC

Return-Path: <william.polk@nist.gov>
X-Original-To: recipe@core3.amsl.com
Delivered-To: recipe@core3.amsl.com
Received: from localhost (localhost [127.0.0.1]) by core3.amsl.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id 912903A6908; Sun, 8 Nov 2009 16:03:29 -0800 (PST)
X-Virus-Scanned: amavisd-new at amsl.com
X-Spam-Flag: NO
X-Spam-Score: -6.488
X-Spam-Level:
X-Spam-Status: No, score=-6.488 tagged_above=-999 required=5 tests=[AWL=0.111, BAYES_00=-2.599, RCVD_IN_DNSWL_MED=-4]
Received: from mail.ietf.org ([64.170.98.32]) by localhost (core3.amsl.com [127.0.0.1]) (amavisd-new, port 10024) with ESMTP id E4teNOpR6OCu; Sun, 8 Nov 2009 16:03:29 -0800 (PST)
Received: from smtp.nist.gov (rimp2.nist.gov [129.6.16.227]) by core3.amsl.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id 5008F3A68B0; Sun, 8 Nov 2009 16:03:29 -0800 (PST)
Received: from WSXGHUB1.xchange.nist.gov (wsxghub1.nist.gov [129.6.18.96]) by smtp.nist.gov (8.13.1/8.13.1) with ESMTP id nA903Sgk012011; Sun, 8 Nov 2009 19:03:28 -0500
Received: from MBCLUSTER.xchange.nist.gov ([fe80::d479:3188:aec0:cb66]) by WSXGHUB1.xchange.nist.gov ([2002:8106:1260::8106:1260]) with mapi; Sun, 8 Nov 2009 19:03:28 -0500
From: "Polk, William T." <william.polk@nist.gov>
To: Fred Baker <fred@cisco.com>, David R Oran <oran@cisco.com>, Richard Shockey <richard@shockey.us>, Russ Housley <housley@vigilsec.com>, Leslie Daigle <daigle@isoc.org>, Sean Turner <turners@ieca.com>, Paul Hoffman <paul.hoffman@vpnc.org>, Henning Schulzrinne <hgs@cs.columbia.edu>, Phil Roberts <roberts@isoc.org>, "peter@peter-dambier.de" <peter@peter-dambier.de>, "dcrocker@bbiw.net" <dcrocker@bbiw.net>, Hiroshi Esaki <hiroshi@wide.ad.jp>, Michael Dillon <wavetossed@googlemail.com>, Brian E Carpenter <brian.e.carpenter@gmail.com>, Ralph Droms <rdroms@cisco.com>, IESG IESG <iesg@ietf.org>, IAB IAB <iab@iab.org>, "recipe@ietf.org" <recipe@ietf.org>, Peny Yang <peng.yang.chn@gmail.com>, "roll@ietf.org" <roll@ietf.org>, "ietf@ietf.org" <ietf@ietf.org>, "76all@ietf.org" <76all@ietf.org>
Date: Sun, 8 Nov 2009 19:03:21 -0500
Thread-Topic: Room for Smart Grid Bar BOF on Wednesday night at IETF 76
Thread-Index: AQHKYMw2E3U2pcLmR0GDycUuI6a4wQ==
Message-ID: <D7A0423E5E193F40BE6E94126930C49307898F8FE5@MBCLUSTER.xchange.nist.gov>
Accept-Language: en-US
Content-Language: en-US
X-MS-Has-Attach:
X-MS-TNEF-Correlator:
acceptlanguage: en-US
Content-Type: text/plain; charset="us-ascii"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: quoted-printable
MIME-Version: 1.0
X-NIST-MailScanner: Found to be clean
X-NIST-MailScanner-From: william.polk@nist.gov
X-Mailman-Approved-At: Sun, 08 Nov 2009 18:03:54 -0800
Cc: "St. Pierre, James A." <james.st.pierre@nist.gov>, "Dodson, Donna F." <donna.dodson@nist.gov>, "Su, David H." <david.su@nist.gov>, "Golmie, Nada T." <nada.golmie@nist.gov>
Subject: [recipe] Room for Smart Grid Bar BOF on Wednesday night at IETF 76
X-BeenThere: recipe@ietf.org
X-Mailman-Version: 2.1.9
Precedence: list
List-Id: "RECIPE \(Reducing Energy Consumption with Internet Protocols Exploration\)" <recipe.ietf.org>
List-Unsubscribe: <https://www.ietf.org/mailman/listinfo/recipe>, <mailto:recipe-request@ietf.org?subject=unsubscribe>
List-Archive: <http://www.ietf.org/mail-archive/web/recipe>
List-Post: <mailto:recipe@ietf.org>
List-Help: <mailto:recipe-request@ietf.org?subject=help>
List-Subscribe: <https://www.ietf.org/mailman/listinfo/recipe>, <mailto:recipe-request@ietf.org?subject=subscribe>
X-List-Received-Date: Mon, 09 Nov 2009 00:03:29 -0000

[Sorry about the shotgun nature of this email; in the absence of a dedicated email list, I am a bit concerned about missing interested folks!]

Folks,

We have been assigned Acacia 1 for the Smart Grid Bar BOF.  We will start around 8:30PM so that folks attending the plenary will have an opportunity to eat before the session.  I expect to windup around 11:00 PM, but that depends largely upon the participants' energy and enthusiasm...

Given the scale of this bar BOF (64 IETFers have indicated they wish to attend already!), we will need to be a bit more formal than the usual bar BOF.  Here is a draft agenda, subject to usual in meeting agenda bashing:

Bar BOF Agenda

I. Agenda Bashing
	Tim Polk
II. Smart Grid Overview
	Jim St. Pierre/Tim Polk
II. Introduction to the IP Priority Action Plan
	Tim Polk
III. Discussion of draft-baker-ietf-core
	Fred Baker
IV. Is the IETF the right place to do this work?
	Russ Housley
V. How should the work be organized? (contingent on IV.)
	Ralph Droms

Thanks,

Tim Polk